Research - Has our fans behaviour got worse?

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 789

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote SuperDave84 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Dec 2018 at 11:23pm
Ah Croatia wasn't that bad.

The Bohs Casuals at Georgia 2016 were the worst. Unexpected and actually arseholes.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote reddladd Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Dec 2018 at 11:25pm
Were we there in 2016?
eire32 View Drop Down
xHamster's Free Porn Videos

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote eire32 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Dec 2018 at 11:27pm

The Bohs Casuals at Georgia 2016 were the worst. Unexpected and actually arseholes.

Remember them idiots alright 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Donegalman Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 Dec 2018 at 12:08am

I didn't see any trouble in Georgia. Was in McLarens for most of it and it seemed fine. Have only seen one or two cases at away games where I thought what an idiot. Its not being too drunk usually thats the problem either as majority of people take a fair amount of drinks on the away trips yet cause no harm. Its lads who want to be the centre of attention and have to stand on top of anything to get that attention.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ringerbell Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 Dec 2018 at 12:27am

I didn't see any trouble in Georgia. Was in McLarens for most of it and it seemed fine. Have only seen one or two cases at away games where I thought what an idiot. Its not being too drunk usually thats the problem either as majority of people take a fair amount of drinks on the away trips yet cause no harm. Its lads who want to be the centre of attention and have to stand on top of anything to get that attention.

Had an idiot giving me dogs abuse in the stadium in Georgia for applauding the team off at the end of the game. 

Also at the recent Wales game in Cardiff I had a fan threaten to hit me a slap because I was in his seat apparently. Should be noted he and the rest of the crowd with him landed in about 20 minutes into the game Angry

I definitely do think certain elements are creeping into our travelling support that we could do without and seems alot of this behavior some how can be accepted because it's passed off as "just banter"

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Donegalman Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 Dec 2018 at 2:59am

Had an idiot giving me dogs abuse in the stadium in Georgia for applauding the team off at the end of the game. 

Also at the recent Wales game in Cardiff I had a fan threaten to hit me a slap because I was in his seat apparently. Should be noted he and the rest of the crowd with him landed in about 20 minutes into the game Angry

I definitely do think certain elements are creeping into our travelling support that we could do without and seems alot of this behavior some how can be accepted because it's passed off as "just banter"
Actually come to think of it got a fair bit of abuse in Aarhus for holding up one of the ONeill out sheets. Some old **** in his 50s mumbling sh*te making no sense and then some lad about my age early 20s with an English accent making no sense what so ever. He tried to argue that we had played better than NI the previous Thursday. He kept on saying then we only have championship players and when I mentioned the likes of Duffy, Coleman etc that they were sh*t anyway. You could nearly pick out the assholes like. This lad and his mates were all wearing casual clothing and hats not a bit of colour to be seen.
TBWRA View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote TBWRA Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 Dec 2018 at 8:13am

I remember walking into the square in Poznan before the Croatia match in 2012, and to my horror I was shell shocked by the about of pure scum bags knocking around and off their face early in the Morning.. I’d gone to most away since 08 at this point and never seen anything like it before, I remember someone saying to me at the time,Oxygen was cancelled so the scum bags had to go somewhere... and he was dead right 

Shell shocked and horror ,love this place LOL
Lostandfound View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Lostandfound Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 Dec 2018 at 8:40am
Originally posted by TBWRA TBWRA wrote:

I remember walking into the square in Poznan before the Croatia match in 2012, and to my horror I was shell shocked by the about of pure scum bags knocking around and off their face early in the Morning.. I’d gone to most away since 08 at this point and never seen anything like it before, I remember someone saying to me at the time,Oxygen was cancelled so the scum bags had to go somewhere... and he was dead right 

Shell shocked and horror ,love this place LOL

Shell shocked because of bozo non-formals deftly lobbing vintage hand grenades in an attempt to clear a path to the bar. 

Slow & Blind View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Slow & Blind Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 Dec 2018 at 8:57am

Actually come to think of it got a fair bit of abuse in Aarhus for holding up one of the ONeill out sheets. Some old **** in his 50s mumbling sh*te making no sense and then some lad about my age early 20s with an English accent making no sense what so ever. He tried to argue that we had played better than NI the previous Thursday. He kept on saying then we only have championship players and when I mentioned the likes of Duffy, Coleman etc that they were sh*t anyway. You could nearly pick out the assholes like. This lad and his mates were all wearing casual clothing and hats not a bit of colour to be seen.
It's because he had an English accent. 
PJIRELAND View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote PJIRELAND Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 Dec 2018 at 5:51pm
There’s always idiots unfortunately. Saw a lad on the train to Aarhus put his hand up an oul wans skirt as she walked by. When he was told to cop on he started getting aggressive. His mates sitting there like morons didn’t say a word to him. Overall there’s more clowns trying to outdo each other to the centre of attention. 
YBIG Fantasy Football Champion 2013/2014.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote pre Madonna Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 Dec 2018 at 5:54pm
Originally posted by PJIRELAND PJIRELAND wrote:

There’s always idiots unfortunately. Saw a lad on the train to Aarhus put his hand up an oul wans skirt as she walked by. When he was told to cop on he started getting aggressive. His mates sitting there like morons didn’t say a word to him. Overall there’s more clowns trying to outdo each other to the centre of attention. 
Sham?
PJIRELAND View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote PJIRELAND Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 Dec 2018 at 5:58pm
😂 no she wasn’t that old!
YBIG Fantasy Football Champion 2013/2014.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote eireland Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 Dec 2018 at 6:00pm

What did they do? 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Lenny82 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 Dec 2018 at 6:40pm
I blame social media. Since a couple of videos went viral, there's loads of young fellas acting the maggot!
Jasonic View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Jasonic Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 Dec 2018 at 7:10pm
Lots of twats in block 114 lately at home games too...

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Donegalman Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 Dec 2018 at 7:55pm
Originally posted by Jasonic Jasonic wrote:

Lots of twats in block 114 lately at home games too...
Yeah I wasn’t too far from yours for the NI game when that fight happened. Only for a few more sensible heads like yourself and Paul it could have got nasty like.
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 789