New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Potential Bosnia away, 31 March 2019, Travel & Acc

Potential Bosnia away, 31 March 2019, Travel & Acc

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 1314151617>

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Paulie Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Mar 2020 at 9:27pm
That's not even the first time that kind of thing has happened. Had something similar in Estonia in 2001. I really should pay more attention.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Paulie Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Mar 2020 at 9:28pm
Originally posted by Colum Colum wrote:

That second option, there in one day and no messing about on a bus from Tuzla to Sarajevo, is definitely the better one.

I've done the Tuzla bus in the past, and so have plenty of others, and it's a twisty, slow road.

Aye, I've driven it meself in the dark,complete with police escort for some of the way, which was really the only thing that made it slow, it was grand going the other way in the daylight. Daithi was with us on that trip, so well aware of what's facing him !

It was a good oul trip that one, the pre match drinks with the local mafia upstairs in the shopping center was great craic, you even got an oul Ryanair bugle when we returned to Tuzla airport in the mini bus LOL

They were mafia? I really should pay more attention to what's going on around me.

What’s going on BENEATH you would be more apt.

Speak up, Stumpy.
Colum View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Colum Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Mar 2020 at 9:52pm

Originally posted by Colum Colum wrote:

That second option, there in one day and no messing about on a bus from Tuzla to Sarajevo, is definitely the better one.

I've done the Tuzla bus in the past, and so have plenty of others, and it's a twisty, slow road.

Aye, I've driven it meself in the dark,complete with police escort for some of the way, which was really the only thing that made it slow, it was grand going the other way in the daylight. Daithi was with us on that trip, so well aware of what's facing him !

It was a good oul trip that one, the pre match drinks with the local mafia upstairs in the shopping center was great craic, you even got an oul Ryanair bugle when we returned to Tuzla airport in the mini bus LOL

They were mafia? I really should pay more attention to what's going on around me.

What’s going on BENEATH you would be more apt.

Speak up, Stumpy.

You really don’t want to open up that can of worms

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Paulie Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Mar 2020 at 10:39pm

Edited by Paulie - 09 Mar 2020 at 10:40pm

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote deise316 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Mar 2020 at 12:16am

Sure they wanted to recruit you & all LOL. Great lads to buy drink though, I'll give them that. The leader was sat a few tables away, on his own.  Every few minutes, random fellas would walk over to him and shake hands and say a few words to him, for no apparent reason. Nobody ever sat down with him, I think the craic was ya had to be invited to. Fella I was talking to said 'I see you notice our friend, how you say this, he is, eh, the most important man in Zenica'' . ''Ah right, fair enough.....'' He then clarified with ''businessman, you understand ? '' I think I understood alright. 

He may as well have had 'mafia' printed on his feckin forehead, looked the part too.

max View Drop Down

My new name is Wax

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote max Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Mar 2020 at 9:27am
Wonder will Abbey Travel have a potential package?

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Sham157 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Mar 2020 at 2:55pm
Originally posted by max max wrote:

Wonder will Abbey Travel have a potential package?
no
wanderer View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote wanderer Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 Mar 2020 at 7:21pm
A few reports on Twitter that Bosnia NI is to be behind closed doors.

NI fans supposedly cant even enter the country, a 14 day quarantine has been mentioned 
irish_goat View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote irish_goat Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 Mar 2020 at 9:17am
Bosnia v NI has now been called off completely. 

No chance we'll be heading there after Slovakia now.
Colum View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Colum Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 Mar 2020 at 9:25am
Originally posted by irish_goat irish_goat wrote:

Bosnia v NI has now been called off completely. 

No chance we'll be heading there after Slovakia now.

Where are you seeing that?
irish_goat View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote irish_goat Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 Mar 2020 at 9:30am
Was on here but tweet has now been deleted. 

Bosnian journalist saying they've made a request to UEFA though. 
BohsinMunich View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BohsinMunich Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 Mar 2020 at 9:42am
It's showing on onefootball

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Sham157 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 Mar 2020 at 5:08pm
Wizz Air have just cancelled my return from Vienna to Tuzla.Just waiting on LaudaMotion to cancel Vienna to Dublin and its a full sweep of refunds.
wanderer View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote wanderer Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 Mar 2020 at 6:04pm

Wizz Air have just cancelled my return from Vienna to Tuzla.Just waiting on LaudaMotion to cancel Vienna to Dublin and its a full sweep of refunds.

Still no sign of Budapest Sarajevo wizz air getting cancelled
Darraghn92 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Darraghn92 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 Mar 2020 at 6:28pm

They just cancelled my Tuzla to Eindhoven flight as well. Surely the Budapest to Sarajevo one will be cancelled soon

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Claret Murph Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 Mar 2020 at 6:56pm

Got Stanstead to Vienna  cancelled today , just 4 flights still to go . I am still €148 in the hole at present . 

Edited by Claret Murph - 15 Mar 2020 at 6:57pm

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote pre Madonna Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 Mar 2020 at 6:57pm

Got Vienna to Stanstead cancelled today , just 4 flights still to go . I am still €148 in the hole at present . 
Would you not use a wallet?

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Claret Murph Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 Mar 2020 at 6:59pm

Got Vienna to Stanstead cancelled today , just 4 flights still to go . I am still €148 in the hole at present . 
Would you not use a wallet?
That's the way Baldie wants me to carry cash for some reason .
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 1314151617>