When can we expect a statement ...

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1234 8>

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Newryrep Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Oct 2016 at 10:26pm

Healy90210 or whatever, you're in the wrong thread.

NR, not sure how we got there as the tcikets were for Block 19 but it was a grand spot to watch the game and not often you'd be as close to the dugout.

I've a fair idea, ye got too f**kin lazy walking down that long corridor and when ye got that far, thought '' This'll do us'' LOL.  Could see the Apache chief's wig/hat from nearly anywhere in 1st half, dunno where ye got to in the 2nd half though, probably up eating prawn sandwiches with JD........

to paraphrase the line form the Black Sox scandal

'say it aint so RL'

SmileSmileSmile

Edited by Newryrep - 14 Oct 2016 at 10:27pm

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote deise316 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Oct 2016 at 10:02pm

NR, not sure how we got there as the tcikets were for Block 19 but it was a grand spot to watch the game and not often you'd be as close to the dugout.

I've a fair idea, ye got too f**kin lazy walking down that long corridor and when ye got that far, thought '' This'll do us'' LOL.  Could see the Apache chief's wig/hat from nearly anywhere in 1st half, dunno where ye got to in the 2nd half though, probably up eating prawn sandwiches with JD........

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote 9fingers Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Oct 2016 at 5:33pm

A whisker under a 1000 tickets sold

980 sold according to RTÉ. Looked around 600 at it

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote gufct Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Oct 2016 at 5:16pm
a lot of Harvesting there then Wink

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Newryrep Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Oct 2016 at 5:06pm
A whisker under a 1000 tickets sold

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote reddladd Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Oct 2016 at 4:55pm

Originally posted by Missy Missy wrote:

There were a few 100 Irish fans behind the Dugout and a other 100 or so beside the tunnel where players came out.

There was alot less than 100 beside dug out. We were there and if there was 60 or 70 that was it. Remember it was a small ground so numbers would be deceiving.

I was in that section too and thought there were less than 50 Irish fans in it.  I reckoned we had 500 fans in the stadium.  

You're probably right in fairness. There wasn't that many beside the dugout. I was being generous with the 70 odd figure. There's no way we had 900 or 1000 there.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote gspain Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Oct 2016 at 4:26pm

There were a few 100 Irish fans behind the Dugout and a other 100 or so beside the tunnel where players came out.

There was alot less than 100 beside dug out. We were there and if there was 60 or 70 that was it. Remember it was a small ground so numbers would be deceiving.

I was in that section too and thought there were less than 50 Irish fans in it.  I reckoned we had 500 fans in the stadium.  

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote reddladd Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Oct 2016 at 3:41pm
I might have had one Jemmy to many before the game. I'm happy to say I remember the game but don't actually remember much as to how I got there.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Steve Amsterdam Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Oct 2016 at 3:30pm

Was actually wondering where you lads ended up. We couldn't find yiz anywhere haha

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote reddladd Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Oct 2016 at 3:19pm

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Healy52003 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Oct 2016 at 2:52pm
im expecting a Statement from Scott Hogan soon saying 

' I have every respect for Ireland and my irish heritage but i chose to represent the country i was born and raised in England for my international football career' 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Newryrep Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Oct 2016 at 2:19pm

Ooooooh hark at RL in the posh seats

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote reddladd Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Oct 2016 at 2:02pm

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Newryrep Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Oct 2016 at 1:15pm

Look I spoke to one lad who admitted he harvested tickets as he said " at 5 euro what have I got to lose really " I don't agree with it but I wasn't going to fall out with the lad over it .
It just seems Wild West with the FAI you have to do what you can as there are no real rules , I threw all my bags in with my local SC as I did think it was the best chance of getting tickets for all games and so far we have never been let down .
 We all know this can be sorted out so but the FAI don't want to and we know the reasons for it .
As for ticket harvesting this could be stopped at a stroke well a scan really .
As those who travelled to the last 2 away games may have seen the head of security from the FAI checking tickets , now he could have scanned them also down dated then to whatever IT dobby do  and bingo we have everyone who turned up at the match .
Again all this is too simple , there will be change only when there is change at the top until then it seems it's everyone for themselves .

Murph - actual random pick up in host city would work a treat

Yep I agree NR but saying that the last two what I can think of were Tbilisi and Astana and they still didn't manage to work it out who was there or not .
I know fair play to Brianie who pick up a good few tickets for a good few of us in Astana , now we were all there but the FAI didn't know that .

Murph - just being in Tbilisi or Astana should not be THE factor in you getting scarce away tickets it should be A factor. Moldova wasn't exactly that easy to get to. Anyway I digress

Random pick up in host city
  • a number selected at random have to pick up at city centre hotel or at ground IN PERSON between certain times at hotel or hour or two before match
  • not their mate not their wife, not their mates wife, not the excuse he has slept in , or overindulged the night before and is in his bedWink
  • it really is that simple
  • don't turn up  - get a warning and advised you will be requested to pick up future away games
  • do it again  - touch sh*t - no more tickets

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote gufct Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Oct 2016 at 12:39pm
Originally posted by redman1879 redman1879 wrote:

Rumours abound that a certain supporters club harvested quiet an amount of tickets for this, that is a class less thing to do

Says the man who railed against Chinese whispers
So you are not bothered then chief, ah well not to worry roll on Wales away

Why do you insist on sh*t stirring with rumours? This causes nothing but problems, if you have facts and evidence then by all means post it. This is like primary school on certain threads, with all the crying and finger pointing. Cringeworthy from certain posters.

Welcome back OD's Northern voice.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Claret Murph Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Oct 2016 at 12:38pm

Look I spoke to one lad who admitted he harvested tickets as he said " at 5 euro what have I got to lose really " I don't agree with it but I wasn't going to fall out with the lad over it .
It just seems Wild West with the FAI you have to do what you can as there are no real rules , I threw all my bags in with my local SC as I did think it was the best chance of getting tickets for all games and so far we have never been let down .
 We all know this can be sorted out so but the FAI don't want to and we know the reasons for it .
As those who travelled to the last 2 away games may have seen the head of security from the FAI checking tickets , now he could have scanned them also down dated then to whatever IT dobby do  and bingo we have everyone who turned up at the match .
Again all this is too simple , there will be change only when there is change at the top until then it seems it's everyone for themselves .

Yep I agree NR but saying that the last two what I can think of were Tbilisi and Astana and they still didn't manage to work it out who was there or not .
I know fair play to Brianie who pick up a good few tickets for a good few of us in Astana , now we were all there but the FAI didn't know that .

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Borussia Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Oct 2016 at 12:34pm

Murph, does your SC meet regularly ? And if so, would they entertain the topic of ticket allocations being discussed at the meeting ? Genuine question here. Am just asking as I used to be in the SC over here for a while. They meet every month or so : If I was still involved now I might be tempted to ask at a meeting about it, would be unsure of how that would be recieved. 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Newryrep Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Oct 2016 at 12:29pm

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1234 8>