Nathan Collins

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 6970717273 97>

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote GaretFarellysNutSack Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 Apr 2023 at 4:20pm
Sigh. Didn't have the season we hoped for. Hopefully he improves next season.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BrendanD88 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 Apr 2023 at 4:44pm
Great assist Kilman for the 6th 

Edited by BrendanD88 - 29 Apr 2023 at 4:45pm
SeanC View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote SeanC Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 Apr 2023 at 6:35pm
unfortunately always a mistake in him, there’s younger & better Premiership level cb’s out there but he does stay fit and can be a good stop gap for mid level team. Fine for us, especially with Kenny’s 3 at the back which means he’s never isolated when he makes his mistake. Hoped he could become better but he’s still elite enough for us.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Trap junior Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 Apr 2023 at 7:14pm
So to sum up.  All our EIRE internationalists are doing absolutely sh*te.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote doherty Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 Apr 2023 at 7:26pm
Originally posted by SeanC SeanC wrote:

unfortunately always a mistake in him, there’s younger & better Premiership level cb’s out there but he does stay fit and can be a good stop gap for mid level team. Fine for us, especially with Kenny’s 3 at the back which means he’s never isolated when he makes his mistake. Hoped he could become better but he’s still elite enough for us.

Dont agree with this assessment. Hes top level quality. No doubt. He will be fine. 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote You Tell Me Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 Apr 2023 at 7:42pm
Yeah, you can't justify that conclusion for a lad that's just turned 22. Similar to Bazunu at 21, some people's expectations are too high in terms of what these lads should be achieving at their ages.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BrendanD88 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 Apr 2023 at 7:57pm

Who are these younger centre backs that are better?

Fofana, Saliba, Botman and Konate are all older than him so not sure who you’re talking about here?
E2016 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote E2016 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 Apr 2023 at 9:33pm
I'd worry about him next season at Wolves. The manager doesn't fancy him right now when the alternatives are hardly elite in an old Dawson and bang average Kilman (and when he does get on the pitch he does himself no favours) - so if Lopetegui gets to bring a few of his own in, or Mendes decides to drop a few centre backs on his lap - it will probably push Collins further down the pecking order.

He could very end up stagnating on their bench for a season and that's the last thing he needs.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote The O'Shea Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 Apr 2023 at 9:58am

He'll make a good sunday league player eventually! Who are these "younger and better" centre backs out of interest?

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Badgersboys9 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 Apr 2023 at 10:50am

He'll make a good sunday league player eventually! Who are these "younger and better" centre backs out of interest?

Oh ffs, you're like a parody account now. Did someone criticise your wee Irish player?  LOL

There's clearly better players in the PL better than him that are younger or around the same age... Saliba, Fofana, Botman, Guehi all doing more at this level than Collins. If you're talking "PL level" around Europe there's a lot more.

And no, before you cry more, no one is writing him off or saying he is a Sunday league player, he's an excellent CB at a young age with a great future ahead of him you big child.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote The O'Shea Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 Apr 2023 at 10:58am
Originally posted by Badgersboys9 Badgersboys9 wrote:

Oh ffs, you're like a parody account now. Did someone criticise your wee Irish player?  LOL

There's clearly better players in the PL better than him that are younger or around the same age... Saliba, Fofana, Botman, Guehi all doing more at this level than Collins. If you're talking "PL level" around Europe there's a lot more.

And no, before you cry more, no one is writing him off or saying he is a Sunday league player, he's an excellent CB at a young age with a great future ahead of him you big child.

You call me a parody - and then fail to name a single player that is "younger and better" than Collins LOL Sven Botman is over 1 year older, Guehi almost 1 year older, Fofana 6 months older LOLLOL You may as well stick a bloody clown emoji in your signature bud, you're a joke.

Edited by The O'Shea - 30 Apr 2023 at 11:00am

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BrendanD88 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 Apr 2023 at 11:05am

Not one of those players are younger.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Badgersboys9 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 Apr 2023 at 11:07am

You call me a parody - and then fail to name a single player that is "younger and better" than Collins LOL Sven Botman is over 1 year older, Guehi almost 1 year older, Fofana 6 months older LOLLOL You may as well stick a bloody clown emoji in your signature bud, you're a joke.

Oh ffs, there's months between them! They're the same age you cabbage.

"Oh he is was born in Dec 2000 so he can't be compared to Collins who was born in April 2001". 

Catch a grip of yourself you complete wingnut. 

I can tell by your above post you're losing the run of yourself now LOL

Do you want some sweeties wee man, did someone criticise your wee Ireland player LOL

Edited by Badgersboys9 - 30 Apr 2023 at 11:08am

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote nvidic Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 Apr 2023 at 11:08am

Next post from either of ye having a go at the other, or anyone, will be a ban 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Badgersboys9 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 Apr 2023 at 11:10am

Next post from either of ye having a go at the other, or anyone, will be a ban 

Aye fair enough Thumbs Up
SeaSharp View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote SeaSharp Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 Apr 2023 at 11:25am
He may well need a loan next season. If Wolves sign another CB or 2 then I'd imagine that's their plan for him. One of the promoted sides could take him.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote kevin100 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 Apr 2023 at 11:48am
Ultimately Collins,Toti,Kilman Bueno are adults and I’m not excusing them for their part in the sh*tshow yesterday. 

To throw Collins and Toti in particular off the bench at half time into that mess and take off your experienced defenders was proper poor management. 

They are 4-0 down Collins and Toti weren’t part of the shambles in that half. Why throw them into it. A touch of a Mourinho move about it

I’m not generally one of these that go “oh he needs a loan” cause he doesn’t play a game etc but if that’s what Collins is going to be offered by Lopetegui long term then he’d be well advised to consider his future. 

Edited by kevin100 - 30 Apr 2023 at 11:49am

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote kevin100 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 Apr 2023 at 11:51am

Ultimately Collins,Toti,Kilman Bueno are adults and I’m not excusing them for their part in the sh*tshow yesterday. 

To throw Collins and Toti in particular off the bench at half time into that mess and take off your experienced defenders was proper poor management. 

They are 4-0 down Collins and Toti weren’t part of the shambles in that half. Why throw them into it. A touch of a Mourinho move about it

I’m not generally one of these that go “oh he needs a loan” cause he doesn’t play a game etc but if that’s what Collins is going to be offered by Lopetegui long term then he’d be well advised to consider his future. 

A few Wolves fans on here any of them that can explain why he did that
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 6970717273 97>