Forum Home Forum Home : YouBoysInGreen Fanzine : Feedback/Ideas

Introduce yourself.

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 1819202122 23>

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote KevinM Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Jun 2013 at 6:44pm
Forum name: KevinM
Team (other then Ireland) that you support: St. Pats and Spurs
Age(ish): 26
Male or female or shemale: male
Where abouts in the world are you actually now: Celbridge
First Ireland match: Croatia 1996
First away trip: Andorra 2010
Favourite saying: none really
Favourite cuss word: c$$t
Do you understand how to use this forum: yeah
Favourite player: Robbie Keane
People I know on the forum personally: 0
Are you a fake poster: no
Do you have red hair: two or three in my beard
Can you lend us a few bob: that would be a negative
Ratings out of 10 for this forum: 7
Any other Q's? does every post have to be approved, or is that only for my first few posts?

Fintan View Drop Down
YBIG Mods are cool

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Fintan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Jun 2013 at 9:16am
Forum name: Fintan
Team (other then Ireland) that you support: Celtic, Wisla Krakow
Age(ish): almost 30
Male or female or shemale: Male
Where abouts in the world are you actually now: Kraków Poland
First Ireland match: Kevin Moran testimonial year's and year's ago with my auld fella.
First away trip: Craven Cottage against Colombia a few year's back.
Favourite saying:
Favourite cuss word: Scroatweasel
What is your avatar all about:
Where did you get your quote from:
Do you understand how to use this forum: yes
Can you post a link: yes
Can you post an image: no
Do you understand all the tabs: probably
Favourite player: Young McCarthy
People I know on the forum personally: No
Are you a fake poster: No
Do you have red hair: No
Can you lend us a few bob: Depends what you need it for
Ratings out of 10 for this forum: 32
SligoLad_95 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote SligoLad_95 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Jun 2013 at 9:30pm
Forum name: SligoLad_95
Team (other then Ireland) that you support: nobody really I like to see how our Irish lads get on week by week
Age(ish): just gone 18
Where abouts in the world are you actually now: Sligo :)
First Ireland match: Friendly vs Australia 2003 2-1 Ireland Oshea and Clinton Morison scored :)
First away trip: France 0-0 2007 I think it was,very poor game
Favourite saying: Sure, why not
Favourite cuss word: $hite
What is your avatar all about: just picked a random one from the list for now
Where did you get your quote from: haven't got one yet
Do you understand how to use this forum: yeah I've a fair idea
Can you post a link: yeah easy
Can you post an image: yeah
Do you understand all the tabs: most of them
Favourite player: it's a tough one but it would have to be Richard Dunne he was always in the team since I've supported them banging in the headers I had the pleasure of meeting him out in Poland last summer
People I know on the forum personally: Nobody
Are you a fake poster: nope, if I was would I say it
Do you have red hair: nope, brown
Can you lend us a few bob: jobless 18 year olds don't have money :/
Ratings out of 10 for this forum: so far it looks a good 7

Any other questions? Not really about the forum do ill post any questions under the right topics headings
UCDFAN View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote UCDFAN Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 Jul 2013 at 11:12am
Forum name: UCDFAN
Team (other then Ireland) that you support: UCD AFC, UCD (LSL) x 4, UCD Womens Soccer Club, a number of others.
Age(ish): Middle
Male or female or shemale: XY
Where abouts in the world are you actually now: Dublin, IE
First Ireland match: Republic of Ireland v. Wales, 1986
(Better Indicator: 1st Rep. of Irl v. Poland match:  Feb 2013 Embarrassed )
First away trip: World Student Games, Sheffield 1991.
Albania v. Republic of Ireland April 2003
Favourite saying: We're Here for You,  Just You!
Favourite cuss word: Sakes
What is your avatar all about: Crest of UCD AFC SC (founded 2010)
Where did you get your quote from: website of UCD AFC SC
Do you understand how to use this forum: 18% of it
Can you post a link: http://www.ucdsupporters.ie/newsarticle.php?title=David-McMillan-joins-Sligo-Rovers&date=2013-07-03_17:22:00 
Can you post an image: 
Do you understand all the tabs: No
Favourite player: Samir Belhout
People I know on the forum personally: Could that happen?
Are you a fake poster: Does not compute
Do you have red hair: I didn't read the play, saw the hippy film a few times.
Can you lend us a few bob: No, ask the Metropolitan Police in London
Ratings out of 10 for this forum: used to be 5, now it's 7.

Edited by UCDFAN - 17 Jul 2013 at 11:18am
irishboston View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote irishboston Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Jul 2013 at 1:49am
Forum name: irishboston
Team (other then Ireland) that you support: Man United, Celtic and New England Revs
Age(ish): Almost 20
Where abouts in the world are you actually now: Boston, originally Co Cork and Contarf in Dublin :)
First Ireland match: Havn't been :(
First away trip: Hopefully sometime within the next few years
Favourite saying: Don't have one
Favourite cuss word: Pog mo thoinn
What is your avatar all about: Don't got one
Where did you get your quote from: No where
Do you understand how to use this forum: Ya
Can you post a link: Ya
Can you post an image: Ya
Do you understand all the tabs: Yes
Favourite player: On Ireland Seamus Coleman, but Roy Keane and Henrik Larsson fan, at the moment huge Gareth Bale fan
People I know on the forum personally: No one
Are you a fake poster: Nah haha
Do you have red hair: Never
Can you lend us a few bob: I'm broke haha
Ratings out of 10 for this forum: Well its an Irish football forum, 10

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote coyne Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Aug 2013 at 12:16pm
Forum name: Coyne
Team (other then Ireland) that you support: Sunderland
Age(ish): 23
Where abouts in the world are you actually now: Sunderland
First Ireland match: Wales last week
First away trip: Same again ^_^
Favourite saying: ybig
Favourite cuss word: I don't cuss I'm a nice guy
What is your avatar all about: I'll pick one soon, I promise ;)
Where did you get your quote from: 
Do you understand how to use this forum: Yep
Can you post a link: http://www.ybig.ie/forum/
Can you post an image: Yep
Do you understand all the tabs: Yep
Favourite player: James McClean, Coleman, David Forde
People I know on the forum personally: That's what I'm here to find :P
Are you a fake poster: Nope
Do you have red hair: Nope
Can you lend us a few bob: I was about to ask the same..
Ratings out of 10 for this forum: 10 ofcourse ;)

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote irishmufc Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Aug 2013 at 5:40pm
Forum name: irishmufc
Team (other then Ireland) that you support: Manchester United
Age(ish): 29
Where abouts in the world are you actually now: Galway
First Ireland match: Germany (H) 2007
First away trip: Slovakia (A) 2010
Favourite saying: Don't have one
Favourite cuss word: sh*te
What is your avatar all about: Tommy Lee Jones's gas Warden in Natural Born Killers
Where did you get your quote from: Forrest Gump
Do you understand how to use this forum: ya
Can you post a link:yep 
Can you post an image: ya
Do you understand all the tabs: ya
Favourite player: McGeady
People I know on the forum personally: know a few. would rather not say though
Are you a fake poster: nein
Do you have red hair: kinda 
Can you lend us a few bob: broke
Ratings out of 10 for this forum: 9

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote deco911 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Aug 2013 at 5:48pm
Ffs bit late introducing u when we already know u

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote irishmufc Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Aug 2013 at 5:56pm
Originally posted by deco911 deco911 wrote:

Ffs bit late introducing u when we already know u

only getting round to it now
Gashley Grimes View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Gashley Grimes Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Aug 2013 at 9:24pm
Forum name: Gashley Grimes
Team (other then Ireland) that you support: Blyth Spartans - modern football is rubbish - best club house in England - play in green n white so the colours are right.
Age(ish): 30's
Where abouts in the world are you actually now: Back bar in the Ardattin Inn watching City v NUFC and The Rose of Tralee is on out front -there's seven out front and 6 and the jockey in the back bar.
First Ireland match: 1983 Ireland 8 - 0 Malta
First away trip: 1995 Anfield - Ireland 0 - Netherlands 2 - Patrick Kluivert and The Dutch team coming up to thank the Irish in the Kop sticks in the memory - Fields of Athenry ringing out and 2-0 down - song robbed by the scousers.
Favourite saying: 'I love Mammy'
Favourite cuss word: I'm part of the group 'People against Profanity' so I refuse to use cuss words.
What is your avatar all about: Haven't got one - but if I did it would probably be The People Who Grinned Themselves to Death cover of The Housemartins Album - for those housewives who keep their houses in tip top shape and hope one day that the Queen will drop in and who buy Hello Magazine and drool over the latest Royal & Celebrity goings on - proper people.
Where did you get your quote from: Don't have one - but if I did I would probably use 'A nice young man with a lovely smile' from the Sultans of Ping Give E'm a Ball song - always thought it was about Roy Keane but written about Nigel Clough.
Do you understand how to use this forum: Just about
Can you post a link: Yes
Can you post an image: Just about.
Do you understand all the tabs: Nope.
Favourite player: Roy Keane - he was a one man team.
People I know on the forum personally: Not one.
Are you a fake poster: No I swear on my greyhounds grave 'Banjaxed' I'm not.
Do you have red hair: No I'm Black Irish my people hail from the Kingdom.
Can you lend us a few bob: How much do you want? I know a buck, who knows a buck, who may know a buck...if you get my drift.
Ratings out of 10 for this forum: 5 - there's no Gay or Lesbian section Mammy says it all the rage these days??
BigWilly526 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BigWilly526 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 Sep 2013 at 1:45am
Forum name: BigWilly526
Team (other then Ireland) that you support: Celtic, Portsmouth and Shamrock Rovers
Age(ish): 25
Where abouts in the world are you actually now: New York City
First Ireland match: 1994 WC vs Italy
First away trip: well technically Ireland were Away
Favourite saying: f**k
Favourite cuss word: f**k
What is your avatar all about: Stargate
Where did you get your quote from: A book
Do you understand how to use this forum: Maybe
Can you post an image: Yes
Do you understand all the tabs: Yes
Favourite player: Paul McGrath
People I know on the forum personally: I usually don't associate with miscreants
Are you a fake poster: No
Do you have red hair: Thank f**k no
Can you lend us a few bob: well I know a few people named bob
Ratings out of 10 for this forum: 17

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Zinedine Kilbane 110 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 Sep 2013 at 2:50pm

Forum name:  ZinedineKibane (ZinedineKilbane was already taken and I was too lazy to think of another name)
Team (other then Ireland) that you support:  Tottenham
Age(ish):  30’s +
Male or female or shemale:  Male
Where abouts in the world are you actually now:  London
First Ireland match:  1997 Ireland v Belgium (Irwin scored a free kick after 7 mins)
First away trip:  2002 Japan WC Ireland v Cameroon 1-1
Favourite saying: You’re a long time dead
Favourite cuss word: f**k
What is your avatar all about: Kilbane flag
Where did you get your quote from: A movie
Do you understand how to use this forum: Yes
Can you post an image: I’d give it a good go
Do you understand all the tabs: I think so
Favourite player: Roy Keane
People I know on the forum personally: A few…
Are you a fake poster:  No
Do you have red hair:  Thankfully not
Can you lend us a few bob:  Nae bother, send me your name, address, DOB and bank details and I’ll transfer it over
Ratings out of 10 for this forum:  7

Ml. Healy Rae View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Ml. Healy Rae Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 Sep 2013 at 11:44pm

Well lads and lassies what can I say I am a long time lurker first time poster my name is Michael as I suppose you can see already and I come form the village of Kilgarvan in the wonderful Contae that is Chiarrai                                                                                                                                                     I have decided to sign up well first and foremost mainly because of my love of the beautiful game soccer and secondly to set a few narrow minded folk on here on the right direction, folk that have highly abused my family name                                                                                                                  Anyway all the best for now as herself is calling me back to the hay                       Regards Michael

irishmale0399 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote irishmale0399 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 Sep 2013 at 6:14pm
Forum name: irishmale0399
Team (other then Ireland) that you support:Dundalk, Borrusia Dortmund, Celtic
Age(ish):33
Male or female or shemale:male
Where abouts in the world are you actually now:Essen, Germany
First Ireland match:23.05.1987 Brazil in Lansdowne
First away trip:Italy 1990, Ireland vs Italy
Favourite saying:Live now, you will be dead long enough
Do you understand how to use this forum:Yes
Can you post a link:Yes
Can you post an image:Yes
Do you understand all the tabs:Hope so
Favourite player:Kevin Moran
People I know on the forum personally:am sure there are a few
Are you a fake poster:No
Do you have red hair:Nope
Can you lend us a few bob:Only if you buy me a few pints first
Ratings out of 10 for this forum:7-8

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote theheff1989 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Sep 2013 at 7:05pm
Forum name:theheff1989
Team (other then Ireland) that you support:Man United
Age(ish): 24
Where abouts in the world are you actually now:The great New Ross
First Ireland match: Albania in 2003 (awful game)
First away trip: Estonia 2011
Favourite saying:Ah Lads
Favourite cuss word: F**k
What is your avatar all about:My flag on away trips.
Where did you get your quote from: Im owed a name badge prize
Can you post a link:I can
Can you post an image:I can
Do you understand all the tabs:I do
Favourite player:More of a team man
People I know on the forum personally: Few people
Are you a fake poster:Nope
Do you have red hair: nope
Can you lend us a few bob: Depends who you are
Ratings out of 10 for this forum:9 ( few dodgy characters here to give 10)
Hoosay View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Hoosay Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Sep 2013 at 9:47pm
Good man Heff, no need to rush.
Goldendixie View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Goldendixie Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 Oct 2013 at 5:17pm
Forum name:Goldendixie
Team (other then Ireland) that you support:Shamrock Rovers
Age(ish): 30
Male or female or shemale: Male
Where abouts in the world are you actually now:Tallaght
First Ireland match: Liechtenstein 1997
First away trip: Yet to happen
Favourite saying:Empty head 
Favourite cuss word: F**k
What is your avatar all about:My team.
Where did you get your quote from: Not decided on one yet
Can you post a link:I can
Can you post an image:I can
Do you understand all the tabs:I do 
Favourite player:Pirlo
People I know on the forum personally: None I think.
Are you a fake poster:No
Do you have red hair: Thankfully no.
Can you lend us a few bob: Do you take Punt ?
Ratings out of 10 for this forum: 8/10

Edited by Goldendixie - 16 Oct 2013 at 5:18pm
FranDaMan View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote FranDaMan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Oct 2013 at 10:54am
Forum name: FranDaMan
Team (other then Ireland) that you support: United
Age(ish): 34
Where abouts in the world are you actually now: Nidgie's gaff
First Ireland match: Poznan 2012
First away trip: Poznan 2012
Favourite saying: Coola Boola
Favourite cuss word: wha's a blaydin cuss word?
Do you understand how to use this forum: you callin me tick?
Favourite player: Richie Dunne
People I know on the forum personally: Just the dazzler, lord rest him
Are you a fake poster: no
Do you have red hair: nah
Can you lend us a few bob: How much? Ill get onto Nidgie for ya. he owes me
Ratings out of 10 for this forum: 5
Any other Q's? Anyone like dogs?
Are ya a lady burd or a dirt burd?
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 1819202122 23>