Go Green On November Sixteen

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 89101112 13>

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote irelandfan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Oct 2015 at 1:03am
That would look excellent will happily volunteer on the day of the match to place these around the stadium.   

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ringerbell Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Oct 2015 at 12:53am

Something like this in South stand be great

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote PhilliyK Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Oct 2015 at 12:17am
Nothing says atmosphere like a good face painting, has anyone thought of doing some face painting? Do we know anyone who loves a good facepaint who's also into a bit of public relations....

In short we need some face painting but in a non militant manner as well that's just crazy craic all together

Bring on the face painting
Stonesy114 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Stonesy114 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Oct 2015 at 12:13am

I think this would look class in the South Stand Lower tier.

Maybe then green cards for the rest of the stadium or maybe even one section green and every second section in white?

Would love a proper march with smoke bombs too

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Bob Hoskins Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Oct 2015 at 11:31pm

3 will be obvious one.to go to.

can anyone remember who sponsored last one?
was it the Star and someone else?

Irish examiner IIRC

Defo the Examiner
Dino Baggio View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Dino Baggio Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Oct 2015 at 11:30pm
all you need is circa 50/100 in the march and loads will join, set off a couple of green flares in said march and the streets outside it would be hoping
GreenDodger93 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote GreenDodger93 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Oct 2015 at 11:26pm
I hope by ogransining a March yous dont mean asking the Guards for permission, just do it! Set a time and place a go, they're not going to stop us or care

Edited by GreenDodger93 - 21 Oct 2015 at 11:27pm
greenlad View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote greenlad Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Oct 2015 at 11:23pm

I think the tri colours covering the whole south stand would be the best, then the rest of the ground just coloured in Green. 

TBH. That would look class.
Should do this lads, it would highlight the end the singing comes from.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ringerbell Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Oct 2015 at 11:22pm
Realistically have 3 weeks to pull this together lads so be best to put some concrete plans in place e.g

●are we going to go with all green card like before or we going to do the tri colour in the south stand.

●are we going to order any new banners etc

●can a fans March be organised from slatterys (or alternatively ballsbridge hotel)

●getting a poster designed to be circulated to the media over next few weeks advertising the #GoGreenNovember16 campaign

GreenDodger93 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote GreenDodger93 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Oct 2015 at 11:20pm

I think the tri colours covering the whole south stand would be the best, then the rest of the ground just coloured in Green. 
Definitely this!

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote irelandfan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Oct 2015 at 10:40pm

Edited by irelandfan - 21 Oct 2015 at 10:41pm

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote rossieman Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Oct 2015 at 10:34pm
Originally posted by foggy.nelson foggy.nelson wrote:

Three did the cards v Estonia, still have the card in my box of programmes I think the card display as done against us v Poland would be amazing. . It's well manageable as well if Poland can do it so can we.. no reason why a couple of sponsors can put there logos on the back. Maybe get 3 sponsors, 1 for each colour. I can take the day off college and place them on seats

Would there be much cost difference between the 3 colours and just having plain green ?

The Examiner ones were plain Green and looked well.
foggy.nelson View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote foggy.nelson Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Oct 2015 at 10:29pm

Three did the cards v Estonia, still have the card in my box of programmes I think the card display as done against us v Poland would be amazing. . It's well manageable as well if Poland can do it so can we.. no reason why a couple of sponsors can put there logos on the back. Maybe get 3 sponsors, 1 for each colour. I can take the day off college and place them on seats

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Butch Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Oct 2015 at 10:28pm
Get Paddy Power on board , their colours are Green and they love a bit of cheap publicity
greenlad View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote greenlad Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Oct 2015 at 10:24pm

Daily Mail the French play off in Croker iirc

examiner for Croker
Star did flag

Get on to them all.👍

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote The GerK Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Oct 2015 at 10:21pm

Daily Mail the French play off in Croker iirc

examiner for Croker
Star did flag
Stonesy114 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Stonesy114 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Oct 2015 at 10:11pm
Could An early-ish fans march to the game be organised from slatterys also

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote El_nino Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Oct 2015 at 10:11pm
If you could attract a pre match atmosphere to that created in Croker for the playoff in 09 then that would be fantastic. The place was absolutely rocking that night before KO
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 89101112 13>