U.S Politics

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 186187188189190 334>

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Denis Irwin Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 Mar 2018 at 2:27pm
She's some sense of humour. Piers Morgan tweeted her this the other day

@piersmorgan
Just spit it out @StormyDaniels - all this teasing’s very tedious.

To which she replied

@StormyDaniels
Normally I swallow but I'll make an exception this time. And did you really mean to to tweet a message to me including both "spit" and "tease" in it? I am going to go with yes, you brilliant naughty man

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Denis Irwin Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 Mar 2018 at 4:28pm

Originally posted by deco911 deco911 wrote:

How many have left now?

Approx 33 including various aides

Actually make that 34

@kylegriffin1
Trump’s personal assistant, John McEntee, was escorted out of the White House on Monday, two senior administration officials tell WSJ.

The cause of the firing was an unspecified security issue, said a third W.H. official with knowledge of the situation.

@kylegriffin1
“Mr. McEntee was removed from the White House grounds on Monday afternoon without being allowed to collect his belongings, a White House official said. He left without his jacket, a second White House official said.”

@AP
BREAKING: Officials: White House fires top Tillerson aide who contradicted account of secretary of state's dismissal

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote irishmufc Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 Mar 2018 at 5:49pm
Tillerson to make a statement at 2pm eastern time (I assume 7pm our time)

This should be tasty

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote colemanY2K Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 Mar 2018 at 5:55pm
I've a feeling he won't ruffle any feathers.

On the firing front...

Maggie Haberman of the NYT just tweeted

"People close to the White House say they expect more major personnel shifts this week. An effort to rip off the bandaid fast on a number of fronts is likely".

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Denis Irwin Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 Mar 2018 at 6:02pm

This should be tasty

6pm. Clocks went forward in the US last Sunday

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote colemanY2K Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 Mar 2018 at 6:03pm

This should be tasty

It's about to start I think.

http://abc7.com/live/23340/

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote colemanY2K Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 Mar 2018 at 6:37pm

This should be tasty

Just about controlled his emotions. I thought at one point he was going to start smashing the stage up and had another dig at Russia for good measure

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Denis Irwin Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 Mar 2018 at 6:42pm
@ZekeJMiller
One person Tillerson didn't thank (and he thanked a lot of people): Trump

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Denis Irwin Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 Mar 2018 at 6:43pm
Me thinks Bob Mueller will be in touch with him soon

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote bhob Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 Mar 2018 at 7:10pm
So he condemned the Russia gas attacks and 6 hours later Trump, of his own accord, sacks him
Stickittotheman View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Stickittotheman Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 Mar 2018 at 7:10pm

He might already have been for all we know. Trump has made the POTUS, a position of such esteem look like a joke since day one and continues to do so on a regular basis. 21 sacked from the administration already. Madness. He still thinks its the apprentice.
Stickittotheman View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Stickittotheman Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 Mar 2018 at 7:12pm

This should be tasty

Just about controlled his emotions. I thought at one point he was going to start smashing the stage up and had another dig at Russia for good measure

Coleman enough about that I just saw a thread were you say you don't brush your teeth? It's a few years old mind you so hoping this has been rectified

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote irishmufc Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 Mar 2018 at 7:27pm
Originally posted by Stickittotheman Stickittotheman wrote:

He might already have been for all we know. Trump has made the POTUS, a position of such esteem look like a joke since day one and continues to do so on a regular basis. 21 sacked from the administration already. Madness. He still thinks its the apprentice.

I've never seen anything like this. 

As American politics is so polarized the parties won't work together to remove him under the 25th Amendment clause. I think they need 2/3 majority in both houses to remove him. 

If a major Irish or British political party had someone as thoroughly unqualified to be Taoiseach/Prime Minister as Trump there'd be a vote of no confidence in the parliament with bipartisan support and they'd be removed immediately. The American system is a bit more complex in that way.

The Republican party are afraid to replace Trump with VP Pence as 30%+ of their base have 100% unconditional support for Trump.  They're more concerned with their base than what's good for their country. 
planning View Drop Down

Football version of Comical Ali.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote planning Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 Mar 2018 at 7:49pm
Can't delete the post on the phone.

His race is immaterial ffs, cop on.

Final warning.

Edited by nvidic - 13 Mar 2018 at 8:31pm

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Newryrep Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 Mar 2018 at 7:53pm

Originally posted by Stickittotheman Stickittotheman wrote:

He might already have been for all we know. Trump has made the POTUS, a position of such esteem look like a joke since day one and continues to do so on a regular basis. 21 sacked from the administration already. Madness.

He is the leader of the country, and therefore entitled to sack anyone he wants, as and when he wants. It's a 4 year term. Not everyone who starts it will last the course.

In Russia, those who disobey/oppose the President are liable to be imprisoned and/or assassinated. In Ireland, a senior minister is forced to resign over an email, while a politician of Indian descent, takes taxpayers money to establish a spin doctor machine devoted to himself.

And they say Trump is mad, for enforcing the power he has...

WTF has point 1 got to do with point 2

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Het-field Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 Mar 2018 at 8:11pm
Awful post Planning. Utterly shameful.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote TonyNotJack Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 Mar 2018 at 8:19pm
Have Lord Killooney and Planning ever been seen in the same place?

Edited by TonyNotJack - 13 Mar 2018 at 8:20pm

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote GB 1HughJarse Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 Mar 2018 at 8:21pm
Anyone see the “60 Minutes” with Education Minister/Secretary Betsy DeVos being interviewed?
Bewildering stuff.
I wonder if Betsy can even spell “school”?
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 186187188189190 334>