Underage squads: Best Prospects

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 200201202203204 329>

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Pauldaly1984 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Mar 2021 at 5:33pm

Cheerio Odubeko!
What happened 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Donegalman Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Mar 2021 at 5:34pm

Cheerio Odubeko!
Ah sh*t, here he go again!
“Best interest of the player, he will remain with the club” ah feck all with they crap would they not just say it straight out

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote DeclanDaly Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Mar 2021 at 5:40pm
It’s a training camp and a friendly so nothing all that strange here. 

Good to see Ethon Varian called up

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Banjaxed Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Mar 2021 at 5:52pm

It’s a training camp and a friendly so nothing all that strange here. 

Good to see Ethon Varian called up

I don't hold your optimism unfortunately. We've seen this before. I'd say he's actually probably off to represent Nigeria.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote You Tell Me Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Mar 2021 at 5:53pm
Given the speculation this will generate it's difficult to see how pulling out a clearly fit Odubeko is in the best interests of the player as the statement says.

I think we need to forget about him for now at least.

No Bowden despite the call offs is notable also.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote kevin100 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Mar 2021 at 6:05pm
If he wants to sit it out leave him off. If he declares for Nigeria genuinely good luck to him native country etc. 

If he wants to declare for England then I have no words for that stupidity one probably. 
Nialler View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Nialler Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Mar 2021 at 6:10pm
He should be at the bottom of the list from now on. 
West ham chairman is a weasel so its not unexpected.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Left foot Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Mar 2021 at 6:21pm
Coming back from injury so wants to get fit again is the reason given.

Strange that he was on the west ham bench for their last three games, dating back as far as the 8th March.

For me that suggests he's considering his options...

Fair play if so, at least he's done it early and not let it drag out.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote King_Kenny Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Mar 2021 at 6:23pm

Coming back from injury so wants to get fit again is the reason given.

Strange that he was on the west ham bench for their last three games, dating back as far as the 8th March.

For me that suggests he's considering his options...

Fair play if so, at least he's done it early and not let it drag out.

Did he have a falling out with JC at U18 level?

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Banjaxed Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Mar 2021 at 6:24pm
Amazing how these guys who want to concentrate on club side of things don't declare for us. 

They know the history of Us being fooked over and if it wasn't this he himself would have made the case. The fact that he was called up and turns it down says enough for me. Under 21's. One step from full international. He just has to look at all the youth currently get their shot at senior level....

...and he turns it down cause he's tired. Pull the other one. He's gone. 
SeatSniffer View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote SeatSniffer Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Mar 2021 at 6:26pm
West Ham refuse to release Odubeko after speculation he was going to turn down the call up. Wonder if West Ham have a vested interest in him representing England for the future transfer revenue. 
Hope not as he looks like one of our best prospects but might be time to forget about him.
tetsujin1979 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote tetsujin1979 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Mar 2021 at 6:26pm
All goals, red & yellow cards posted on mastodon and facebook

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Left foot Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Mar 2021 at 6:33pm
Originally posted by tetsujin1979 tetsujin1979 wrote:

Scored twice today for West Ham's U18s in the FA Youth Cup: https://www.whufc.com/news/articles/2021/march/22-march/it-happened-norwich-city-u18s-0-5-west-ham-united-u18s

Yeah,  that doesn't support the reason he's rejected a call up.

What are your thoughts tetsujin? Classic case of jumping ship?

I do wonder if West Ham would want him to play for Nigeria with the African Nations Cup costing them a player during the season. I can't say I'd be surprised to see him play for England u21s soon.
JoxerDaly View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote JoxerDaly Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Mar 2021 at 6:33pm
Hes West Hams only sub striker at the moment not surprised they dont want him going to a pointless u21 friendly in the middle of a pandemic.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Maccatacca Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Mar 2021 at 6:33pm
Didn't look up to much on his debut against United.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote King_Kenny Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Mar 2021 at 6:38pm

Terrible he was. Didn’t look to be trying a leg!

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Maccatacca Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Mar 2021 at 6:43pm
Originally posted by King_Kenny King_Kenny wrote:

My exact thoughts as I watched the game. 

Not only was he not up to it, he didn't look like he wanted to be up to it.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Left foot Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Mar 2021 at 6:51pm

Originally posted by King_Kenny King_Kenny wrote:

My exact thoughts as I watched the game. 

Not only was he not up to it, he didn't look like he wanted to be up to it.

Hes only turned 18 in October and the occasion got the better of him. I dont think it was a case of him not being up for up but more a case that he wasn't ready mentally.

He's a talent with phenomenal potential. 
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 200201202203204 329>