GAA football 2019

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 4445464748 60>

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote eireland Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Aug 2019 at 5:41pm
Mayo vs Dublin heading for a sell out. Tyrone v kerry will probably have 50k+.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote bogball88 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Aug 2019 at 8:05pm

Mayo vs Dublin heading for a sell out. Tyrone v kerry will probably have 50k+.
50k max I would say
SuperDub View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote SuperDub Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Aug 2019 at 8:10pm

How do you see it going SuperDub?

Been spending 48 hours trying to convince myself that there is a way we can win. 

On paper Mark Dublin should win but we know Mayo v Dublin games always take on a life of their own. Can Mayo put in another solid performance like last week. Will Dublin be under cooked? This is my biggest fear as Mayo are battle hardened whereas we haven’t been truly tested. Genuinely I think it could go either way. I just Hope we get a really good game of football. 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote bogball88 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Aug 2019 at 4:10pm
Originally posted by SuperDub SuperDub wrote:

We really enjoyed our annual trip to Omagh. That’s my fourth trip to Omagh in the last couple of years and it never disappoints. The town really makes an effort to welcome us. We arrived pretty early and were stopped a couple of times by locals to chat about the game. I was pleasantly surprised at the size of the Dublin crowd considering it was a dead rubber. I even saw the “Alan Keane On Tour Flag” that is normally seen at Ireland away games. 

All that can be said about the game is that some younger lads got a run out. I just hope we are not undercooked for next Saturday. Dublin Mayo games simply take on a life of their own regardless of form and i expect that Saturday’s installment to be no different.

The Dubs in Omagh as usual was a great day out. Great bunch of lads and no hassle (apart from the climbing the flagpole trying to take down the flag during the match!). Clubhouse was stuffed before and after the game as was The Birches hotel. Left the clubhouse around 10.30 or so to go in to town, everywhere was jammed packed. Great to see. Great bunch of lads Thumbs Up

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote MayoMark Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Aug 2019 at 10:39pm
Originally posted by SuperDub SuperDub wrote:

How do you see it going SuperDub?

Been spending 48 hours trying to convince myself that there is a way we can win. 

On paper Mark Dublin should win but we know Mayo v Dublin games always take on a life of their own. Can Mayo put in another solid performance like last week. Will Dublin be under cooked? This is my biggest fear as Mayo are battle hardened whereas we haven’t been truly tested. Genuinely I think it could go either way. I just Hope we get a really good game of football. 

I'd take a 0-1 0-0 win if offered LOL

Jason is a massive, massive loss for us. But we are definitely stronger than we ever have been on our bench, which has been our main downfall against ye in recent years. We just couldn't match what ye could bring in the final quarter 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote reddladd Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 Aug 2019 at 10:13am
Jaysus Mayo have really had bad luck with injuries. I wouldn't have stats etc but over the past few years they must have had more players seriously injured than any of the other top teams.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote t_rAndy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Aug 2019 at 5:43pm
could just be Mayo for Sam ! Playing well here

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Deane Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Aug 2019 at 6:05pm
The 3rd quarter Dublin just look unstoppable.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote 9fingers Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Aug 2019 at 6:10pm
2-6 t no score second half so far. Crazy

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Sham157 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Aug 2019 at 6:14pm
Some absolutely atrocious wides from Mayo

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Sham157 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Aug 2019 at 6:15pm
and as I type that Lee Keegan takes a goal very well

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Denis Irwin Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Aug 2019 at 6:41pm
Cool

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Deane Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Aug 2019 at 6:42pm
Dublin could win it next year and the year after as well

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote 9fingers Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Aug 2019 at 6:42pm
3-8 to 1-2 second half. Dublin moved up 2 or 3 gears everything was done with pace. Incredible 10 minutes from 35-45

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote t_rAndy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Aug 2019 at 6:43pm

could just be Mayo for Sam ! Playing well here

Nope, the curse is still going strong
familyguy View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote familyguy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Aug 2019 at 6:46pm
Tomorrow’s game is a pointless exercise

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote eireland Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Aug 2019 at 7:28pm

Dublin could win it next year and the year after as well
Dublin should win it every year to be fair. 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote eireland Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Aug 2019 at 7:37pm
Originally posted by familyguy familyguy wrote:

Tomorrow’s game is a pointless exercise
If I'd to choose a match to attend id probably go to tomorrow's match even though today got all the hype. It should be close and exciting. 
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 4445464748 60>