Poland Away in September - Wroclaw

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 89101112 23>

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote davereilly Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 May 2018 at 9:54am

Originally posted by Tyronebhoy Tyronebhoy wrote:

Looks like this will be my first game travelling solo 

More than welcome to walk the streets and drink with us ..

Cant be any worse than other lads we picked up on our travels
Cheers. Usually just go to the main spot with the group I go with. Suppose I'll do the same this time and meet a few new people

Bit daunting the first time solo, but you'll find it's a piece of piss

Yeah it is a bit. Suppose there's worse places to do solo for the first time 0

Turkey was my first solo, just pull up a chair and all is grand. Away fans are a sound and welcoming bunch

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote The White Cafu Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 May 2018 at 9:30am
Flights booked out from Shannon for 30 quid Big smile Gonna be a nice change only having to travel 5 mins from my doorstep to hop on a direct flight to the city the games on

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Trap junior Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 May 2018 at 10:31am

Flights booked out from Shannon for 30 quid Big smile Gonna be a nice change only having to travel 5 mins from my doorstep to hop on a direct flight to the city the games on

What dates did you book? You flying back to Dublin or Shannon?

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote The White Cafu Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 May 2018 at 10:51am
Flying out the 10th arrive in Wroclaw 2.30, next flight back to Shannon isn't until the Friday so we might stay there until then or might move on to another city or Spain before coming home.
CatalanCelt1 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote CatalanCelt1 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 May 2018 at 9:24pm
Anyone know when the date and venue for this fixture will be officially announced by the FAI?

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote horsebox Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 May 2018 at 9:26pm
It was announced ages ago!

What do you think this thread is about.

Edited by horsebox - 30 May 2018 at 9:26pm

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote DUBLIN DOC Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 May 2018 at 9:27pm
Originally posted by CatalanCelt1 CatalanCelt1 wrote:

Anyone know when the date and venue for this fixture will be officially announced by the FAI?
Mork calling Orson come in Orson

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote CatalanCelt1 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 May 2018 at 9:35pm

Was just going off the FAI website which still states time and venue tbc.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote eireland Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 May 2018 at 10:08pm

September 11th in wroclaw. 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Newryrep Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 May 2018 at 10:19pm

the FAI website probably still has the euro 88 fixtures up FFS

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote CatalanCelt1 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 May 2018 at 10:47pm

Thank you for your proper decent answer. 
Always nice to get one without a smart aleck response which contains zero actual information.

Edited by CatalanCelt1 - 30 May 2018 at 10:47pm

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Cabra Hoop Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 May 2018 at 10:52pm

Always nice to get one without a smart aleck response which contains zero actual information.
Just to add its a Tuesday night, we play in Cardiff on the previous Thursday. Looking forward to this, weather should be nice, beer cheap and plentiful.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote CatalanCelt1 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 May 2018 at 10:56pm

Just to add its a Tuesday night, we play in Cardiff on the previous Thursday. Looking forward to this, weather should be nice, beer cheap and plentiful.

Yeah, have 2 nights in Cardiff booked already. Looking at possible pitstops in germany / czech republic for couple days before wroclaw, then take in krakow for another few days after the match before heading home.

Edited by CatalanCelt1 - 30 May 2018 at 10:57pm

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Newryrep Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 May 2018 at 11:03pm

TBF a cursory google search would of got you the answer

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote CatalanCelt1 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 May 2018 at 11:17pm

For sure google gave me a few answers alright but didn't stumble across one from an official FAI article / source which was the main bit of my question. Said I'd double check on fans forum for the match. Will know for future reference to keep questions to myself, god forbid someone looks for a bit of clarity on a matter.. 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Claret Murph Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 31 May 2018 at 7:14am

For sure google gave me a few answers alright but didn't stumble across one from an official FAI article / source which was the main bit of my question. Said I'd double check on fans forum for the match. Will know for future reference to keep questions to myself, god forbid someone looks for a bit of clarity on a matter.. 
Don't worry too much about Cat Celt poor old NR can't help himself he hates the world and if you put a Celtic fan in that also well he just may implode Ouch

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Newryrep Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 31 May 2018 at 8:16am

Don't worry too much about Cat Celt poor old NR can't help himself he hates the world and if you put a Celtic fan in that also well he just may implode Ouch

This is true 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote nvidic Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 31 May 2018 at 8:49am

Most people would have done the same tbf, it was only announced in a throwaway line in an indo article and in Polish on the Polish FA website.
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 89101112 23>