The Golf Thread

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 2425262728 50>

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ShamtheRam Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 Nov 2020 at 9:07pm
Tough start from the amateur James Sugrue. +2 thru 2.

Very odd that he plays practice rounds by himself despite offers from senior pros. A huge mistake in my opinion, in particular at Augusta. Fair enough wanting to plot your own way around but in a place like Augusta it's absolutely essential to pick up tips off course veterans. 

ripbomb View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ripbomb Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 Nov 2020 at 10:55pm
Lowry has it all to do tomorrow to make the cut

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Trap junior Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 Nov 2020 at 11:05pm

Very odd that he plays practice rounds by himself despite offers from senior pros. A huge mistake in my opinion, in particular at Augusta. Fair enough wanting to plot your own way around but in a place like Augusta it's absolutely essential to pick up tips off course veterans. 

Cork lads have trust issues after Collins' mate turned on himLOL

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ShamtheRam Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 Nov 2020 at 12:09am

Ironically his coach is a lad by the name of... Michael Collins LOL

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Denis Irwin Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 Nov 2020 at 12:14am
Peter Alliss now has a beard Shocked

Voice has changed in a big way it's noticeably weaker. I know he's 90 next year but wouldn't be surprised if he was gone within the year Cry  

Edited by Denis Irwin - 13 Nov 2020 at 12:14am

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Trap junior Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 Nov 2020 at 12:15am

Ironically his coach is a lad by the name of... Michael Collins LOL

Jaysus just put on BBC's MAster highlights.  Peter Alliss is commentating but his voice sounds unrecognisable.  I'd say he is about to croak itCry

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote sid waddell Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 Nov 2020 at 12:45am

Peter Alliss now has a beard Shocked

Voice has changed in a big way it's noticeably weaker. I know he's 90 next year but wouldn't be surprised if he was gone within the year Cry  
Better make sure I tune in to the live highlights over the next three days, so

I hate golf with a passion but I love Peter Alliss

Might be the final ever chance to catch the maestro in action

I've assumed this every time I've heard him over the last 15 years

Though with another tournament scheduled for April, maybe he could make it through the winter 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ShamtheRam Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Nov 2020 at 2:15pm
Foolishly backed Casey after Round 1 at 18/1....shoukd have known better Sleepy

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote The White Cafu Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Nov 2020 at 5:54pm
Rahm, Ancer, Munoz and Im backed, great year. Hopefully they can keep going as they are Big smile

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Shedite Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Nov 2020 at 8:12pm
Dustin Johnson running away with it here, tomorrow could be a damp squib

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Zinedine Kilbane 110 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Nov 2020 at 8:52pm

I have J Thomas and Reed backed but I think DJ will win it now.
I’ll cash out at some stage tomorrow.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote daithi Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Nov 2020 at 9:06pm

If Thomas and or Reed are still within a few strokes of Johnson I would let it run, Johnson one of the biggest bottlers on the tour

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Zinedine Kilbane 110 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Nov 2020 at 9:19pm

If Thomas and or Reed are still within a few strokes of Johnson I would let it run, Johnson one of the biggest bottlers on the tour

Really?
He has 14 PGA tour wins in the last 5 years.... nobody has more! 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Trap junior Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Nov 2020 at 9:21pm
Has had a tendency to choke in the majors int he past.  Don't see him losing this though.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Zinedine Kilbane 110 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Nov 2020 at 9:26pm

Has had a tendency to choke in the majors int he past.  Don't see him losing this though.

This was all about 10 years ago when he had all those close finishes. He is a different player now.
Everybody’s talks about the bunker shot but that 2 stroke penalty was a farce. He didn’t choke. He was just stupid. 

He should have won more majors but has won consistently over the past 5 years. 

Edited by Zinedine Kilbane 110 - 14 Nov 2020 at 9:27pm

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote daithi Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Nov 2020 at 9:27pm
1 major win and a load of pitch and putt wins on the pga, he blows majors so I won’t be surprised if he blows this one too, I may be talking through my pocket though Tongue

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Zinedine Kilbane 110 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Nov 2020 at 10:27pm
DJ in a great position - a 70 will be enough.

Rory will get another top 10 finish but like previous years he was never really in it. He’s going to win more majors but I don’t think he will win the masters.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BrendanD88 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Nov 2020 at 10:36pm
DJ is big mates with Eric Trump hopefully Abraham Ancer beats him in a playoff. 
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 2425262728 50>