Phrases people get wrong

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1234 22>

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Cabra Hoop Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 Jul 2016 at 3:40pm
The use of the word Ye as a plural for you.

Gombeen Muldoon Yokels........

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Gary McKay Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 Jul 2016 at 3:41pm
"suicide bombers should be locked up for life"
* didnt a politician actually say this ?

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote FREEWHEELER Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 Jul 2016 at 3:42pm
My Mrs always corrects me when I say "I don't rate him at all", she maintains I should say "I don't rate him highly/very much/whatever the rating may be"...........Baldrick would probably agree with me Mrs.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote nvidic Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 Jul 2016 at 3:46pm
on route instead of en route

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Cabra Hoop Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 Jul 2016 at 4:20pm
Imperient - a Dub classic.
"That imperient little bollox".........
"Will you ever shur up. If you wanna play, your the goldie"......

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ConorMac77 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 Jul 2016 at 4:21pm
Good God, there's some stuff I'm reading here on this thread that wouldn't be tolerated from children. LOL

Are you lads actually saying there are adults coming out with some of this guff? LOLEmbarrassed

EastStandMan View Drop Down

I am Shamrock Rovers

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote EastStandMan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 Jul 2016 at 4:26pm
"" It runs in the family"". Two wimmin sitting on a bus . One says to the other my husband is crippled with a bone wasting disease - and so is his brothers , sister and parents . The other replies it runs in the family . In that scenario its a bit of a crap phrase huh???. Would"nt ya have thought the laddy who came up with the phrase would have done a little more home work before attacking the world with it. Then there"s hair ,,,,same two wimmin - one says to the other  my husband and his family all have red hair . Her mate replies with ""it runs in the family "". When ???? While being rinsed in hot water ?? . Food for thought is all men .....
Shamrock Rovers - lovin the buzz .

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Denis Irwin Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 Jul 2016 at 4:27pm

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Gary McKay Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 Jul 2016 at 4:29pm

I remember it now, it was - suicide bombers should get the death penalty !!!

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Denis Irwin Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 Jul 2016 at 4:32pm

I remember it now, it was - suicide bombers should get the death penalty !!!

Even better

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Sligo Hornet Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 Jul 2016 at 6:14pm
Not a phrase but a noun ...but very irritating nonetheless....well before it was more relevant to me

"sorry to hear you have prostrate cancer"
....it's ProsTATE!!! .....you f***ing c**t

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote pre Madonna Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 Jul 2016 at 6:31pm

Not a phrase but a noun ...but very irritating nonetheless....well before it was more relevant to me

"sorry to hear you have prostrate cancer"
....it's ProsTATE!!! .....you f***ing c**t
Being a bit anal there man.
Bitored View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Bitored Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 Jul 2016 at 6:40pm
"If you build it they will come"

If you're quoting the movie its:

"If you build it, he will come"

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BigStrongMan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 Jul 2016 at 6:56pm
Pre Madonna

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote pre Madonna Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 Jul 2016 at 6:58pm

Pre Madonna
And I can never even remember who it was!LOL

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BabbsBalls Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 Jul 2016 at 7:48pm
Afraird instead of afraid.

Serious instead of series .
eire77 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote eire77 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 Jul 2016 at 12:16am
Originally posted by EastStandMan EastStandMan wrote:

"" It runs in the family"". Two wimmin sitting on a bus . One says to the other my husband is crippled with a bone wasting disease - and so is his brothers , sister and parents . The other replies it runs in the family . In that scenario its a bit of a crap phrase huh???. Would"nt ya have thought the laddy who came up with the phrase would have done a little more home work before attacking the world with it. Then there"s hair ,,,,same two wimmin - one says to the other  my husband and his family all have red hair . Her mate replies with ""it runs in the family "". When ???? While being rinsed in hot water ?? . Food for thought is all men .....

Haaaa? What the hell are you jiving about?
JH91 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote JH91 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 Jul 2016 at 4:37am
Originally posted by cm79 cm79 wrote:

"We should have winning the match" instead of "we should have won the match"

Do you hang around with idiots?
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1234 22>