The Unpopular Opinion Thread

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 7576777879 125>

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote daithi Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 May 2020 at 6:50pm
Prawn sandwiches for me sham

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Sham157 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 May 2020 at 7:12pm

That doesn’t surprise me at all

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote daithi Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 May 2020 at 7:17pm

That doesn’t surprise me at all
Gway ye cheeky bollix LOL

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote pre Madonna Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 May 2020 at 8:01pm
Surely Mon Dogs were the coolest thing in town.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote irishmufc Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 May 2020 at 8:05pm

In Superbad I just don’t like the main characters. They’re needy and entitled, and I find it just falls a long way from the humour which made The Inbetweeners so enjoyable.

As I said, I once liked it.
Certainly not defending the film itself here, but aren't the best comedies where you don't like the characters? How many of the great comedies have likeable characters? There's often one or two that are less annoying to highlight the faults of the others and that's it.
Thinking of any comedy of I have ever liked, most of the characters could be classed as needy and entitled!

You better not be including Superhans in that ya horrible coont!! 

Wink

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Sham157 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 May 2020 at 8:15pm

ClapLOL

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote pre Madonna Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 May 2020 at 8:24pm

In Superbad I just don’t like the main characters. They’re needy and entitled, and I find it just falls a long way from the humour which made The Inbetweeners so enjoyable.

Certainly not defending the film itself here, but aren't the best comedies where you don't like the characters? How many of the great comedies have likeable characters? There's often one or two that are less annoying to highlight the faults of the others and that's it.
Thinking of any comedy of I have ever liked, most of the characters could be classed as needy and entitled!

Wink

The great thing about Peep Show, particularly the main two lads, is that most people can identify with their inner voices. Nobody would like to admit, but we do! Most of us will learn one way or another!

Superhans is one of the greatest characters of all time, but he is an absolute ****. A self-entitled, selfish ****. A night out with him would be tremendous, but if your missus had kicked out, or you down the cop station, is he number you would want to ring?

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote irishmufc Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 May 2020 at 8:46pm

Wink

The great thing about Peep Show, particularly the main two lads, is that most people can identify with their inner voices. Nobody would like to admit, but we do! Most of us will learn one way or another!

Superhans is one of the greatest characters of all time, but he is an absolute ****. A self-entitled, selfish ****. A night out with him would be tremendous, but if your missus had kicked out, or you down the cop station, is he number you would want to ring?

Yah but Superhans gets a pass on being a horrible coont because he's Superhans. LOL

Mark's inner voice is the best part of the show. There's a lot of Jeremy's inner voice that is just witless idiotic stuff but he's a necessary tool for Mark's inner voice. Mark is the best of the two main characters.

Anyway back on topic Thumbs Up   

Edited by irishmufc - 06 May 2020 at 8:47pm

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote thebronze14 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 May 2020 at 12:29am

Pulled pork isn't very nice...It's food for people who want to appear cool

I don't get it. 

Pulled Pork is 1 of the most healthiest sh*t out there but I don't think it makes me any less/more cooler if I have it or not.
Wouldn't call pork healthy!! You mentioned on another post people putting food photos on social media...Really pointless look at me having a good time behaviour when you would enjoy it more eating it before it gets coldLOL Saw a funny page a few years ago of photographs of people taking photgraphs of their food. Highlighted how bizarre looking a practice it was!

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote thebronze14 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 May 2020 at 12:32am

Another controversial one. Probably not fair as I never had the fortune (misfortune) of visiting Gortekeegan but I saw a photo of the famous Mondog recently and it looked absolutely rank! Typical crap you would expect from LOI catering!

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote sausy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 May 2020 at 9:26am

ClapLOL

I was coming out of the Showgrounds once, young fella under the arm and this lad stops me..................................

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote McG Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Jun 2020 at 6:12pm
FontainesDC are way overrated 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote The Huntacha Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Jun 2020 at 7:47pm
I find it extremely irritating how in some of their songs, the same lyrics are repeated from verse to verse.

They've 3 or 4 decent songs, but apart from that are average enough. 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote theheff1989 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 Jun 2020 at 9:36pm
Many could agree or disagree. But re watched Green street. Poor film. 
Green Cockade View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Green Cockade Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 Jun 2020 at 10:42pm
Agreed. Charlie Hunnam trying to do the accent was as risible as Dick Van Dyke in Mary Poppins. On top of which, nothing remotely interesting about morons in football hooligan " firms. "

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote sid waddell Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 Jun 2020 at 10:50pm

This is the Unpopular Opinion thread.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Denis Irwin Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 Jun 2020 at 11:59pm

This is the Unpopular Opinion thread.

My first thought too

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BigStrongMan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 Jun 2020 at 7:09am
YBIG is fantastic craic these daysClap
Zero petty debates,and non stop bantering
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 7576777879 125>