2022 World Cup - Permutations - see page 17

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 3940414243>

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Drumcondra 69er Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Dec 2020 at 6:07pm

Probably do Portugal, Luxembourg and Serbia. Azerbaijan is some trek but tempted. 
You have to do Azer Drums surely . 

It's just the travel for a couple of days. May depend on time of year and other fixtures. 

xRedmanLFCx View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote xRedmanLFCx Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Dec 2020 at 6:15pm
Originally posted by VanBosch VanBosch wrote:

can’t wait for SuperDaves train trip to Azerbaijan 

Seconded.

Edited by xRedmanLFCx - 07 Dec 2020 at 6:16pm
"We will be galvanised and motivated, and we will bring thousands to this tournament." - MON

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote irishmufc Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Dec 2020 at 6:17pm
Baku is pain in the bollocks to get to. Stayed there 2 nights before Georgia away and the city is cool enough. We stayed in the old town beside a few of the embassies. Not a peep at night and cops/private security guards everywhere. It's a Muslim country but secular and very safe. People were very nice but a lot had no English. 

Did the overnight train from Baku to Tbilisi. Never again. 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote xRedmanLFCx Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Dec 2020 at 6:21pm

Probably do Portugal, Luxembourg and Serbia. Azerbaijan is some trek but tempted. 

All depends on the timing. If we have any away double headers, I wouldn't mind avoiding Azerbaijan as part of the double header.

Wonder will they get the fixtures out tonight or will it be tomorrow. They didn't say anything about it there.

Was wondering the same. 

"We will be galvanised and motivated, and we will bring thousands to this tournament." - MON

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote xRedmanLFCx Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Dec 2020 at 6:23pm
Originally posted by manchesterbhoy manchesterbhoy wrote:

thats a decent draw considering the nick we are in right now

Belgrade was superb last time great craic in the 3 carrots but must get out and see a bit more of the city

Hopefully lisbon for the Portugal game been a few times with Celtic great city

Luxembourg an unknow for me but those on a fag run its cheap enough 

could have been a lot worse will defo do baku if restrictions allow

Luxembourg city is one of the most expensive in Europe. There's very little to see there either. 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote xRedmanLFCx Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Dec 2020 at 6:26pm
I'm still wondering why Portugal were listed with Azerbaijan as distant countries but Ireland weren't. It'll be two very long trips for Azerbaijan. 
RobOS View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote RobOS Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Dec 2020 at 6:33pm
Ok draw from both a football and travel viewpoint. 

Three from them were in the same group for Euro 2020 qualifiers. Serbia can be hit or miss on the day.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/UEFA_Euro_2020_qualifying_Group_B

Hopefully fixtures will give Ireland an easier start at home.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote lassassinblanc Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Dec 2020 at 6:41pm
Originally posted by xRedmanLFCx xRedmanLFCx wrote:

I'm still wondering why Portugal were listed with Azerbaijan as distant countries but Ireland weren't. It'll be two very long trips for Azerbaijan. 

Because Portugal is further away from Azerbaijan than Ireland 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote FrankosHereNow Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Dec 2020 at 6:41pm

Originally posted by manchesterbhoy manchesterbhoy wrote:

thats a decent draw considering the nick we are in right now

Belgrade was superb last time great craic in the 3 carrots but must get out and see a bit more of the city

Hopefully lisbon for the Portugal game been a few times with Celtic great city

Luxembourg an unknow for me but those on a fag run its cheap enough 

could have been a lot worse will defo do baku if restrictions allow

Luxembourg city is one of the most expensive in Europe. There's very little to see there either. 
Booze, fags and petrol are cheap. Was there a few years ago and loved it. Will stay in Brussels and travel down if it’s possible to go.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote xRedmanLFCx Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Dec 2020 at 7:03pm

How do you figure that? You must have a different map to me LOL

If you want, draw a line from Ireland to Portugal to Azerbaijan and you'll see it's like a triangle. We are slightly further away. 

Edit: Made the mistake of excluding the shape of the earth LOL Even still, the distances are very similar. 

Edited by xRedmanLFCx - 07 Dec 2020 at 7:19pm
Missy View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Missy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Dec 2020 at 7:05pm

Edited by Missy - 07 Dec 2020 at 7:06pm
All opinions are my own and have f**k all to do with Mullingar RISSC CRISC Ticket Office or the FAI
Missy View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Missy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Dec 2020 at 7:07pm
[QUOTE=Artie Ziff]
Let's be realistic here this qualifying campaign is a learning curve for Kenny to build a team for future campaigns. 

he has had his learning curve he will not be manager this time next year without a major improvement.
He sai himself that he was brought in for this campaign. 16 points a minimum requirement for me.
I expect 12 from Azerbaijan and Luxembourg 
All opinions are my own and have f**k all to do with Mullingar RISSC CRISC Ticket Office or the FAI
Pgc1916 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Pgc1916 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Dec 2020 at 7:08pm
Luxembourg was great when we played there in euro 88 qualifying 
orourkeda View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote orourkeda Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Dec 2020 at 7:09pm
When are the fixtures out?

Azerbejaysus in

Edited by orourkeda - 07 Dec 2020 at 7:15pm
https://www.orourkeda.blog

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote McG Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Dec 2020 at 7:10pm

If you want, draw a line from Ireland to Portugal to Azerbaijan and you'll see it's like a triangle. We are slightly further away. 

Maps dont work that way. 

Jack City View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Jack City Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Dec 2020 at 7:11pm
Steven Kenny press conference is live now on the RTE news channel
VanBosch View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote VanBosch Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Dec 2020 at 7:15pm

The earth is a globe, straight lines don’t work.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote lassassinblanc Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Dec 2020 at 7:16pm

Have a look on Google Earth as Portugal is west of Ireland 

Distance from Ireland to Azerbaijan is  4,384.15 km

Distance from Portugal to Azerbaijan is 4,738.27 km

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 3940414243>