How are you spending your lockdown time

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 23456 8>

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote dundon13 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 May 2020 at 9:28pm
I was apprehensive about the zoom quizzes at first but they've been good craic. The quiz normally fades away as the drink takes over 😂 We have challenges and stuff, not just questions which makes it even more of a laugh. 
eboue16 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote eboue16 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 May 2020 at 9:49pm
Challenges and stuff? 

Is that you Larry?

Fr Larry is tremendous fun
"He f**ked me over and my attitude is an eye for an eye."
Talking about Alf Inge Haaland tackle

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote 9fingers Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 May 2020 at 9:51pm
Do lads not just go on and have a beer and chat!? LOL

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote pre Madonna Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 May 2020 at 10:00pm

You can't do that with more than two. Everyone waiting for their moment to speak. 

I f**king miss the pub!

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote FrankosHereNow Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 May 2020 at 10:01pm
I’ve played darts over zoom the last two Saturday nights against one of my friends. Good craic.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote 9fingers Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 May 2020 at 10:25pm

You can't do that with more than two. Everyone waiting for their moment to speak. 

I f**king miss the pub!
We usually have 4 or 5 and it’s been grand to be honest but definitely anymore than that and it’s a little awkward. Drink much quicker & fair bit more but get less drunk strangely 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote 9fingers Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 May 2020 at 10:26pm

I’ve played darts over zoom the last two Saturday nights against one of my friends. Good craic.
That’s a good shout, got a board a few weeks back

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote pre Madonna Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 May 2020 at 10:27pm

We had a game of snooker last week and it was sh*t. 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote McG Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 May 2020 at 10:30pm
The friday the 14th episode LOL

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Gary McKay Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 May 2020 at 11:23pm
Working in the office full time - key worker 😎.

Evenings - exercise bike, beers and netflix.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote FrankosHereNow Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 May 2020 at 12:44am

Download Russ Bray app for your phone as well. Great scorekeeper. 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BigStrongMan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 May 2020 at 6:59am

The friday the 14th episode LOL

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote sausy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 May 2020 at 7:51am

I f**king miss the pub!
We usually have 4 or 5 and it’s been grand to be honest but definitely anymore than that and it’s a little awkward. Drink much quicker & fair bit more but get less drunk strangely 

I don't know if it's possible to get to a fraction of the level of pissed I normally get while drinking bottles at home compared to pints on a day/night out. And I'm getting through a lot at home!

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote 9fingers Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 May 2020 at 8:18am

I f**king miss the pub!

I don't know if it's possible to get to a fraction of the level of pissed I normally get while drinking bottles at home compared to pints on a day/night out. And I'm getting through a lot at home!
If I stick to just cans of hophouse I could have 9 or 10 cans and be up at half7 the next morning with the young lad and relatively fresh. If I’d that many pints I’d wrote off for the day 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote 9fingers Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 May 2020 at 8:18am

Download Russ Bray app for your phone as well. Great scorekeeper. 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Zinedine Kilbane 110 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 May 2020 at 8:26am
Busy working from home Monday to Friday and with a small baby there is not much change during the week. Except for eating more and less exercise :(  I use to cycle to work and go to the gym twice a week. 

The weekends are good for DIY. Have sorted out the garden and shed and done lots around the house.
Have sold a few items on eBay too.

Miss the pints tho but have a few zoom calls over the weekend when it’s acceptable to have a few drinks. 
But overall it feels like waiting for something .....

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote t_rAndy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 May 2020 at 8:41am

I'm flat out Monday-Friday with work. Call/meeting volume higher than ever.
Then evenings are split between kids homework and cooking. If work hasn't been too bad on a particular day I might have enough time for a walk with family and an hour or two of tv/playstation.
Was doing a bit of drinking in the beginning during week but got pulled up on it eventually. 

On weekends, normally just chill in sun in back garden if nice, go for walks, get the weekly shop in or watch TV and bit of playstation if weather is crap. At night, nearly every weekend there is at least 1 or maybe 2 zoom nights which take up the night. 

Hardly any real exercise being done. 

Any late night cream pies whilst sipping down on some light ales?

Read my post, only on the weekends LOL

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Newryrep Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 May 2020 at 8:41am

Busy working from home Monday to Friday and with a small baby there is not much change during the week. Except for eating more and less exercise :(  I use to cycle to work and go to the gym twice a week. 

The weekends are good for DIY. Have sorted out the garden and shed and done lots around the house.
Have sold a few items on eBay too.

Miss the pints tho but have a few zoom calls over the weekend when it’s acceptable to have a few drinks. 
But overall it feels like waiting for something .....

The London YBIG Xmas do ? Smile
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 23456 8>