Shamrock Rovers Thread

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 190191192193194 373>

Yea Yea Yea Yea

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Nah Nah Nah Nah Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 Oct 2017 at 11:06pm
There was nothing in any of that “brawl”

Twoinarow View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Twoinarow Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 Oct 2017 at 12:19pm
Originally posted by Nah Nah Nah Nah Nah Nah Nah Nah wrote:

Apart from their Manager pushing one of our players! 
2 in a row and we won it in Tallaght
Los Aros View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Los Aros Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 Oct 2017 at 12:32pm
Originally posted by Twoinarow Twoinarow wrote:

A player got pushedShocked That's terrible.
Twoinarow View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Twoinarow Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 Oct 2017 at 2:31pm
Originally posted by Los Aros Los Aros wrote:

By Rovers manager...You think its acceptable for a manager to push a player?

Imagine Kenny had of pushed Finn

They would be calling for jail time for him in Tallaght
Onyd View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Onyd Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 Oct 2017 at 2:55pm

If Finn was acting the galoot, why not.
Twoinarow View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Twoinarow Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 Oct 2017 at 3:59pm
Originally posted by Onyd Onyd wrote:

So you are saying, you dont think its a disgrace that your manager pushed an opposition player?

That sums you up!
Los Aros View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Los Aros Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 Oct 2017 at 4:10pm
dudnalk/Twoinarow and Live@Oriel on twitter have to be the same person. Theres no way two of those clowns exist Confused

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote FREEWHEELER Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 Oct 2017 at 4:59pm

dudnalk/Twoinarow and Live@Oriel on twitter have to be the same person. Theres no way two of those clowns exist Confused

Aye reckon you're right.  Live@oriel likely to be denied entry next time in Tallaght due to his obnoxiousness and fibs.  What a tool he is.

Seems flummoxed and offended that football fans would verbally abuse oppo fans and coaches, well I never.
Onyd View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Onyd Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 Oct 2017 at 9:03pm

Originally posted by Onyd Onyd wrote:

So you are saying, you dont think its a disgrace that your manager pushed an opposition player?

That sums you up!
Yes it does. I am happy that the manager stood up to you. Previous ones didn't.
Twoinarow View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Twoinarow Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 Oct 2017 at 10:11am
Fair enough, Id hope Stephen Kenny (im pretty sure he wouldnt) resort to pushing opposition players!
Los Aros View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Los Aros Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 Oct 2017 at 11:11am
Webster out with a broken foot and Lopes has a broken nose but Rovers are the nasty team. Wacko

Good to see this as well. More players getting added to it next season too. Leading the way as alwaysClap 

GoneToShowgies View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote GoneToShowgies Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 Oct 2017 at 3:08pm

Good to see this as well. More players getting added to it next season too. Leading the way as alwaysClap 

Fair play and all but I wouldn't say this is exactly new. Other clubs have been doing similar initiates for years. I know that Sligo Rovers have helped boys move to local primary schools in Sligo and have paid for third level college fees as part of a scholarship with IT Sligo. 

All these are started with the best of intentions but when they don't bear fruit pretty quickly they are considered unsustainable in the LOI. Case in point would be Shamrock B. Not having a go because it is the way forward for the LOI, no doubt about that.

For us I think the scholarship with IT Sligo is the way to go for us considering we train in the IT sometimes ... bring a young Irish lad who has become disillusioned with English system and offer him third level education and a decent standard of ball.
UCDFAN View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote UCDFAN Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 Oct 2017 at 6:00pm

Fair play and all but I wouldn't say this is exactly new. Other clubs have been doing similar initiates for years. I know that Sligo Rovers have helped boys move to local primary schools in Sligo and have paid for third level college fees as part of a scholarship with IT Sligo. 

All these are started with the best of intentions but when they don't bear fruit pretty quickly they are considered unsustainable in the LOI. Case in point would be Shamrock B. Not having a go because it is the way forward for the LOI, no doubt about that.

For us I think the scholarship with IT Sligo is the way to go for us considering we train in the IT sometimes ... bring a young Irish lad who has become disillusioned with English system and offer him third level education and a decent standard of ball.

As GoneToShowgies says this is not 'new'. Nor is it 'leading''leading the way' 'leading by example' 'leading from the front' nor is it 'pioneering' 'original' 'cutting-edge' 'radical' not 'innovative' nor 'inventive'.
One example, UCD AFC's first scholarship Player was Keith Dignam in 1979, he won a national cup and appeared in UEFA Club Competition in 1984. His 18 year old son Mark Dignam appeared in UEFA Club competition last month and is due to play again next week. All appearances from both Dignams contributing to IRL Football.

The list of three Players Bolger(21), Dillon (24) and Bazuonu (25) appears to be listed by squad number and not alphabethically nor position.
Los Aros View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Los Aros Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 Oct 2017 at 6:35pm
Sorry I forgot other clubs has 15 year olds training full time during the dayThumbs Up My apologies lads.
Twoinarow View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Twoinarow Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Oct 2017 at 7:53am

Sorry I forgot other clubs has 15 year olds training full time during the dayThumbs Up My apologies lads.

We do
Onyd View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Onyd Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Oct 2017 at 3:21pm

I think the full academy model of young feklows training full time then going to school and getting a leaving is new. These aren't chaps coming back. Thewe are chaps not going in the first place

Edited by Onyd - 14 Oct 2017 at 3:23pm
Onyd View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Onyd Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Oct 2017 at 2:49pm

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Neil Armstrong Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Oct 2017 at 11:34pm
Jaysus Bre!
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 190191192193194 373>