New rte documentary

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1234 12>

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Baldrick Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Mar 2020 at 10:13pm
It's good but nothing really new in it so far.  

Not sure the point of it.  No real new insight and the same people who have said the same.stuff before with.the same footage. 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote lassassinblanc Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Mar 2020 at 10:35pm
Jaysus Aldridge would be done for assault if that tackle on Hagi was in this era 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Trap junior Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Mar 2020 at 10:37pm
Sweaty palms still watching the shoot outLOL
I enjoyed it. Great days.  Never see the likes again.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Trap junior Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Mar 2020 at 10:38pm
Originally posted by Rodneytrotter Rodneytrotter wrote:

really good so far - Jesus , Kevin sheedy is twice the man now 

The saved header by Packie was phenomenal against England 

The miss by Aldo  on the volly v USSR was a terrible miss 
Robbed that day , and Galvin was taken down in box for a penalty never given 

That USSR game reminds me of Paris 2009.  We had them for the taking and just didn't have the ruthlessness of mind and belief to do it.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote McG Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Mar 2020 at 10:43pm

Sure it's been flogged to death but its still great LOL

Rodneytrotter View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Rodneytrotter Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Mar 2020 at 10:51pm
Still a few bits I hadn’t seen , the interviews are great though .
Ironically I remember most of jacks match’s including friendlies like a photographic memory infact - new ones can’t remember to f**k 

Was gas really  going to Ireland match’s in middle of day on a Wednesday 

Edited by Rodneytrotter - 09 Mar 2020 at 10:52pm
JUICEBOMB View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote JUICEBOMB Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Mar 2020 at 10:52pm

Sure it's been flogged to death but its still great LOL

Jasus they done some boozing between games in 88 and 90....I know it was the done thing with teams from UK and Ireland at the time but surely Charlton would of toned in down in 1990 after coming so close in 88????
Rodneytrotter View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Rodneytrotter Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Mar 2020 at 11:03pm
I remember Aldo saying the day before they played turkey jack let them have a couple of pints each.
The next day they went out and won 5-0 with himself scoring 3 . He said it relaxed them and let off some tension 
Unfortunately Paul McGrath didn’t get off the bus the next day after more than a couple 

Edited by Rodneytrotter - 09 Mar 2020 at 11:05pm

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote gufct Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Mar 2020 at 11:16pm
 Was lucky enough to travel to all the big games and still get goosebumps seeing them all again. Irish people became proud of their country and boy did we party.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote FrankosHereNow Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Mar 2020 at 11:25pm
Don’t remember that boot from Aldo on Hagi LOLLOL

Fckin hell, straight red now, not even a doubt. Great times, great memories. Can’t ever see anything like that happening again.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote pre Madonna Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Mar 2020 at 11:35pm

Fckin hell, straight red now, not even a doubt. Great times, great memories. Can’t ever see anything like that happening again.
I think it is unlikely but not impossible. It would need Hagi to say something about Klopp in a pub Aldridge was drinking in though.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Roberto Baggio Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Mar 2020 at 11:45pm

I think it is unlikely but not impossible. It would need Hagi to say something about Klopp in a pub Aldridge was drinking in though.

ProudAndLoud View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ProudAndLoud Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Mar 2020 at 11:46pm
Great memories. Think I look better with hair :)

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Roberto Baggio Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Mar 2020 at 11:48pm
Great show, enjoyed watching the goals from the qualifiers for 1990 again as you don’t see them much. 

Did we ever concede a good goal in a tournament. 

Great days, they’ll never be repeated sadly 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote horsebox Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Mar 2020 at 8:09am
The one thing that stood out was the players boozing at every possible opportunity.

How far would a sober Ireland team gone?

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Baldrick Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Mar 2020 at 8:11am
The greatest time in the history of the state in my opinion.  

Any time you have lads in the boot of the car going through the main streets of your capital street, has to be good.  

Neil 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote lassassinblanc Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Mar 2020 at 8:29am
Any idea when Part 2 is?

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote FrankosHereNow Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Mar 2020 at 8:37am

Any idea when Part 2 is?
Next Monday night I think it said.

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1234 12>