New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Glasgow - Friday 14th Nov 2014 - General Thread

Glasgow - Friday 14th Nov 2014 - General Thread

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 6364656667 71>

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote cliffrichard Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 Nov 2014 at 6:51pm
Ybig fun bus is currently parked up at cairnryan waiting for the ferry. You'd see a healthier crowd in Lourdes.

Touts Out!

caseballs View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote caseballs Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 Nov 2014 at 7:33pm
Made a complete balls of my trip, went back to my hotel around 12 on Thursday to put on a shirt and woke up 4 hours later not having a clue where I was. f**ked up my foot (no idea how) walking back from the stadium after the game and couldn't go out last night either.

Actually it was probably a good thing I didn't get back out on Thursday, I was in some heap at that stage. I blame O'Neills, if I had just gotten my goujons on time I'd have been grand.....still waiting for those goujons Cry

Edited by caseballs - 15 Nov 2014 at 7:34pm
HateHenry View Drop Down
Crap at lists & YBIG KK

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote HateHenry Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 Nov 2014 at 8:34pm
Home since 2 had a few hours kip, grand trip, muck performance and result,Scots where a great bunch ,no hassle anywhere
Tippbiffo View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Tippbiffo Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 Nov 2014 at 8:45pm
The most hassle free trip i ever had. Everything worked like clockwork. I even was able to bump an early flight home. Bad result but its still there for us. I loved the tartan army song!

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote El_nino Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 Nov 2014 at 8:52pm
Campus was unreal Thursday night . Absolute carnage.

DJ getting dogs abuse from the locals for 'all the sh*te songs he was playing' to which his response was "what can I do the irish want it".
Declanus View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Declanus Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 Nov 2014 at 9:15pm
Just home. Went on the Scabby trip this time. Was ok except the driver stopping for his smoking breaks. Really disappointed by the result and not impressed with the attitude of the Scotish so called fans.
forza trapp View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote forza trapp Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 Nov 2014 at 11:40pm
Poor performance but a good trip overall, drinking with a great bunch of Scots until 3am this morning, but me some at the game who where total pricks. Anyone see the scuffle in the JS upper ? Any of our guys involved ?
Conor Messi View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Conor Messi Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 Nov 2014 at 11:57pm
Home now after a long bastard of a day travelling.
The match was obviously very disappointing the way it turned out but I wouldn't be panicking just yet, an awful lot of twists and turns left in this group I think.

Other than that it was another great trip. Great craic in campus Thursday and Friday and in the hoops bar before the match.
The Scots were bang on as well. Got a bit of abuse but i attract nutjobs wherever i go so I won't be losing any sleep!
Looking forward to having the craic with the Tartan Army in Dublin now when hopefully we'll put things right on the pitch.

Another eventful enough one too. I done some laughing on the way home hearing all the different stories of the hardship some of our crew got themselves but I'm too tired to type them now.
@MessiConor
Hasta La Victoria Siempre
Midlands View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Midlands Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 Nov 2014 at 12:17am
Originally posted by forza trapp forza trapp wrote:

Poor performance but a good trip overall, drinking with a great bunch of Scots until 3am this morning, but me some at the game who where total pricks. Anyone see the scuffle in the JS upper ? Any of our guys involved ?

It was straight across from where I was sitting. Plenty of empty seats where the fight was too. Hard to tell as some Irish fans mightn't have been wearing colours or had covered them up but I thought they were mainly Scottish fans from what I could see. If any Irish were involved, I'm sure we would have heard about it by now.
The Irishmans left foot is so cultured it could paint the Mona Lisa while enjoying a half time orange

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote brianie Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 Nov 2014 at 12:39am
Just back  Result apart a good Trip, Scottish People and Fans HeartThumbs UpClap

eire32 View Drop Down
xHamster's Free Porn Videos

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote eire32 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 Nov 2014 at 12:50am
Brilliant night in campus Thursday!
Missing most of my memory from it but wat i do was cracking
captkeen View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote captkeen Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 Nov 2014 at 2:36am
Very Good Trip, Thursday night in the Brazen was an experience, had the pleasure of meeting some nice people ,was in that section were fight was as far as I could tell it was The scots having a pop at each other, Scots very friendly, nae problem at all.Thumbs Up Only downside coming home without a result. Group still wide open , 
Live Long and Prosper.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote deise316 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 Nov 2014 at 3:43am
Originally posted by Conor Messi Conor Messi wrote:

Another eventful enough one too. I done some laughing on the way home hearing all the different stories of the hardship some of our crew got themselves but I'm too tired to type them now.

No offence, this isn't exactly going to be breaking news on the red Sky News infobar LOL (but I am looking forward to hearing more all the same)

Campus. Clap What a fcuking ridiculous spot, I have seen entire pubs drunk before, but the Thursday night might be the only time I have ever seen an entire nightclub absolutely out of it. 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote coyne Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 Nov 2014 at 7:24am
A successful trip overall for me but the fact I was working on the Friday morning and didn't get into Glasgow until 6:55pm (that late!) I missed out all the pre-match craic which has left me slightly bitter but was all out of my hands.
Made up for it as much as I could after the match in O'Neills and Garage Thumbs Up

Edited by coyne - 16 Nov 2014 at 7:25am

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Claret Murph Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 Nov 2014 at 7:34am

Originally posted by UpYePupYe UpYePupYe wrote:

Garage was some craic.....actually worked our cheaper to buy jäger bombs than not buy them . had to surf over a mound of empty glasses to get out of there.

Did anyone score the bouncer wan from Chrystal Bell in the end?
jaysus she was sharp. Between not eating and starting drinking too early left me in a hoop for the game. Must have walked around the stadium 3 times looking for turnstyle
You have to feel sorry for your one in the pub , she was dog ugly and i would say this is the only control she has in her whole sad life . Poor old Green Army close close to getting put out trying to get us in to the pub . Can't see how they wanted to make money as the place was half full could have got easy another 70 inside , still easy to get a drink but the beer was poor i must say .
No hassle anywhere we were before , during and after . Hey 12 and a half hour road trip was only long for the last hour .
On a side note a fantastic job from the Galway crew on their  bus everything worked so well , hummmmm i did think the toilet once it was unblocked on the way home was funny with everyone running to get out of the way of the tidel wave at the side of the road LOL

Edited by Claret Murph - 16 Nov 2014 at 9:50am
Greengunner View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Greengunner Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 Nov 2014 at 9:51am
Rollercoaster propeller plane from Cork. Then 4.30pm bus from edinburgh was an hour late Getting in. Crash on the Motorway caused mad traffic, O niells stoping serveing at 10.30 were all Soon forgotten about In Campus, One of the lads handed girl £6 for 6 vodkas she gave him 3 quid change he just threw it in the tip jar Instead. Madness have a few videos will try upload later

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote darmack Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 Nov 2014 at 11:24am
We were the first ones to hit campus on Thursday at around 4. No one there, was dead. Oh how that soon changed.
So many jaggers were had that we were able to stack the glasses and it was taller then me.
Fairy tale of New York, riverdance, b*witched, ronan keating, I can boogie about 5 times, all before 8 o'clock.
MrToad99 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote MrToad99 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 Nov 2014 at 11:59am
Great couple of days craic Terrible game we were in JS upper didn't see the row but we got abused by a few boys . To be fair some Scots stood up for us, but there were a serious amount of anti Irish Scots in the ground. Didn't expect the hostility but it Didn't take away from a great trip .
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 6364656667 71>