Russia Accomodation

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1234 7>

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ringerbell Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Jun 2017 at 4:14pm

Last two tournaments I booked fairly early but when we qualify for Russia I'll just book what I need when we know where we are . There was feck all in the price when I booked France the night we qualified up until 8 weeks before hand . And we were only guessing and hoping what venues we should book . So I'll be more cautious when booking up this time

It's ok for the larger cities as there is loads of accommodation options but places like Saransk has very little available even at this early stage

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote The White Cafu Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Jun 2017 at 4:31pm
Booked accom St. Petersburg for all dates we could possibly have group stage games games there, going to do the same with Moscow and think I'll be grand holding off on the rest for a while. So many apartments right in the city centre that are extremely cheap.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Baldrick Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 Jun 2017 at 7:48am
If we don't qualify now it's all your fault hope you are happy - )
Hickster74 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Hickster74 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 Jun 2017 at 8:36am

Booked accom St. Petersburg for all dates we could possibly have group stage games games there, going to do the same with Moscow and think I'll be grand holding off on the rest for a while. So many apartments right in the city centre that are extremely cheap.

We'd be likely third seeds, right? So A3, B3 and E3 for st Petersburg?

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Shedite Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 Jun 2017 at 8:55am
Originally posted by Hickster74 Hickster74 wrote:

They draw for position in the group, it's not a seeding

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ConorMac77 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 Jun 2017 at 9:10am

Originally posted by Hickster74 Hickster74 wrote:

They draw for position in the group, it's not a seeding
Correct, the only positions you can write off getting in any of the group is no. 1 (for the seeded team which we certainly won't be).
Hickster74 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Hickster74 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 Jun 2017 at 9:22am

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Claret Murph Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 Jun 2017 at 10:49am
Lads , Cart and Horse  !!!!!!!!!!!!!

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote colemanY2K Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 Jun 2017 at 10:52am

It's ok to dream

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Trap junior Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 Jun 2017 at 10:56am
How is Siberia? Getting some poor reviews on Tripadvisor.

shakeyshamrock View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote shakeyshamrock Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 Jun 2017 at 10:56am

How is Siberia? Getting some poor reviews on Tripadvisor.

that's cold

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote DUBLIN DOC Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 Jun 2017 at 12:09pm

Where are they running can't seem to find them ?

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ConorMac77 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 Jun 2017 at 12:14pm

It's ok to dream
+1, you need something like this to keep the morale up even if it does look like you're getting ahead of yourself. Besides, if we do qualify, we'll be more prepared and better able to plan our trips than the pessimists. Thumbs Up
craiglen View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote craiglen Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01 Aug 2017 at 7:35pm
Booked a Brussels - Moscow direct flight on the day before the opening game for 67 quid.

Just in case!   
Fan's game record: 5 Caps, 1 goal, 2 assists, 140 km covered

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Butch Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01 Aug 2017 at 9:44pm
Originally posted by craiglen craiglen wrote:

Booked a Brussels - Moscow direct flight on the day before the opening game for 67 quid.

Just in case!   

Last two tournaments I booked way ahead . 1st time wasn't too bad as we were spinning around Poland in the camper . France was booked a fair bit in advance and circumstances had me change my itinerary so I'm gonna hold back but for that price I'm tempted

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Newryrep Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01 Aug 2017 at 9:53pm

Just in case!   

Wright brothers airlines ?

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Butch Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01 Aug 2017 at 11:23pm

Edited by Butch - 01 Aug 2017 at 11:24pm

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Pipkin Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01 Aug 2017 at 11:37pm

Just in case!   

Even if we qualify our 1st match may not be for 6 days after that by which time you'll have spent closer to 670 quid on spending money and accommodation
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1234 7>