JD Out Protests

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 45678 18>

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Twoinarow Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Mar 2019 at 11:15pm

Was against it but worked well, fair play lads 

How? What did it achieve exactly. 

What would any protest achieve exactly?? Are you against all forms of anti-FAI protesting

No just dont do it during an important game disrupting the teams chances. As duffer says 4 mins added on due to disruption where they could have scored and almost did. Now i know thats a bit of a stretch but its a point. March before the game, sit in after etc etc. Dont disrupt the game. Thats my own view. Embarrasing to watch.

The first half had 49 minutes due to stoppages (3 mins for tennis balls) 

If the tennis balls had not have happened, the first half would have been 46 minutes. 

No extra minutes of play was added 
2 in a row and we won it in Tallaght

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote HuntysCousin Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Mar 2019 at 11:29pm

Richie S with a very articulate statement on Irish fans frustrations post match.

A million percent?Angry Duff is a f**king eejit.

I can imagine you going ballistic over that and all the "for me" LOL

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote 9fingers Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Mar 2019 at 11:29pm
Originally posted by Twoinarow Twoinarow wrote:

Was against it but worked well, fair play lads 

How? What did it achieve exactly. 

What would any protest achieve exactly?? Are you against all forms of anti-FAI protesting

No just dont do it during an important game disrupting the teams chances. As duffer says 4 mins added on due to disruption where they could have scored and almost did. Now i know thats a bit of a stretch but its a point. March before the game, sit in after etc etc. Dont disrupt the game. Thats my own view. Embarrasing to watch.

The first half had 49 minutes due to stoppages (3 mins for tennis balls) 

If the tennis balls had not have happened, the first half would have been 46 minutes. 

No extra minutes of play was added 
Doherty & Damien Duffs heads have just exploded 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote pre Madonna Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Mar 2019 at 11:32pm

Richie S with a very articulate statement on Irish fans frustrations post match.

A million percent?Angry Duff is a f**king eejit.

I can imagine you going ballistic over that and all the "for me" LOL
Ballistic is pushing it a bit!Although a little bit of cheese on toast fell in my tea, which was disappointing! He isn't the brightest of lads though, that's for sure!
I don't always agree with Sadlier, but he is a clever fella who speaks very well. He is a decent writer too. He does come across as a bit of a **** though.
Pauldaly1984 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Pauldaly1984 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Mar 2019 at 11:40pm
What were the words to the Delaney chant. All I could make out were f**k Delaney and the fai

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote eireland Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Mar 2019 at 12:02am
Duffer is a f**king Donkey. He'll rise fast within the FAI with an attitude like that. Lost all respect for him.

Rte muted the mics on the singing section too. They know no bounds.

Next they'll be putting a sound proof glass wall and roof around the fans. 

Duffer every time St. Delaney was brought up. 

Edited by eireland - 27 Mar 2019 at 12:22am

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Deane Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Mar 2019 at 12:28am
Was the drummer by the Ballybrack flag in the premium section initially trying to change the anti Delaney chants? I got that impressiin anyway. 

Also I was against the tennis ball protest but it seems to have worked so fair play

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote t_rAndy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Mar 2019 at 12:50am
Watching RTE facebool there, what happened in Gilbraltar someone protesting being escorted out by police?

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ConorMac77 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Mar 2019 at 1:01am
Originally posted by Pauldaly1984 Pauldaly1984 wrote:

What were the words to the Delaney chant. All I could make out were f**k Delaney and the fai
'He always cheats, he always lies...' Then the bit you were able to make out.
Ecumenical Matter View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Ecumenical Matter Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Mar 2019 at 1:30am
No problem with 
JD protest - he must go - although it needs to be about the  board as much as the CEO.  They need to go as well.

What I can’t understand is the timing.  I realise some of the people with the tennis balls and the chants are one IQ point above plant life but a protest when we have an attacking free and, worse still, when we are defending a corner? Come on.  If you put your protest ahead of the team then you are not an Ireland supporter. Stay in the pub because you are f**k all use in the ground.  
50%lesssugar&salt View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote 50%lesssugar&salt Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Mar 2019 at 3:14am

Originally posted by AnCearrbhach AnCearrbhach wrote:

Plenty of Uncle Tim's on RTE tonight afraid to ruin their FAI career chances. Duff especially but commentators pretending they didn't know what was happening was pathetic. 

They said it was stupid and pathetic. Which it was.

Spot on Doc

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Wheelo Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Mar 2019 at 4:52am
never see the points of protests after paying in or spending any money while in the ground.

Only real protest is hitting the fai in the pocket.

Duff is an absolute clown and should be ashamed of himself.

Fair play to sadlier, was bang on 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote 9fingers Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Mar 2019 at 8:16am
I’m presuming there was plenty of banners confiscated last night?
counterlock View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote counterlock Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Mar 2019 at 8:24am

I’m presuming there was plenty of banners confiscated last night?

The resting in my account one was in the upper east. Fair play to whoever got it in Thumbs Up
greenlad View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote greenlad Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Mar 2019 at 8:37am
Job done, still headline news on SSN. Surely he has to go completely. 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Pipkin Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Mar 2019 at 8:38am
Fair play to whoever orchestrated those tennis balls. Master stroke

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Denis Irwin Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Mar 2019 at 8:38am
Couple of the papers saying there's an FAI Board meeting 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Gary McKay Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Mar 2019 at 8:39am
Hope is is fcuked out.
Hope he is prosecuted and banned from being a company director for ten years.
Hope it hits him in the pocket as he's robbed Irish football and taxpayers for far too long.
Hope she leaves him.

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 45678 18>