U2 - Point Depot - Dec 2015

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 56789 10>

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote CoffeeBean Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 31 Oct 2015 at 12:53am
They jump on any bandwagon to sell their music. 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote sid waddell Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 31 Oct 2015 at 1:06am

Originally posted by An Tiobraideach An Tiobraideach wrote:

They were superb tonight in London. Noel Gallagher came on stage at the end to play a few tunes with the lads

ye are in for a treat next month.
I read somewhere that Bono was doing his usual Bono stuff-showin pictures of the migrants on the big screens behind him and sayin stuff like "This is what is happening in the world today"....etc.etc.etc.Did that not annoy you?
My opinion of that is that fans are going to a concert to see their favourite band perform,and nothing else.

I like a lot of U2 songs,but Bono really sickens me sometimes.
Even the AIDS charities didn't want him involved with their organisations anymore,because he was actually putting people off donating because of his constant preaching and acting like a world leader.

If anybody is going to a u2 gig and foes not realise that his has been an integral part of the act since nearly the war album well they are in cloud ccuckoo land. It's not as if they have a suddenly sprung it upon people. If you don't like it don't go.plenty more who will

Christ. 

"I love Public Enemy but why do they have to be so political? Why can't they just accept that blacks should know their place?"

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Baldrick Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 31 Oct 2015 at 9:03am
Originally posted by CoffeeBean CoffeeBean wrote:

Even though they have been a political al band since they were about 22.

And especially recently they have probably lost more sales and turned peeople off going to see then Live.

Edited by Baldrick - 31 Oct 2015 at 9:04am

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote rossieman Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 31 Oct 2015 at 11:32am

Originally posted by An Tiobraideach An Tiobraideach wrote:

They were superb tonight in London. Noel Gallagher came on stage at the end to play a few tunes with the lads

ye are in for a treat next month.
I read somewhere that Bono was doing his usual Bono stuff-showin pictures of the migrants on the big screens behind him and sayin stuff like "This is what is happening in the world today"....etc.etc.etc.Did that not annoy you?
My opinion of that is that fans are going to a concert to see their favourite band perform,and nothing else.

I like a lot of U2 songs,but Bono really sickens me sometimes.
Even the AIDS charities didn't want him involved with their organisations anymore,because he was actually putting people off donating because of his constant preaching and acting like a world leader.

If anybody is going to a u2 gig and foes not realise that his has been an integral part of the act since nearly the war album well they are in cloud ccuckoo land. It's not as if they have a suddenly sprung it upon people. If you don't like it don't go.plenty more who will

Christ. 

"I love Public Enemy but why do they have to be so political? Why can't they just accept that blacks should know their place?"

CoffeeBean View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote CoffeeBean Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 31 Oct 2015 at 3:43pm

Even though they have been a political al band since they were about 22.

And especially recently they have probably lost more sales and turned peeople off going to see then Live.

Of course we will always have the lemmings.

Yet they never spoke out against Bush & Blair's invasion of Iraq.  Wouldn't dream of speaking out against the mad mullahs in the Middle East, cosying up to the refugee crisis without condemning ISIS, USA, Britain etc. Is a shareholder with Monsanto which is poisoning people with their chemical spraying of crops. Accepted a knighthood from Britain while that country still occupies a part of his beloved Ireland. A small man in an ivory tower preaching to the masses trying to be John Lennon.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Baldrick Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01 Nov 2015 at 12:34pm
So you don't agree with their politics which is fair enough. But the points above are 1. They shouldn't talk about politics at a concert. And 2.that they only speak about politics to sell records.   

Both of Which are nonsense.

As for your post above. Well anyone who takes a sitand on any point could always be accused of what about speaking about cause a to z.   

Edited by Baldrick - 01 Nov 2015 at 12:35pm

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Shedite Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Nov 2015 at 11:36am
More tickets for this on sale right now if anyone's looking. Standing for Mon/Tue night up at the moment.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote roverstillidie Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Nov 2015 at 4:42pm

Yet they never spoke out against Bush & Blair's invasion of Iraq.  Wouldn't dream of speaking out against the mad mullahs in the Middle East, cosying up to the refugee crisis without condemning ISIS, USA, Britain etc. Is a shareholder with Monsanto which is poisoning people with their chemical spraying of crops. Accepted a knighthood from Britain while that country still occupies a part of his beloved Ireland. A small man in an ivory tower preaching to the masses trying to be John Lennon.
So the problem isn't that he has politics and articulates them, its that he doesn't share your politics.

You have managed to make me stick up for Bono, that is how wrong you are.
eire32 View Drop Down
xHamster's Free Porn Videos

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote eire32 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Nov 2015 at 12:32am
Was at the Belfast show tonight, not the best u2 gig I've seen.
Wasn't a fan of all the crap behind in screen

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Baldrick Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Nov 2015 at 1:01am
Did you not know about this before you bought a ticket
CoffeeBean View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote CoffeeBean Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Nov 2015 at 1:47am
Going to see a hypocrite sing about his childhood is beyond sad to me but to actually pay money is even sadder.  

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Shedite Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Nov 2015 at 9:13am

Going to see a hypocrite sing about his childhood is beyond sad to me but to actually pay money is even sadder.  
eire32 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote eire32 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Nov 2015 at 9:15am

Did you not know about this before you bought a ticket

i did but wasn't expecting as much of it...

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Baldrick Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Nov 2015 at 9:18am
Nowadays with you tube and set list you can basically find out how the concert goes

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote roverstillidie Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Nov 2015 at 9:43am
You can't credibly claim that you weren't expecting to be preached at at a U2 gig...
eire32 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote eire32 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Nov 2015 at 10:16am

Nowadays with you tube and set list you can basically find out how the concert goes

Aye! On a different subject that venue in Belfast is the balls!
Full plastic bottles of wine available

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ringerbell Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Nov 2015 at 1:49am
Just in the door from the show in Belfast and have to say it exceeded my expectations for it (my 1st time seeing them live). Hairs on the back of your neck stood up when seen the reaction Sunday Bloody Sunday got as well as other songs throughout the night

Fact that it the first time in 18 years they played Belfast added to it tonight as well and the odyssey as a venue is great for concerts like this

I'd say any of yous going to the shows in Dublin are in for a treat if tonight anything to go by

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote brianie Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Nov 2015 at 11:51pm
Fantastic gig tonight, really intimate and the band in great form

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 56789 10>