Belgrade - 5th September 2016 - Travel & Acomm

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 23456 38>

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote kevincronin2000 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Aug 2015 at 2:55pm
Return flights on the Tuesday have increased to over £100 stg. Plenty of other options anyway.

daboi89 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote daboi89 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Sep 2015 at 2:45am
this is just gone live today for acc on booking.com

booked an apartment for 2 nights.. 90 lids.
sleeps 4Republic Square Apartments

200 metres from the main square in belgrade.. will do the job

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote kevincronin2000 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Sep 2015 at 12:01pm
If we reach the euros ill have to kick this trip to touch due to annual leave and financial issues
familyguy View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote familyguy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 Sep 2015 at 5:49pm
Just booked with gmansdad Clap

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote kevincronin2000 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 Sep 2015 at 6:19pm
Ryanair flights to budapest are live outbound.
TheFieldsOfAthenry View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote TheFieldsOfAthenry Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 Sep 2015 at 6:31pm
So who here has been to Serbia before? Worth the trip? Defo doing Moldova and Wales. I'd do them all only for work and being flat out broke. Strange world eh.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote nvidic Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 Sep 2015 at 7:21pm
Anyone who was there last time would likely tell you it was the best trip they've been on, although a lot of that was down to there being a beer festival in town at the same time

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote deise316 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 Sep 2015 at 7:40pm

Anyone who was there last time would likely tell you it was the best trip they've been on, although a lot of that was down to there being a beer festival in town at the same time

I'm calling bullsh*t. 

No offence chief, I'm sure ye had a right craic, all 20 odd of ye that went, but a pre -season nil all friendly the best trip ever ???.  Ya may be overstating it just a tad, no ??

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote TheFieldsOfAthenry Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 Sep 2015 at 7:46pm
Ah lads don't fight 🙈 What's the price of beer like? Will the locals be more likely to shoot you or shake your hand? What's accommodation like, that's kind of what I was getting at 😂

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote colemanY2K Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 Sep 2015 at 7:53pm
Originally posted by TheFieldsOfAthenry TheFieldsOfAthenry wrote:

Ah lads don't fight 🙈 What's the price of beer like? Will the locals be more likely to shoot you or shake your hand? What's accommodation like, that's kind of what I was getting at 😂

its a great city. pints are less than a euro, food is excellent and great value, accommodation is dirt cheap and excellent quality, the birds are stunners and good craic and so are the lads as long as you're not try to crack into a bird in his group.

oh and in terms of setting its fantastic. the river sava and danube converge in the middle of the city...the view from the fortress looks fab (great military museum in the fort btw).

Oh and for history buffs a walk down the street past the three carrots irish pub will show you exactly what a tomahawk missile will do to a 10 storey building.

Edited by colemanY2K - 12 Sep 2015 at 8:15pm

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote TheFieldsOfAthenry Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 Sep 2015 at 8:19pm
I'm sold.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote PanteirA Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 Sep 2015 at 8:27pm
Sounds excellent Coleman. Im thinking of holding off booking incase we get to France. Still going to go but would like to do a good spell here.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote colemanY2K Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 Sep 2015 at 8:42pm
I can't recommend Belgrade enough. It really is a fantastic city to visit for a few days. 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote nvidic Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 Sep 2015 at 9:15pm

I'm calling bullsh*t. 

No offence chief, I'm sure ye had a right craic, all 20 odd of ye that went, but a pre -season nil all friendly the best trip ever ???.  Ya may be overstating it just a tad, no ??

Not at all, beer festival with cheap ass beer every night, our own undercover police escort with us everywhere we went, more riot police to escort us than we had fans,great riverside bars and clubs, could go on and on

As is often said, the match is the worst bit of an away

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Butch Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 Sep 2015 at 9:18pm
My brother went on a lads trip to Belgrade and said it was class and had no complaints . Also when the World Cup was on in 2006 they travelled around with the Serbians and said they were the craziest bastards in the world . Great when they were on your side but seriously bad news when they went on the rampage

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote deise316 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 Sep 2015 at 3:50am

Not at all, beer festival with cheap ass beer every night, our own undercover police escort with us everywhere we went, more riot police to escort us than we had fans,great riverside bars and clubs, could go on and on

As is often said, the match is the worst bit of an away

Never a truer word said vidic LOL

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote gspain Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 Sep 2015 at 11:41am

Belgrade was great as others have said.  Definitely one of the more memorable away trips.  The game itself was a non event. 

Budapest on Ryanair/Aer Lingus and train to/from Belgrade is the cheap option.  I did that last time but am flying to Belgrade this time. 
Scamper View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Scamper Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 Sep 2015 at 1:41pm
flights with Lufthansa live there now, going out Dublin - Frankfurt - Belgrade, Home the same €220 return. Not to shabby. Sat 3rd - Tues 6th

Edited by Scamper - 13 Sep 2015 at 1:41pm
====#Everywhere you play, We'll Follow====
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 23456 38>