5 aside Albufeira 3 Sept 15 DETAILS PAGE 1

Post Reply Post Reply Page  123 7>

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote PhilliyK Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: 5 aside Albufeira 3 Sept 15 DETAILS PAGE 1
    Posted: 04 Aug 2015 at 10:13am
  • 3pm-6pm Thur 3rd Sept
  • Fee : €10
  • Winners hopefully get €200 depending if we get the 40 players
  • Again if there is 40 players then we can get every player a large beer in the sports bar connected. Otherwise will give it to runners up.
  • 6mins a half, usual 5 aside rules apply, pitch is 3g so astro's or runners be grand. Bibs will be provided for teams.
  • Spectators welcome and can avail of the cheap drinks at the sports bar http://www.facebook.com/pages/Bella-Vista-Sports-Bar/193785034007364

Couldn't give a dam if your ybig/c88/fai/supporter club or just not affiliated to anything as these are always good craic and a good way to start the night so if interested throw your name down

Pitch is here roughly, think its halfway between the old town and strip

Edited by PhilliyK - 24 Aug 2015 at 11:52pm

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BigStrongMan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Aug 2015 at 10:19am
Weather at 4 and 5pm will be just as hot!
newrygreen View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote newrygreen Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Aug 2015 at 10:25am
I love a good list
Newrygreen +3
Twitter: @50SavesOfDeGea
GreenDodger93 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote GreenDodger93 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Aug 2015 at 3:33pm
On the early flight to Lisbon on the Thursday, should be able to make t for 4 or 5. Will have one other whos ability is well... substandard 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote PhilliyK Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Aug 2015 at 9:58pm
Originally posted by newrygreen newrygreen wrote:

I love a good list
Newrygreen +3
As do I EmbarrassedHeart

Copied from the general thread 
Philliyk
Brianie's 3 mates
Newrygreen +3
Sham
Olliemort +1
Conormac77  (your not included in Newrygreens +3 are ya?)
Greendodger93 + 1 (if starting around 4)

Have a few others who'd said they'd be interested to me elsewhere so will check with them as well before sticking names down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ConorMac77 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Aug 2015 at 12:32am

Originally posted by newrygreen newrygreen wrote:

I love a good list
Newrygreen +3
As do I EmbarrassedHeart

Copied from the general thread 
Philliyk
Brianie's 3 mates
Newrygreen +3
Sham
Olliemort +1
Conormac77  (your not included in Newrygreens +3 are ya?)
Greendodger93 + 1 (if starting around 4)

Have a few others who'd said they'd be interested to me elsewhere so will check with them as well before sticking names down

No, just myself. Thanks Philly Thumbs Up
daboi89 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote daboi89 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Aug 2015 at 3:44pm

Weather at 4 and 5pm will be just as hot!

Philly said it's forecasted to start raining at 2.58 next Thursday for 2 hours and 9 minutes

So we will be sound

Edited by daboi89 - 05 Aug 2015 at 3:44pm

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BigPodge Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Aug 2015 at 4:13pm
Stick meself and Grazza down as maybes

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ringerbell Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Aug 2015 at 6:21pm
Say il take part philliy. Can enjoy a few cans at this as well

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote PhilliyK Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Aug 2015 at 11:26am
Right I've got the price back from the lad I'm gonna get to organise this sh*t, this is based on getting 40 players for an 8 team tournament of 2 groups of 4(obviously 5 aside), 6 mins a half, top two qualify for semi finals etc....

Would be 3pm - 6pm so might rule out greendodger unfortunately

130 for the hire of the pitch with bibs, no trophy

Or

180 for hire of pitch, bibs, help organising it all and a trophy for the winners

I'm thinking €10 each for entry, even without a trophy that's a nice prize pot for the winners (again assuming we can get 40 players)

Also, he's said the bar beside the pitch will have the following
1.70 for a large beer, 1.20 for best bottle of beer, from €2 for bar snacks that average around €3 depending what you order but says a large toastie is their best seller

Let me know if €10 is to steep as I've zero interest in pocketing anything and once pitch is paid for etc we can do what we like with the cash though be brilliant if we could get the 40 players so winners have minimum €200 between them

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote PhilliyK Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Aug 2015 at 11:39am
Oh and it's 2 pitches we'll be booking, pitch is provisionally booked, just waiting on the go ahead from you lads

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Sham157 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Aug 2015 at 6:59am
GreenDodger93 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote GreenDodger93 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Aug 2015 at 9:57am
Can't do 3 o'clock unfortunately, fair play anyway Thumbs Up

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote PhilliyK Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Aug 2015 at 8:35pm
Will update the list later when on the laptop but I've one full team signed up, for the purposes of this (unless of course ye want to join forces) team Newry, then have 3 more lads not on ybig so that makes another 11 so pretty much 4 teams already

Keep spreading the word folks and if your not interested in playing just rock up and take advantage of the cheap drink in the bar

(Podge still he ye two as maybes for now so not included in that 11)

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote brianie Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Aug 2015 at 8:37pm

Will update the list later when on the laptop but I've one full team signed up, for the purposes of this (unless of course ye want to join forces) team Newry, then have 3 more lads not on ybig so that makes another 11 so pretty much 4 teams already

Keep spreading the word folks and if your not interested in playing just rock up and take advantage of the cheap drink in the bar

(Podge still he ye two as maybes for now so not included in that 11)
My 3 mates are still up for it Philly, (non Ybigers) so will need 2 to make up a team...

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ringerbell Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Aug 2015 at 8:48pm

Say il take part philliy. Can enjoy a few cans at this as well

Still available to play. Wouldn't be most skillful so will do keeper for anyone that needs 1.

Edited by ringerbell - 10 Aug 2015 at 8:55pm

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote PhilliyK Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Aug 2015 at 8:50pm
No worries Brianie, once I've the 40 I'll see who's part of a team and who needs put into teams (obviously if there's groups like your own try to keep them together)

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote the_walls Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Aug 2015 at 9:00pm
Ill play, sounds like a bit of craic.
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  123 7>