YBIG Boozer - Glasgow

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 1011121314>
It’s Nessa actually

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Gavintheslob Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 Nov 2014 at 1:49pm
Is there not a square to congregate on for matchday, or will everyone be down around the stadium
Its very frustrating being a Slob

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Deane Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 Nov 2014 at 1:49pm
Looks like I am not going to the Wolfe Tones after all. I might check Malones on Friday day time though they have a BBQ and outdoor bar (even though it will probably be bucketing out of the heavens). Then hit the Gallowgate. 

Open to suggestions for Thursday night now though.
londonirish View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote londonirish Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 Nov 2014 at 1:51pm

Originally posted by londonirish londonirish wrote:

Nice smoking area and beer in a glass, we're a fussy old bunch...

very important.

I cant imagine they'll be may glasses handed out on gallogate.

No chance of glasses

I'll stick my contacts in then so.

GreenArmy! View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote GreenArmy! Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 Nov 2014 at 1:55pm

Looks like I am not going to the Wolfe Tones after all. I might check Malones on Friday day time though they have a BBQ and outdoor bar (even though it will probably be bucketing out of the heavens). Then hit the Gallowgate. 

You need a wristband for the Friday to even get onto the street Malones is on.

Edited by GreenArmy! - 12 Nov 2014 at 1:55pm

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Deane Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 Nov 2014 at 2:02pm
Originally posted by GreenArmy! GreenArmy! wrote:

I have one sir. I would say the majority of the craic will be around the Gallowgate though which is why I wouldn't stay there too long. 
GreenArmy! View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote GreenArmy! Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 Nov 2014 at 2:04pm

Originally posted by GreenArmy! GreenArmy! wrote:

I have one sir. I would say the majority of the craic will be around the Gallowgate though which is why I wouldn't stay there too long. 
Was offered one by a lad I know, but thinking the same as yourself about the craic being in the Gallowgate.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote reddladd Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 Nov 2014 at 2:58pm
What's this sh*te about wristbands to drink in a city centre!
UpYePupYe View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote UpYePupYe Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 Nov 2014 at 3:01pm
Any definitive headquarters yet lads on the Gallowgate? Might jump out of the taxi on way back from fans game to get a pint in the brazen as it's on the way but after.....
The Tollbooth?
Crystal Bell?
Hoops bar?

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Borussia Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 Nov 2014 at 3:07pm
Think we're going to hit the Chrystal Bell once we get back from the fans game and get checked in to the B&B.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Sham157 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 Nov 2014 at 3:10pm

Malones is situated in a back alley/lane. thye have p permission to close off the lane to the public and have a bit of a rat infested laneway party. Wristbands required for admittance

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote kevincronin2000 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 Nov 2014 at 3:17pm
Crystal bells

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote reddladd Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 Nov 2014 at 3:25pm

Malones is situated in a back alley/lane. thye have p permission to close off the lane to the public and have a bit of a rat infested laneway party. Wristbands required for admittance

If it's rat infested it's best avoided!
UpYePupYe View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote UpYePupYe Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 Nov 2014 at 3:33pm

Think we're going to hit the Chrystal Bell once we get back from the fans game and get checked in to the B&B.
Done.Thumbs Up
We're out for the day after the fans game. Into Glasgow central at 10.30am, pint and breakfast in the Iron horse....drop bags in Mc Clays and taxi to fans game for 1pm....
Crystal bell then so....
starryplough View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote starryplough Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 Nov 2014 at 3:34pm

Originally posted by John W John W wrote:

Is Hagies still opening on match days, used to be a great atmosphere in there on match days live band playing.

Hagie's and Bairds are both permanently closed these days as far as I know.

Bairds was a top top top spot.
Ah here, come off it like. That place was awful. http://www.eveningtimes.co.uk/news/top-cop-brands-city-bar-a-threat-to-public-safety-1.1132603. 

'City Bar a threat to public safety.'

Was a grand spot Corkery, doubt you were in it I'm guessing! Don't fall for the hun media/police statements
Some Clubs Are Bigger Than Others

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Borussia Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 Nov 2014 at 3:34pm
Originally posted by UpYePupYe UpYePupYe wrote:

Done.Thumbs Up
We're out for the day after the fans game. Into Glasgow central at 10.30am, pint and breakfast in the Iron horse....drop bags in Mc Clays and taxi to fans game for 1pm....
Crystal bell then so....

Actually staying in the same place but thought the check in was only available after 2pm.

UpYePupYe View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote UpYePupYe Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 Nov 2014 at 3:41pm

Done.Thumbs Up
Crystal bell then so....

Actually staying in the same place but thought the check in was only available after 2pm.

Just had a look there on the email and your right but says you can leave bags with them. May just do that, handier than having to go back after fans game and then back to Crystal Bell. Can check into room after the match then...

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Borussia Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 Nov 2014 at 3:49pm

Done.Thumbs Up
Crystal bell then so....

Just had a look there on the email and your right but says you can leave bags with them. May just do that, handier than having to go back after fans game and then back to Crystal Bell. Can check into room after the match then...

With our lot, that would turn into a 3am check in !

Edited by Borussia - 12 Nov 2014 at 4:08pm
UpYePupYe View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote UpYePupYe Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 Nov 2014 at 4:06pm

Done.Thumbs Up
Crystal bell then so....

With out lot, that would turn into a 3am check in !
Same....
I'll chat to ya at the fans match anyway...will have the Georgian hat on...no name tags needed.
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 1011121314>