Gibraltar away General Thread

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 4344454647>

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote VanBosch Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Mar 2019 at 7:12am
That’s class - what was the view like?

How was Pedro?

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Zinedine Kilbane 110 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Mar 2019 at 8:24am

I ended up watching the game on the 9th floor of the apartment block in some fella called Pedro's place.

That’s class - a few cans and shelter from the wind.

I’d say Pedro wasn’t happy Ireland took all 3 points against the run of play.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote corkery Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Mar 2019 at 9:41am
Originally posted by VanBosch VanBosch wrote:

That’s class - what was the view like?

How was Pedro?
It was great. The heating was on. 

Pedro was eating a Yogurt...

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote pre Madonna Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Mar 2019 at 10:09am

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Denis Irwin Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Mar 2019 at 11:13am

I ended up watching the game on the 9th floor of the apartment block in some fella called Pedro's place.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote pre Madonna Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Mar 2019 at 11:22am
You look like you are having a perve in the photo.LOL
Bham_McDermott View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Bham_McDermott Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Mar 2019 at 11:40am
class @corkery

LurganRed View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote LurganRed Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Mar 2019 at 11:48am

Originally posted by manchesterbhoy manchesterbhoy wrote:

we’re the lads who went trackside thrown our or arrested ? 
Thrown out but jumped a wall to get back in I believe 
Snapchat latest would suggest they were escorted out to a wall behind the stands before being escorted back in. Fair play Sham. One Confed member could be heard verbally abusing the 2 lads

The lad has nothing to do with any SC he travels himself. Clown all the same 
belt View Drop Down
Fantasy Football Champion 17/18

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote belt Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Mar 2019 at 12:22pm
Anyone around La Linea? Heading to Malaga for the 7.50 flight if anyone wants to share a lift/jockey back
Pauldaly1984 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Pauldaly1984 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Mar 2019 at 1:25pm
Did most lads who travelled get in ? Were there many spare tickets floating around
wanderer View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote wanderer Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Mar 2019 at 1:57pm
Originally posted by Pauldaly1984 Pauldaly1984 wrote:

Did most lads who travelled get in ? Were there many spare tickets floating around
No spares around at all
Jack City View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Jack City Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 25 Mar 2019 at 12:37am
I sat to the left of the halfway line last night,at least 20 empty seat's around me.Were people on the piss and couldn't be arsed going to the match

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote RogerMilla Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 25 Mar 2019 at 8:12am
no touts or spares at all , there were some free seats but thats because everyone stood alond the fence. 
was a very good trip really enjoyed it. 
Highlight was coming down on the cable car without muff . the trip up with him was misery 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote deise316 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Mar 2019 at 3:09pm
What a sh*thole. Only got there at 4pm, had a pint in Ocean Village. Reminded me of being kind of trapped in a particularly unimaginative massive hotel complex, everything seemed feckin fake. Wandered up to the square after the game, a dull, grey spot that had a few pubs which all closed around midnight, actually, they might have been open til 6am for all I know, most of them were empty by the time we left around 12am. 

Back to (Jeff) Hendricks for a late one & met a few fellow stragglers there- it was just somewhere that served beer really, no more or less than that. Fecked off around 2am, hoping to never have to go back. La Linea was surprisingly lively though, and didn't seem overly dodgy despite the scare stories here & elsewhere. 

@Corkery, I either met you, or one of your crew, or someone else that had the same idea, in the bar around corner from stadium after game, he was showing me similar pictures on his phone, f**kin fair play to all of ye that did that- love the fact that lack of tickets didn't distract ye from seeing the game, and the toppest of marks to ye for resourcefulness. Emoji button not working for me, so insert multiple clapping thingys in yer own head. 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote lassassinblanc Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Mar 2019 at 3:24pm
Wasn't the biggest fan of the place to be honest, reminded me of an episode of Benidorm.

Watched the game in the fan zone which was pretty dead- mostly because I'd imagine most of the Irish watched it at Ocean Village.

Went back there after the match finished only to hightail it out of there for around 22:30 to be back over to La Linnea for our pre arranged 23:00 bus back  to Malaga which was delayed for about 30 minutes due La Linnea taxi drivers calling the Police thinking that our Malaga taxi firm were Uber drivers taking their fares.

In terms of touts, before heading to fan zone, some lad at the GAA club who I think got freebies (though not sure on this),  I was looking for 4 said to him and he quoted me £200 which I thought for 4 maybe wasn't too bad when he said nope £200 each, I not so politely told him where to go and left for the fan zone.

Whether the lad was taking the piss I'm not sure.

Edited by lassassinblanc - 27 Mar 2019 at 3:31pm

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote pre Madonna Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Mar 2019 at 4:11pm

Wasn't the biggest fan of the place to be honest, reminded me of an episode of Benidorm.

Watched the game in the fan zone which was pretty dead- mostly because I'd imagine most of the Irish watched it at Ocean Village.

Went back there after the match finished only to hightail it out of there for around 22:30 to be back over to La Linnea for our pre arranged 23:00 bus back  to Malaga which was delayed for about 30 minutes due La Linnea taxi drivers calling the Police thinking that our Malaga taxi firm were Uber drivers taking their fares.

In terms of touts, before heading to fan zone, some lad at the GAA club who I think got freebies (though not sure on this),  I was looking for 4 said to him and he quoted me £200 which I thought for 4 maybe wasn't too bad when he said nope £200 each, I not so politely told him where to go and left for the fan zone.

Whether the lad was taking the piss I'm not sure.
Typical GAA headThumbs Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote gufct Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Mar 2019 at 4:15pm
We only went in to Gibraltar before the game had a few drinks but headed back to La Linea after the game. La Linea was great craic and we had 2 great nights in Vogg bar and the karaoke in Danny’s bar Saturday will go down in history 😂😂😂😂😂

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Bob Hoskins Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Mar 2019 at 5:48pm

LOL brilliant 
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 4344454647>