Rep of Irl WNT

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 7778798081 138>

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote dangere_here Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Apr 2023 at 11:49am
Has a whiff of Gary Waddock off it and doesn't sit well with me.

nordlingen View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote nordlingen Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Apr 2023 at 7:15pm
well not really,from memory Gary was with the squad in Izmir for a friendly v Turkey on route to Italy....and was dropped.....
No one has been dropped here Siinead was brought in with four friendlies and close to four months  to WC.....at the moment we have five/six players out injured and as the game generally goes we will probably be missing players come July.
dangere_here View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote dangere_here Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Apr 2023 at 7:31pm
Originally posted by nordlingen nordlingen wrote:

well not really,from memory Gary was with the squad in Izmir for a friendly v Turkey on route to Italy....and was dropped.....
No one has been dropped here Siinead was brought in with four friendlies and close to four months  to WC.....at the moment we have five/six players out injured and as the game generally goes we will probably be missing players come July.

Some girl is missing out on a once in a lifetime chance and reading what your wan said about Vera in the investigation makes it all the more strange, injuries or not. Maybe it's the way the modern game has gone now, but if O'Leary made those comments about Charlton, he'd be retiring early instead of scoring against Rumania.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote nordlingen Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Apr 2023 at 8:10pm
i must be missing something here dh.....when you say ...your wan...do you mean Sinead Farrelly and if so what did she say 
giveittochristie View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote giveittochristie Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Apr 2023 at 8:18pm

i must be missing something here dh.....when you say ...your wan...do you mean Sinead Farrelly and if so what did she say 

Absolutely nothing. Vera is included in a completely different part of the report, with a different club and very, very different accusations. Farrelly retired from football 3 years before Pauw even managed in the league

I think it’s pretty clear that poster is just trying to wind people up.

On Farrelly specifically, it seems she may well take Lucy Quinn’s place, herself a relatively decent granny ruler. Thems the breaks…

Edited by giveittochristie - 10 Apr 2023 at 8:20pm

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote kevin100 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Apr 2023 at 8:30pm
Sorry for the ignorance lads not a major day to day follower of the women’s team or the general in’s and outs. 

Just to clarify Sinead Farrelly is a recent declaree to the Irish team and people are put out by her suddenly declaring correct? 

Would she be an upgrade on the calibre of player we have in the position?

Edited by kevin100 - 10 Apr 2023 at 8:30pm
dangere_here View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote dangere_here Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Apr 2023 at 8:36pm
Originally posted by giveittochristie giveittochristie wrote:

Absolutely nothing. Vera is included in a completely different part of the report, with a different club and very, very different accusations. Farrelly retired from football 3 years before Pauw even managed in the league

Ah my bad. Thought she testified against Poww over the bullying thing

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote giveittochristie Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Apr 2023 at 9:14pm

Sorry for the ignorance lads not a major day to day follower of the women’s team or the general in’s and outs. 

Just to clarify Sinead Farrelly is a recent declaree to the Irish team and people are put out by her suddenly declaring correct? 

Would she be an upgrade on the calibre of player we have in the position?
Huge upgrade. As is Mannion. Sheva will be on the fringes of squad but might make it due to her pace. The Australian declaree (can’t even remember her name) doesn’t seem to have much chance.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BigStrongMan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Apr 2023 at 9:15pm
Does Mannion play much for M Utd?

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote nordlingen Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Apr 2023 at 9:17pm
up to recently she was struggling to get into team after a long layoff with knee injury

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BigStrongMan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 Apr 2023 at 6:59am
Some players not getting a run over the 2 games. If she doesn’t trust them then why even pick them. Or else play a weaker team rather than 2 games v USA. 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote You Tell Me Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 Apr 2023 at 7:52am
The finals squad will probably have it's own version of the muppets like the Italia 90 squad. Not a huge amount of depth there by the looks of it.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote giveittochristie Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 Apr 2023 at 10:40am
19 players used plus 2 more keepers and then you have Fahey, Agg, Mustaki and Campbell.

Hard to see anyone who didn’t get a run in these two games making the final squad, and 2 of those (or the injured players above) also need to drop out.
Strazdas View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Strazdas Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 Apr 2023 at 11:15am
The team is definitely making big progress anyway. 49% possession away from home to the No.1 team in the world and the US scarcely created any real chances in the game.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote kevincronin2000 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 Apr 2023 at 12:10pm
Team making giant steps all right, but looking at our opponents results last night Australia beat England 2-0, Nigeria beat New Zealand  3-0 and Canada narrowly lost 2-1 to France this could be some group of Death
Terzino View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Terzino Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 Apr 2023 at 3:35pm
Playing 5-4-1 and kicking high long-balls to Carusa is a waste of time. Only when we had two up front in the final ten minutes did the tactic bring any kind of reward.
Strazdas View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Strazdas Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 Apr 2023 at 9:41pm

Team making giant steps all right, but looking at our opponents results last night Australia beat England 2-0, Nigeria beat New Zealand  3-0 and Canada narrowly lost 2-1 to France this could be some group of Death

I could see us draw against Australia in the opening game - both teams would probably be happy enough with that too. The main thing is not to lose your opener.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote kevincronin2000 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 May 2023 at 5:28am
Nation's League draw today, Ireland the highest seeded league B side 
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 7778798081 138>