Coronavirus - Remain Calm. Do Not Panic

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 660661662663664 839>

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BrendanD88 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 May 2021 at 4:24pm
Originally posted by TigerRoll TigerRoll wrote:

Originally posted by Artie Ziff Artie Ziff wrote:

Sounds like the AZ has the worst side effects of all the vaccines though? 

AZ has effects on its first dose, Pfizer second.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Sham157 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 May 2021 at 4:26pm

My neighbour had the moderna one yesterday and says he is dead today, feels like he was hit by a bus.

They are all designed to trigger an immune response in the body.

Everybody is different, some have little impact, others swear the first is the worst, others the second. 

It’s nothing compared to man flu tho. Id say it’s on par with pregnancy. 

ah here, Im all for equality and all that but even mentioning pregnancy or indeed child birth in the same sentence or breath as the much feared Man Flu is nonsense. 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote 9fingers Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 May 2021 at 4:57pm

The doc has spoken

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Newryrep Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 May 2021 at 5:13pm

The doc has spoken

Flying doctor ? Gday!!!!!!

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote oldbilly Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 May 2021 at 5:23pm

My neighbour had the moderna one yesterday and says he is dead today, feels like he was hit by a bus.

Everybody is different, some have little impact, others swear the first is the worst, others the second. 

ah here, Im all for equality and all that but even mentioning pregnancy or indeed child birth in the same sentence or breath as the much feared Man Flu is nonsense. 

Jaysus sham, oul humour button turned off wha?

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote oldbilly Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 May 2021 at 5:24pm
had the az there at 230, took no chances, into bed and order a Chinese takeaway .

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BrendanD88 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 May 2021 at 5:29pm

I reckon you’ve picked Sham up wrong there Billy.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Roberto Baggio Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 May 2021 at 5:31pm

had the az there at 230, took no chances, into bed and order a Chinese takeaway .

Did you go for the barbecued bat?

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BigStrongMan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 May 2021 at 5:58pm

His Oul sarcasm button is turned off wha
Jackal View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Jackal Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 May 2021 at 6:18pm
http://www.rte.ie/news/regional/2021/0505/1214005-longford-marquee-gardai/

2,000 sq foot marquee for a wedding. They should have put it up the morning of the wedding and they would have gotten away with it.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BigStrongMan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 May 2021 at 6:59pm
There was a traveler wedding at a site near me 2 weeks ago. Folk traveled from the UK. 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Claret Murph Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 May 2021 at 7:25pm

C Murphy good to hear you got your vaccine, I thought from your post your were curled up in heap at home but you're in work Ermm

Yep made it to work but then again i have not taken a sick day for around 25 years ( not joking ) so take it i was quite bad . 

Now to cut a long story short it seems those who have got the AZ vaccine at work the people who have had a really bad time are smokers on the whole , some real horror stories with it . 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BrendanD88 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 May 2021 at 7:30pm

C Murphy good to hear you got your vaccine, I thought from your post your were curled up in heap at home but you're in work Ermm

Yep made it to work but then again i have not taken a sick day for around 25 years ( not joking ) so take it i was quite bad . 

Now to cut a long story short it seems those who have got the AZ vaccine at work the people who have had a really bad time are smokers on the whole , some real horror stories with it . 

I know about 20 people who have had the AZ vaccine, all different ages and some fit and healthy and some not. It affects everyone differently, it’s a bit like Covid in that it doesn’t discriminate.

Edited by BrendanD88 - 05 May 2021 at 7:30pm

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote 9fingers Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 May 2021 at 7:34pm

There was a traveler wedding at a site near me 2 weeks ago. Folk traveled from the UK. 
Was your site invited? 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote 9fingers Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 May 2021 at 7:37pm

Side point but I don’t understand people who think this a good thing. Sick days are as much to protect staff from you as for you to recuperate. People using it as a badge of honour is weird. 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Claret Murph Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 May 2021 at 7:38pm

I know about 20 people who have had the AZ vaccine, all different ages and some fit and healthy and some not. It affects everyone differently, it’s a bit like Covid in that it doesn’t discriminate.
It's a fecker Bren i can tell yer , found that Nurofen plus really makes it better for around 5 hours then i head south again , look i am still only taking about 30 hours .
I rememeber long time ago i got a hepititus jab and i was ill for 9 days and my arm was about 3 times the size , now of course the doc said it looks like you have a bit of a reaction to that jab , yer don't say .

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote oldbilly Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 May 2021 at 7:55pm

His Oul sarcasm button is turned off wha

LOLEmbarrassed

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BigStrongMan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 May 2021 at 10:27pm

Was your site invited? 
No never got the invite the bastards!
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 660661662663664 839>