Paddy Power . Absolute Bluffers

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 15161718>

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote coyne Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 Jun 2020 at 3:28pm
Alot of Ladbrokes/Coral shops have gone where I live, Willy Hill always had the 1 up on them by having the terminal's which is no different than using the website or app but you can just stick your spare 10p's in etc and it gives you the odds before you submit the bet.

Which is pretty much what I do, find a few spare silver coins, have a craic on, and put some random big acca on.
Trigboy 10 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Trigboy 10 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 Jun 2020 at 3:36pm

Hate going to the bookies. Much prefer betting on my phone. Can’t see physical shops remaining for much longer anyway.

People go physically for the craic

I live next door to a William Hills and I miss having me morning smoke while hitting up some outrageous 100,000/1 acca, most matches pure guessing,  and I come in next morning fuming cos 1 team let me down
You can put a bet on your phone and still have a cigarette. What am I missing here?
Talk and mix with other people always a few characters in the bookies and you’d often get word of a tip going around the place that you wouldn’t get sitting at home.

Edited by Trigboy 10 - 16 Jun 2020 at 3:36pm
SUPERWESLEYHOOLAHAN View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote SUPERWESLEYHOOLAHAN Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 Jun 2020 at 3:41pm
Far easier to blow money online as doesn't feel like real. Lost over 9k myself online chasing my hole and learned a hard lesson don't think it would have happened if it was cash rather than '' virtual money ''
Fair play to lads that can have a bet a week and enjoy the football unfortunately not one of them myself

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Gaz Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 Jun 2020 at 4:09pm
Originally posted by SUPERWESLEYHOOLAHAN SUPERWESLEYHOOLAHAN wrote:

Far easier to blow money online as doesn't feel like real. Lost over 9k myself online chasing my hole and learned a hard lesson don't think it would have happened if it was cash rather than '' virtual money ''
Fair play to lads that can have a bet a week and enjoy the football unfortunately not one of them myself

Similar thing happened me playing roulette on PP gargled one night. Ended up being over a grand in the hole before luckily winning it all back chasing. Deleted the app there and then and haven't used it since

What were you betting on ?
SUPERWESLEYHOOLAHAN View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote SUPERWESLEYHOOLAHAN Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 Jun 2020 at 4:29pm
Mostly roulette and blackjack yeah there definitely the worst, very easily done especially after a few drinks Cry

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BigStrongMan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 Jun 2020 at 4:45pm

I do like watching a horse race in the bookies I must say, but wouldn’t miss them if they’re gone 
Hate ****s who shout at the telly. Always hope for their horse to lose. If their horse loses I always give a little “YES” under my breath,pretending my one has won 😎. Loud enough for them to hear it obvs. ****s

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote 9fingers Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 Jun 2020 at 5:00pm

I do like watching a horse race in the bookies I must say, but wouldn’t miss them if they’re gone 
Hate ****s who shout at the telly. Always hope for their horse to lose. If their horse loses I always give a little “YES” under my breath,pretending my one has won 😎. Loud enough for them to hear it obvs. ****s
Oh yeah you’ve got to have irrational hatred for randomers

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Roberto Baggio Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 Jun 2020 at 5:23pm
I’ve never played roulette or blackjack on a machine in the bookies or online
Road to the poor house

Machines aren’t going to let you win against them 

Green Cockade View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Green Cockade Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 Jun 2020 at 5:36pm
Machines are set up to ensure fat profits for the operators but the house always wins no matter whether online, in a bookies, casino or whatever. It's a mug's game but if you do play and get ahead, quit and spend the money on beer or something useful. Odds are slightly better on blackjack than other games but even there, much better not to bother unless you're an accomplished card counter ( in which case you'll get caught on anyway and barred from participating ).
Flanno7hi View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Flanno7hi Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 Jun 2020 at 6:13pm

Road to the poor house

I won 2 grand off £16 the first time I ever played one in a bookies in Burnley. Playing roulette. Had just moved to England. Rang my Da to tell him and the first thing he said to me was don't be getting f**king addicted.

I didn't bet again for a few weeks after that and didn't play the roulette for a while because I was worried about getting hooked on it. don't think I;ve ever put more than £20 in though. They've f**ked the machines now you can't bet more than £2 on a spin.

Can't see how bookies will work, you've got drunk old lads in there all day and lads sprinting in from the pub to have a quick look and up to the counter to put a bet on the next dogs. There'll be no time for social distancing when the 11.07 at Newcastle is about to go,

Edited by Flanno7hi - 16 Jun 2020 at 6:14pm

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Lenny82 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 Jun 2020 at 8:11pm

Mostly roulette and blackjack yeah there definitely the worst, very easily done especially after a few drinks Cry

Online roulette is an absolute scam. When PP first introduced it, I thought I was on the pig's back by backing red and doubling my stake each time until it came up, then switch to black and repeat. I had built a nice little pot and was expecting them to cut me off when I hit 11 reds in a row.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote coyne Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 Jun 2020 at 8:44pm
Originally posted by Flanno7hi Flanno7hi wrote:

Road to the poor house

I won 2 grand off £16 the first time I ever played one in a bookies in Burnley. Playing roulette. Had just moved to England. Rang my Da to tell him and the first thing he said to me was don't be getting f**king addicted.

I didn't bet again for a few weeks after that and didn't play the roulette for a while because I was worried about getting hooked on it. don't think I;ve ever put more than £20 in though. They've f**ked the machines now you can't bet more than £2 on a spin.

Can't see how bookies will work, you've got drunk old lads in there all day and lads sprinting in from the pub to have a quick look and up to the counter to put a bet on the next dogs. There'll be no time for social distancing when the 11.07 at Newcastle is about to go,

It's part of the reason why Boris is under pressure to remove the rule altogether. Some places more notably bookies can't open atm despite the betting industry being re-opened. 

My Willy Hill shop next door to me has to stay closed because it's not big enough to accommodate the usual Saturday morning crowd and stick to the rules
Jackal View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Jackal Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 Jun 2020 at 9:02pm
Is there any other place where a it's acceptable to jump a queue?

Edited by Jackal - 16 Jun 2020 at 9:03pm

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote daithi Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 Jun 2020 at 9:03pm
Originally posted by Jackal Jackal wrote:

A brothel

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote coyne Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 Jun 2020 at 9:25pm
Originally posted by Jackal Jackal wrote:

Copper Face Jacks.

Good luck maintaining social distancing in there btw. LOL
Flanno7hi View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Flanno7hi Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 Jun 2020 at 9:53am

Online roulette is an absolute scam. When PP first introduced it, I thought I was on the pig's back by backing red and doubling my stake each time until it came up, then switch to black and repeat. I had built a nice little pot and was expecting them to cut me off when I hit 11 reds in a row.

That's not online betting that's just roulette. You were playing the martingale system. It's a classic, people think oh well eventually Red or Black has to happen but if your initial stake was £1 after 10 spins you could be betting £512 to cover your losses so far and if you win you'll be £1 in profit.  

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Lenny82 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 Jun 2020 at 7:50pm

That's not online betting that's just roulette. You were playing the martingale system. It's a classic, people think oh well eventually Red or Black has to happen but if your initial stake was £1 after 10 spins you could be betting £512 to cover your losses so far and if you win you'll be £1 in profit.  

That's exactly it. So long as you have the capital to back you up, you'll be alright. I ran out of road!
Il Principe View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Il Principe Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 Jun 2020 at 10:14pm

That's exactly it. So long as you have the capital to back you up, you'll be alright. I ran out of road!

lol no you won't be alright 
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 15161718>