Topic Closedbohs v rovers on friday

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 567

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Mar 2009 at 6:50am
Originally posted by GerKeano GerKeano wrote:

In fairness, there was a very very small group of people who sang a racist song at Ndo. Think they were told to shut it.
I don't even think they thought they were being racist but it should not have happened

Don't really know if I should post the lyrics

given the stick Simon Webb took off Rvs Fans last year after his wife died i would find it hard it hard to believe there was nt some sort of racist abuse throw at Ndo 

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Mar 2009 at 8:57am

Any racist abuse is a total no-no but we all know it's impossible to stop these spotty little bigots from chanting it.  As for the game, Bohs were excellent, Rovers were good in the first half.  Glen Crowe is still a stocking though........

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Mar 2009 at 10:16am
Sad to hear there was any racist abuse at Ndo. From where i was sitting i didnt hear any so it was obviously just a small minority. Glad to hear the lads were told to "shut it".

Dont post the lyrics Gerk...

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Mar 2009 at 8:33am
good game of ball and rovers were very impressive 1st half..bohs dominated the 2nd though..

i saw gerk billybob and percy giving it socks on the TV..well in ladsThumbs%20Up

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Mar 2009 at 8:37am
Originally posted by gazsh gazsh wrote:

good game of ball and rovers were very impressive 1st half..bohs dominated the 2nd though..

i saw gerk billybob and percy giving it socks on the TV..well in ladsThumbs%20Up

Wearing disguise next time!! A lot of people calling me a gurrier since that closeupOuchOuchOuch

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Mar 2009 at 8:58am
LOL, I noticed that too......BB giving it loads on camera........didn't see the other 2 though.

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Mar 2009 at 8:59am

LOL, I noticed that too......BB giving it loads on camera........didn't see the other 2 though.

EmbarrassedOuchEmbarrassedConfused
The Boy Z View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Mar 2009 at 9:11pm
as usual a very small minority of rovers "fans" let the decent fans down.

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Mar 2009 at 10:16pm

explain????

Fuk all trouble and all I saw was Bohs causing it, not Rovers

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Mar 2009 at 3:20am

Us decent fans dont want these troublemakers at the club and see your point but......

In relation to the Bohs game and only from what i saw, Bohs "fans" were the ones trying to ruin it for everyone!!
Before hand we were locked into a pub an needed a Garda escort to the ground to duck and dive from all htose pint glasses and bottles been hurled at us "decent fans".
Only saw one arrest (unusually low for this derby) and it was a Bohs "fan".

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Mar 2009 at 4:20am

Off the topic a bit, but about half an hour into the game I required a piss. While on my way to the jacks, I had to go through the bar under the stand……which was full of fans! Why oh why go to Dallyer to watch Rovers and Bohs from the stadium bar?! Strange.

TBWRA View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Mar 2009 at 7:32pm
maybe the pints were only resting in their hands
The Boy Z View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Mar 2009 at 8:33pm
Originally posted by GerKeano GerKeano wrote:

explain????

Fuk all trouble and all I saw was Bohs causing it, not Rovers

the racism..
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 567