Running

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 34567 22>

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Butch Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 Jul 2015 at 8:13pm
I used to jog 8k Mon-Fri every most evenings for a few years with a mate but he then moved to Oz & was going out on my own . It wasn't the same and soon gave it up . This summer I have started doing it on my own & enjoying it again . If ye are jogging on the beach make sure its on the flat & not at a slope as it is very bad for the hips & will give you big problems in later years . I did 4.4k in 23mins with a very steep hill thrown into that distance so not a bad time & hope to wipe 4 mins of that before mid August
dotts101 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote dotts101 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 Jul 2015 at 11:30pm
only really do it on a threadmill, normally only do 3-5k. quickest is 5k in 20.31 2years ago but then went to oz and soon gave up the running, gearing up to do 5k in 20mins, did 4k in 18mins 2days ago so hopefull

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Sono Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Jul 2015 at 7:30pm
Completed 13k today, only 3k off the race in August, absolutely delighted to see the progress since I started in March. Just need to keep going and push myself as much as I can and I should be able for the 10miler.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Butch Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Jul 2015 at 9:55pm
Gonna get a new pair of running shoes . Anyone have any Sketchers jogging shoes or recommend a decent pair , md choice out there now
SByrne24 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote SByrne24 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Jul 2015 at 9:56pm
Asics Gel, never done my wrong yet. 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Sono Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Jul 2015 at 10:08pm
Got asics ones myself too, got them online for €75 and lifestyle wanted €125 for the same pair, butch you want the name of the site I bought off?

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Butch Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Jul 2015 at 11:01pm

Got asics ones myself too, got them online for €75 and lifestyle wanted €125 for the same pair, butch you want the name of the site I bought off?

Yea send it on please and thanks

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Sono Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Jul 2015 at 11:06pm
Sorry on phone so can't post link properly but this is the site, highly recommend them and you should save yourself a few quid.

http://www.runningwarehouse.eu/

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Butch Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Jul 2015 at 11:17pm

Sorry on phone so can't post link properly but this is the site, highly recommend them and you should save yourself a few quid.

http://www.runningwarehouse.eu/

Sound , will have a flick through tomorrow
foggy.nelson View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote foggy.nelson Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Jul 2015 at 11:30pm
Nike free are pretty good I find, felt a huge difference between then and the Adidas running ones I had before them

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote rossieman Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Jul 2015 at 12:02am
If you are going to be spending a decent wedge on a pair of running shoes,its a good idea to go to one of the specialist shops.
Amphibian King are supposed to be very good.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Shedite Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Jul 2015 at 9:39am
M&Mdirect are good for Asics too - much cheaper than town

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Sono Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Aug 2015 at 9:58pm
10mile race in the Phoenix park tmw morning, anyone else entering it? Will be a good indicator to see where I'm at for the half marathon in a few weeks.

A huge turnout expected and good luck to anyone doing it.

Trigboy 10 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Trigboy 10 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Aug 2015 at 10:26pm

10mile race in the Phoenix park tmw morning, anyone else entering it? Will be a good indicator to see where I'm at for the half marathon in a few weeks.

good luck tomorrow! Let me know when the next race is on and i might do it!

Edited by Trigboy 10 - 21 Aug 2015 at 10:27pm

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Sligo Hornet Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Aug 2015 at 10:37pm

Best of luck Sono.....most of all... enjoy the buzz/event...I love 10 mile / half marathons. ....you can "race" twice a month and not have to train

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Sono Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Aug 2015 at 10:28am
Cheers lads, completed it in 1:26 so was very happy with that, pace dropped considerably in the last 3k as it was uphill and a massive struggle!

Over 5k there and a great day to involved, roll on the half marathon on 19th sept 👍

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Sligo Hornet Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Aug 2015 at 12:01pm

Cheers lads, completed it in 1:26 so was very happy with that, pace dropped considerably in the last 3k as it was uphill and a massive struggle!

Over 5k there and a great day to involved, roll on the half marathon on 19th sept 👍

Good work Sono

1:26 is my PB for a half marathon

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Sono Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 Sep 2015 at 7:51am
Jaysus Hornet only seen your post now, 1:26 for a half marathon that's a serious pace!

2 weeks till the half marathon and feeling good about it, if I get under the 2hr mark I'll be happy enough just need to keep the training up between now and race day.

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 34567 22>