Scotland Away 24th Sep 2022

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 1415161718 60>

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote MaximusGizmo Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Aug 2022 at 8:32pm
Is anyone travelling on the 12:25 pm Ryanair to glasgow on the day of the game? 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ConorMac77 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Aug 2022 at 10:55pm
Originally posted by MaximusGizmo MaximusGizmo wrote:

Is anyone travelling on the 12:25 pm Ryanair to glasgow on the day of the game? 
I am. Thumbs Up

Don't tell me there's a problem with that one as well (as the issues I have already mentioned about Flybe)? LOL

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Claret Murph Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Aug 2022 at 11:04pm
Originally posted by Missy Missy wrote:

A lot of regulars missing this due to poisonous atmosphere in the city last time around 
Spot on , $hithole of a city .

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Newryrep Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Aug 2022 at 11:30pm

A lot of regulars missing this due to poisonous atmosphere in the city last time around 

You raved about the museum and steak joint youse went too 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote colemanY2K Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Aug 2022 at 12:56am
glasgow is a great city Clap
MaximusGizmo View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote MaximusGizmo Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Aug 2022 at 1:13am
No problem. Just wondering if that flight might have been a bit late to be travelling over 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote thebronze14 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Aug 2022 at 10:06am

glasgow is a great city Clap
Yip it's quality. We encountered zero issues the last time either

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ringerbell Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Aug 2022 at 11:01am

definitely wasn't my most favourite of away trips last time out but still wouldn't let it stop me going back next month 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Paulie Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Aug 2022 at 11:37am

I've been to see us play in Glasgow twice and I haven't encountered this on either occasion. Is Glasgow somewhere I'd choose to go to outside of football? No. Is it a kip though? No. It's got a bit of a rough edge but I'm from Dublin ffs so who am I to judge. It's funny though, there are mates of mine who are regular travellers to games that are only doing a one night trip for this game because of this notion that Glasgow is a kip. These are lads who, like myself, just want to go to the pub for the day and have a bit of craic, and there is no shortage of nice pubs to do that in. It's not like they're looking to do walking tours or go to museums or other places of cultural interest ffs.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote kevincronin2000 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Aug 2022 at 12:23pm
Had a bad match experience last time around due to me being in the home section and a few ***t's behind me in the stand. However I have previously been to Glasgow for an away game in Hamden without incident and last time out for the game in Parkhead prior to the game had a great day in Chrystal Bell mixing with loads of Scots. This time out I'm spending Thursday Night in Edinburgh heading to Glasgow on the Friday and flying back out of Edinburgh early Monday morning to Cork. Should be a good rebel Sunday in graces. 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Newryrep Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Aug 2022 at 12:34pm
Am going for the 2 nights again but wouldn’t be rushing back - practically the only away trip where I felt uncomfortable wearing away colours a few times - nothing happened but wasn’t a great vibe 

The Scot’s are mostly grand but they do have a few eejits much like ourselves 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Maccatacca Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Aug 2022 at 1:10pm

Was originally considering going but decided not to apply for tickets.

Atmosphere is Glasgow is not very enticing.
Roberto_Carlow View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Roberto_Carlow Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Aug 2022 at 1:56pm
Surely the atmosphere isn't enough to put you off going it's hardly like going to Iran with a USA jersey on.

Would people not go to Windsor Park as well? 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Claret Murph Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Aug 2022 at 8:33pm

Am going for the 2 nights again but wouldn’t be rushing back - practically the only away trip where I felt uncomfortable wearing away colours a few times - nothing happened but wasn’t a great vibe 

Did you not have to cross over to the other side of the road when crap was hurled at you and Mrs NR Brigetown ( major $hithole ) or what . 
Yep the museum was very good and the steak joint but we will never go back . 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ringerbell Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Aug 2022 at 9:29pm

Did you not have to cross over to the other side of the road when crap was hurled at you and Mrs NR Brigetown ( major $hithole ) or what . 

that's 2 tickets now available then so as you two well up the ladder murph. hopefully see yous next time for few drinks 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Newryrep Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Aug 2022 at 12:50am

Didn’t cross the road CM as it was upon us before we realised ( some xxxx came to the bar door as we were walking by to give it a bit - Fuk him Ed  gave it back 

We were recommended to avoid the area but the taxi driver dropped us off there when the traffic was Bumper to bumper didn’t realise where we were

Got a few looks the night before match day and got asked to cover up day after the game so to summarise I wouldn’t rush back to Glasgow  

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Claret Murph Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Aug 2022 at 4:21pm

Didn’t cross the road CM as it was upon us before we realised ( some xxxx came to the bar door as we were walking by to give it a bit - Fuk him Ed  gave it back 

We were recommended to avoid the area but the taxi driver dropped us off there when the traffic was Bumper to bumper didn’t realise where we were

Got a few looks the night before match day and got asked to cover up day after the game so to summarise I wouldn’t rush back to Glasgow  
Yer NR maybe from living in the north you come to terms with sectaiain fecking sh*te every day but we found it hard to put up with , i have to say it's the first time i have to cover up and  not wear colours since i have been travelling since 1990 only until match day  . 
RB , look forward to seeing you home or away next season Thumbs Up
NR will Mrs NR be travelling and if not why ? 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Newryrep Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Aug 2022 at 5:27pm

Yer NR maybe from living in the north you come to terms with sectaiain fecking sh*te every day but we found it hard to put up with , i have to say it's the first time i have to cover up and  not wear colours since i have been travelling since 1990 only until match day  . 
RB , look forward to seeing you home or away next season Thumbs Up
NR will Mrs NR be travelling and if not why ? 

She wasn’t a fan of Glasgow 
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 1415161718 60>