RTE Investigates Program

Post Reply Post Reply Page  123 4>

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote irishmufc Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: RTE Investigates Program
    Posted: 07 Dec 2015 at 10:53pm
Anyone see it tonight?

Not surprising but talk about not being subtle.

The Monaghan buck "I want loads of money"

Delighted they got nailed

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote irishmufc Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Dec 2015 at 10:55pm
The Sligo fella just resigned.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote SuperDave84 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Dec 2015 at 10:56pm
I'm watching it now on +1. So local councillors are on the take? I'm shocked.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote 9fingers Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Dec 2015 at 10:57pm
The Monaghan lad says he knew it was a set up and he just played along with RTE. Complete f**ktard

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Landon Donovan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Dec 2015 at 11:01pm
Unbelievable. I was laughing by the end of it. The Monaghan guy at the end reminded me of Clay Davis.
Bitored View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Bitored Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Dec 2015 at 11:08pm
They should have zeroed in on John Perry far more.
The property he was declaring as a car park for his supermarket is a good 10-15min walk from the shop. It also contains a listed building. I'd love to hear him explain how it could be classed as part of the supermarket.
I won't go into anymore but they are facts.
The monaghan fella was some ejjit. Anyone that votes for him should be castrated. All you could feel was pity for the simpletons at the council meeting applauding him for using the cover of a local issue to get out of the lime light.

Edited by Bitored - 07 Dec 2015 at 11:10pm

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote irishmufc Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Dec 2015 at 11:14pm
When the Monaghan buck did the hand illustrations of money going into his pockets I nearly collapsed on the floor laughing.

It's like Mayor Quimby out of the Simpsons

Your wan 'Nina' must've thought 'You gobsh*te' when your man did that.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Trap junior Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Dec 2015 at 11:21pm
Absolute mucksavage gombeens.  Yer man from Monaghan was like yer man from Father Ted with the corrupt sheep of the year competition.

d13dave View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote d13dave Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Dec 2015 at 11:22pm
Me too

Some amount of bling on him

Bet you nina was a tasty piece

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote SuperDave84 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Dec 2015 at 11:28pm
Watching it on plus one.

This Monaghan lad is absolutely hilarious. He's unbelievable.

"If it successful for you.... I want loads of money."

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote colmoc Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Dec 2015 at 11:31pm
https://twitter.com/theslicedpan/status/674002595913052160/video/1

Edited by Sham157 - 08 Dec 2015 at 8:48am

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Trap junior Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Dec 2015 at 11:33pm

Watching it on plus one.

This Monaghan lad is absolutely hilarious. He's unbelievable.

"If it successful for you.... I want loads of money."

Followed by sweeping movements of the arms to illustrate him raking in the cash. Subtle.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Bob Hoskins Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Dec 2015 at 11:34pm
thanks for posting this thread, i just caught the last 10 minutes. 

The internet is gonna explode.... I want loads of money and that body gestures - comedy goldLOL LOL.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote colmoc Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Dec 2015 at 11:35pm
Hughie is a neighbour of mine. Absolute gangster and is widely known for it. Was on local radio this morning and said he knew it was a set up so he just played along for the craic. Brought up 10k sterling figure to make it sexy he said. Ffs!!

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Bob Hoskins Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Dec 2015 at 11:38pm
Do you ever see Nina in this? 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote colmoc Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Dec 2015 at 11:40pm
SD can he be arrested for anything here or the fact that he didn't actually recieve "loads of money" mean he's sound?

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote SuperDave84 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Dec 2015 at 11:53pm
Someone will need to make a complaint to the Gardai I suppose.

He has attempted to commit an offence, by the look of it.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote bhob Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 Dec 2015 at 12:00am
Can't believe the audacity behind ah sure i knew all along and if i hadn't gone along with it sure there wouldn't be a show LOL

Stuff like this should be done all the time to scare them f**kers straight. Unfortunately this'll be a once off and forgotten about soon enough
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  123 4>