The Gaming Thread

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 89101112 15>

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote AnCearrbhach Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 Apr 2018 at 5:30pm

Football Manager 18 out on Switch.

Girlfriends across the globe just shrieked at the thought of their partners taking their Switch everywhere with them from now on.

That's the weekend sorted Clap

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote t_rAndy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Apr 2018 at 12:19am
granny free download on app stores. Scary fun!

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote GB 1HughJarse Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 Apr 2018 at 3:45pm
THe kids got “Fortnite” on the Xbox one a few weeks ago, they love it.
But it updated yesterday and took hours and hours, now it says it is installing and taking hours.
The boy is afraid that the skins or whatever he bought will be lost?

Can we do anything to speed it up?
Or what can be taking it so long?

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote pre Madonna Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 Apr 2018 at 4:45pm
What's a switch?

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Deane Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 Apr 2018 at 6:17pm

But it updated yesterday and took hours and hours, now it says it is installing and taking hours.

Update files for fortnite can be quite large the time will just depend on your internet speed. Wired will be much faster than Wifi.

The skins will be kept once he signs into his epic games account. If its not installing it might be worth restarting thel xbox. The update file should be saved so you wont have to download it again

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote GB 1HughJarse Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 Apr 2018 at 7:55pm

Update files for fortnite can be quite large the time will just depend on your internet speed. Wired will be much faster than Wifi.

The skins will be kept once he signs into his epic games account. If its not installing it might be worth restarting thel xbox. The update file should be saved so you wont have to download it again

Great thanks

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote coyne Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 Apr 2018 at 10:36pm

What's a switch?

It's a thing you turn a light on with.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BigPodge Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 Apr 2018 at 9:13am
Mad Max is free with PS Plus this month, feckin deadly craic Clap
WindBag View Drop Down
Makes great Pancakes

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote WindBag Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 Apr 2018 at 9:24am
Long time lurker first time poster....

So I've just finishing studying for the last 2 years and now I'm gonna make up for lost time.
My old console XBOX is ancient...

What should I get to replace it ? Go Xbox or PS?

I do want to play RDR2 when it comes out...
Bo Jackson View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Bo Jackson Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 Apr 2018 at 9:55am
Originally posted by WindBag WindBag wrote:

So I've just finishing studying for the last 2 years and now I'm gonna make up for lost time.

PS4. I say this not juse cause I have it but because a friend of mine who played Xbox all the time switched to PS4 a few years ago and has loved it ever since.

Is it any good? Uusually I'm not too bothered by what PS Plus offers on occasion. Just Cause 3 was the best offer I got in last 12 months.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Deane Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 Apr 2018 at 5:44pm

PS4 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote t_rAndy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 Apr 2018 at 5:57pm
Fortnite is cross platform so u are grand either way

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BigPodge Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Apr 2018 at 12:34pm
Originally posted by Bo Jackson Bo Jackson wrote:

Is it any good? Uusually I'm not too bothered by what PS Plus offers on occasion. Just Cause 3 was the best offer I got in last 12 months.

I think it's quality, you fly around the desert in a beast of a car attacking enemies and strongholds, it's great visually and simple to play.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote HuntysCousin Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Apr 2018 at 12:39am
I've been watching the new God of War on Twitch, it looks absolutely incredible. One of the few games that makes me want to invest in a PS4
WindBag View Drop Down
Makes great Pancakes

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote WindBag Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Apr 2018 at 6:39am
I ended getting the Nintendo Switch.
Zelda came with it and will be purchasing Football Manager very soon also.

Very good in that it is a console for my Tv and Handheld...Clap
AnCearrbhach View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote AnCearrbhach Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Apr 2018 at 10:52am

I ended getting the Nintendo Switch.
Zelda came with it and will be purchasing Football Manager very soon also.

Very good in that it is a console for my Tv and Handheld...Clap

Breath of the Wild is a masterpiece. I'd recommend you pick up Mario Odyssey also, either could have won game of the year. Mario Kart 8 is also brilliant value if you didn't have it on the WiiU. Few other ones to bear in mind;

Splatoon 2 - brilliant innovative shooter
Skyrim - If you haven't played it before definitely worth picking up
Bayonetta - excellent fast paced game
FIFA - Essentially portable FIFA 16, some people hate that it's hasn't got everything PS4 has but it's portability makes up for it imo
Rocket League - Great game really suited to the switch with quick pick up multiplayer games.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote coyne Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Jun 2018 at 9:23pm
Mario Tennis came out on Friday for the Switch, bought it straight away.

Some game Cool
AnCearrbhach View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote AnCearrbhach Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 25 Jun 2018 at 2:10pm

Mario Tennis came out on Friday for the Switch, bought it straight away.

Some game Cool

I really like it too, Adventure mode is a decent challenge and offers a bit of variety. Hopefully they broaden up the online experience in time. 
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 89101112 15>