duffer View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Topic: Stan Answers some questions
    Posted: 04 Oct 2007 at 4:03am
This is feckin great I wish Dermot Morgan was still around, him and Ardal O'Hanlon would do a better job than Stan and Bobby.
�The seeds of doubt that were sown at the weekend against Egypt have been doused by a dose of Jack Charlton's almighty weedkiller.�

L.Y.A. View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 Oct 2007 at 6:13pm
Honeymonster: Just found a great pic...needs to be photo-shopped a wee bit, will do it tomorrow, watch this space. 

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 Oct 2007 at 5:38pm
yeah i was sent that pic in a mail after the cyprus game i think but forget about bobby and ted (actually never forget ted cos he was a legend), we can just emphasise the familiararity of dougal and stan, not only do they look alike, but they also think a like! now all we need is a look-a-like for Delaney.....c'mon someone must have one Ermm

Edited by Honey Monster - 03 Oct 2007 at 5:38pm

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 Oct 2007 at 5:27pm
just found it there, absolute quality, has been used elsewhere before it looks like!

Edited by The Count - 03 Oct 2007 at 5:28pm

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 Oct 2007 at 5:21pm
i'll have a search for it HM and use it for the mag, great stuff!
L.Y.A. View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 Oct 2007 at 1:18pm
Yeah very good look-a-like

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 Oct 2007 at 10:40am
Ha ha, that's quality and no doubt!! The heads on the pair of them, separated at birth defo.  Brilliant.

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 Oct 2007 at 10:31am
LOL quality stuff. there must be a pic of dougal in his football jacket as well from the over 75's indoor football tournament episode - the one where he's practising his physio skills on the dummy in the living room and bending it's legs the wrong direction....top quality comedy!!!

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 Oct 2007 at 10:23am
could be a good lookalike for this mag the yank!

Edited by The Count - 03 Oct 2007 at 10:23am
The_Yank View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 Oct 2007 at 10:08am
I think Stan and Father Dougal are the same person...or at least a blood relation.... fokin eejit

http://gfx.dagbladet.no/pub/artikkel/4/47/473/473907/staunton.jpg
http://www.feck.net/splange/dougal.jpg

Edited by The_Yank - 03 Oct 2007 at 10:12am

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 Oct 2007 at 9:43am
LOL great stuff honeymonster!

He's just a laughing stock now!, shame for the man as was a great player for us! Wise up and quit yesterday Stan!

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 Oct 2007 at 9:15am
i get the impression that stan went to the same coaching school as father dougal maguire - mind those corner flags stan LOL

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 Oct 2007 at 7:50am

Its truly amazing how somebody can get stupider by the minute...I mean come on you thick c**t..Think before you open your mouth

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 Oct 2007 at 7:27am
Did you see his quotes attributed to him in today's Indo (regarding media criticism):   "I know the job.  If it's not Eddie O'Sullivan, it's me.  If it's not me, it's the Taoiseach.  Or it could be someone in Gaelic. That's the way it is".........oh my good God almighty, why do we have to put up with this?  I KNOW THE JOB!!!! It'd be funny if it wasn't so farkin incorrect. 
duffer View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 Oct 2007 at 7:23am

I consider that a great compliment erimus, thanks!

�The seeds of doubt that were sown at the weekend against Egypt have been doused by a dose of Jack Charlton's almighty weedkiller.�

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 Oct 2007 at 6:18am
Classic George Hamilton there duffer!

duffer View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 Oct 2007 at 6:01am
"We’ve taken a lot of positives out of those two games" - positives my arse we only took a point that's what matters.

"We’ll be going out to win these two games" - ah well that's nice to know!

"We’ll have to put out a strong side" - what coaching course did Stan go on to learn this? It's feckin priceless.

"Stephen (Carr) only started back full-time training yesterday and is desperate to play for us" - No Stan it's desperate that we have him in the squad.

"It was a shame for Andy (O'Brien) that he got injured last year after the Cypriot game" - It was a shame he didn't get injured in training before it!
Seriously Stan cop yourself on this is all a load of sh*te - you don't seem to have a clue.

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 Oct 2007 at 6:00am
Stephen Carr is only back training but is "desperate to play for us"......Fck's sake, I'm 41 and I'm desperate to play for us.  I'd rephrase that Carr is "desperate when he plays for us".........his other comments don't warrant comment, bloody clown.