Denmark -June 7th - Travel & Accomm

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 7475767778 158>

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BohsinMunich Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 Nov 2018 at 6:39pm
DB don't let you choose your seat when you opt for seat reservation.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote SuperDave84 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 Nov 2018 at 8:01pm
I think it seems to be only 82 that does seat reservations so either there's only one second class carriage or else the rest of the train is unreserved. That being the case, if you make a seat reservation, you'll be in the same carriage as anyone else who has made a reservation. I made a reservation for the Monday morning train up and it's also coach 82.

Edit:

It seems it's a three carriage train with one second class carriage being reserved, one not, and the third being half first class, half second.

Word of warning: there's no shop on those trains so get the bag of cans in advance. There is a trolley but no guarantee of booze on it.

Edited by SuperDave84 - 03 Nov 2018 at 8:07pm
OohAah... View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote OohAah... Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 Nov 2018 at 10:19pm
By the way lads , is there a fans game? 
pmn View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote pmn Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 Nov 2018 at 10:44pm
Is anyone booked on the 10:52am train on the 19 Nov from Copenhagen to Aarhus or are most travelling on Sunday 18 Nov?

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote SuperDave84 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 Nov 2018 at 11:57pm
Aye, I'm booked on it. There'll be a few on it.
Scoopy View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Scoopy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Nov 2018 at 2:06pm

Any idea the cost of Copenhagen/Aahrus is it expensive ?

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Deane Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Nov 2018 at 5:58pm
Originally posted by Scoopy Scoopy wrote:

Pints in Copenhagen were pricy. Like 9 euro + but obviously depends where you go.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Newryrep Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Nov 2018 at 6:13pm
anybody recommend a good pub in Aarhaus that isn't irish  ?
Adobolo View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Adobolo Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Nov 2018 at 7:52pm
kennedys pub in Copenhagen have relatively cheap pints, €5 or so.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Newryrep Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Nov 2018 at 8:12pm
Originally posted by Adobolo Adobolo wrote:

Yeah but the train ticket from aarhaus would add a bit to the price

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ringerbell Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Nov 2018 at 8:14pm

Originally posted by Scoopy Scoopy wrote:

Pints in Copenhagen were pricy. Like 9 euro + but obviously depends where you go.

Looks like aarhus a little cheaper than Copenhagen thank god got stung for €22 for 2 pints of carlsberg Dead night before the game in Copenhagen

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote gufct Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Nov 2018 at 8:42pm
Hi Tommy. 
Thank you for your e-mail. 
Oh yes we’re very aware and are already busy planning this event and the Welsh invasion too. (Amongst other thing we’re moving a wedding we had booked in to The Merchant Room) 

We can’t wait for having the irish fans back in Aarhus. August 2007 was amazing craic! Luckily we extended the pub in to the next door building and are now 3 times the size of what we were back in 2007. I’m sure some of the fans will be the same as back then and will remember Aarhus and the pub.

I can assure you that we won’t be putting up the prices! We’ll extend our happy hour for evertbody in an Irish jersey all the way till Kick off of the game (20.45) It normally finished at 19.00.

We’ll be opening early 09.00 and staying open till late (05.00) These are our Friday and Saturday opening times and we’ll extend these to the Sunday too. I’ll also book some great live music for Sunday evening - after the game!

Happy Hour price for a pint of Carlsberg for you will be 35 DKK (Approximately 4,6 euro)

We don't have a kitchen but we have a deal with “The Burger Shack” literately across the street from us. A menu with burger, chips and a bottle of Carlsberg is 12 euro, and can be enjoyed in the pub. 

The burgers are great and voted the best in Aarhus every year.

If there’s anything else you need to know please don’t hesitate to ask or anything else we can do please let us know. 

King Regards

Andreas Madariaga Ruigrok

nullnull

Owner / General Manager

Tir Na Nog
p: +45 8619 1910
a: Frederiksgade 38 - 40, 8000 Aarhus c DK
w: tirnanog.dke: andreas@tirnanog.dk

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote DUBLIN DOC Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Nov 2018 at 8:56pm
Someone will need to tell yer man the match is Monday not Sunday
wanderer View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote wanderer Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Nov 2018 at 9:11pm

Hi Tommy. 
Oh yes we’re very aware and are already busy planning this event and the Welsh invasion too. (Amongst other thing we’re moving a wedding we had booked in to The Merchant Room) 

We can’t wait for having the irish fans back in Aarhus. August 2007 was amazing craic! Luckily we extended the pub in to the next door building and are now 3 times the size of what we were back in 2007. I’m sure some of the fans will be the same as back then and will remember Aarhus and the pub.

I can assure you that we won’t be putting up the prices! We’ll extend our happy hour for evertbody in an Irish jersey all the way till Kick off of the game (20.45) It normally finished at 19.00.

We’ll be opening early 09.00 and staying open till late (05.00) These are our Friday and Saturday opening times and we’ll extend these to the Sunday too. I’ll also book some great live music for Sunday evening - after the game!

Happy Hour price for a pint of Carlsberg for you will be 35 DKK (Approximately 4,6 euro)

We don't have a kitchen but we have a deal with “The Burger Shack” literately across the street from us. A menu with burger, chips and a bottle of Carlsberg is 12 euro, and can be enjoyed in the pub. 

If there’s anything else you need to know please don’t hesitate to ask or anything else we can do please let us know. 

King Regards

nullnull

Owner / General Manager

Tir Na Nog

All sounds great.
Presume he means Monday anyway 
Adobolo View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Adobolo Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Nov 2018 at 10:07pm

Some of us are in Copenhagen the night before the game as originally booked the flights there before it was moved to Aarhaus 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote gufct Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Nov 2018 at 10:15pm
Kennedy’s a great pub will have a few there Saturday night.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Newryrep Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Nov 2018 at 10:28pm

Some of us are in Copenhagen the night before the game as originally booked the flights there before it was moved to Aarhaus 

No worries , longish trek matchday wouldn't be for everybody
baresi41 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote baresi41 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Nov 2018 at 11:03pm

Hi Tommy. 

King Regards

nullnull

Owner / General Manager

Tir Na Nog

All sounds great.
Presume he means Monday anyway 

Good man Tommy. See ya there Wink

FRANCO BARESI: Always supporting the green brigade