Phrases people get wrong

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 23456 22>

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Denis Irwin Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Jul 2016 at 12:19pm

alot
yous
yis
yisser
yissest

Yisser is a fantastic word.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Roberto Baggio Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Jul 2016 at 12:24pm
Anyways.

Not sure that there is such a word? And its also very annoying.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote reddladd Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Jul 2016 at 12:47pm
Dubs putting the word 'But' at the end of a sentance instead of the beginning.

'it was a great score but'

Edited by reddladd - 18 Jul 2016 at 12:47pm

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote reddladd Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Jul 2016 at 12:48pm

Anyways.

Also 'inanyways'

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Gaz Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Jul 2016 at 1:08pm
Pacifically instead of specifically - 2 lads in work always at this. 'I don't mean that item pacifically, just the entire lot'

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Gary McKay Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Jul 2016 at 1:23pm

Anyways.

Also 'inanyways'
"inallinanyways"

Another I hate is ;

"he/she turned around and said to me"
Did he/she have their backs to you while you were talking to them ?

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Gary McKay Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Jul 2016 at 1:24pm

Pacifically instead of specifically - 2 lads in work always at this. 'I don't mean that item pacifically, just the entire lot'
DelBoy used that - "Rodney, at this pacific moment in time..."

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote darmack Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Jul 2016 at 3:00pm
For the years that I was living in London I thought Westminster was called Westminister, because that's where all the ministers worked.  

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Borussia Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Jul 2016 at 3:09pm

For the years that I was living in London I thought Westminster was called Westminister, because that's where all the ministers worked.  

One of my teachers at school also kept referring to it as "Westminister" - Given that she was out history teacher, we probably should have been a tad more concerned than we were !

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BigPodge Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Jul 2016 at 3:28pm

"For all intensive purposes"
"Play it by year"

I must admit that I thought it was "play it by air" for years Embarrassed

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Gary McKay Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Jul 2016 at 4:52pm
First line of the Bon Jovi song - "Tommy used to work on the Dart".

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote FREEWHEELER Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Jul 2016 at 5:04pm
Medsin when pronouncing medicine

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Gaz Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Jul 2016 at 5:05pm

First line of the Bon Jovi song - "Tommy used to work on the Dart".

LOLLOLLOLLOL

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote McG Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Jul 2016 at 8:48am

Yeah hear this a lot and another i hear regularly is flustrated instead of frustrated Cry

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Roberto Baggio Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Jul 2016 at 9:07am
Boy in my office here at the minute talking about "barred wire" instead of barbed wire

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote pre Madonna Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Jul 2016 at 11:26am

So does Willie Frazer
Daragho View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Daragho Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Jul 2016 at 2:47pm

This. Fooking hell. Shocked

"I pacifically asked you to...." You mean, gently and without any threat of violence?

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote pre Madonna Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Jul 2016 at 2:56pm
Originally posted by Daragho Daragho wrote:

This. Fooking hell. Shocked

"I pacifically asked you to...." You mean, gently and without any threat of violence?

I thought this was a wind up !
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 23456 22>