Are You going to pay the Water Charge?

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <12345 25>
Poll Question: Are You going to pay the Water Charge?
40 [46.51%]
46 [53.49%]

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Sham157 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Sep 2014 at 4:28pm
I returned my pack to sender, with no contract written on the envelope
irish boogie View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote irish boogie Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Sep 2014 at 7:05pm

What's the source to send you the water pack. for some reason they sent me a pack addressed to me but to my mam and dads house and not the house I'm the registered owner of.

I've got nothing in the post in the house that I own

In addition to the question that no one has answered yet about the source , are people who got the pack planning on registering before the deadline. I see Sinn Fein are returning unopened saying they have no contract with the company

Yeh you put on it no contract no consent , Is this is a private company or a government one? As nothing they can do if you don't give pps number and if its government why ask for it as they already have it ?
Thank You Torun and Tyskie
stuffer View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote stuffer Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01 Oct 2014 at 4:37pm
some great footage doing the rounds of the water meter protests
the people v THE RACKET

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Devrozex Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01 Oct 2014 at 4:47pm
Originally posted by stuffer stuffer wrote:

the people v THE RACKET

Aye, but I bet you see fe*k all about it on the Six One tonight...

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote t_rAndy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01 Oct 2014 at 4:48pm
A bit snookered that you need to register to apply for the allowance (the standard 30,000 plus two Kids
in my case).
You really need to be committed to fight in the long term if you do send it back and fight them over it
stuffer View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote stuffer Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01 Oct 2014 at 4:50pm

the people v THE RACKET

Aye, but I bet you see fe*k all about it on the Six One tonight...
I wouldn't know I always watch the simpsons at that time, gave up listening to free state propaganda from RTE years ago
stuffer View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote stuffer Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01 Oct 2014 at 4:51pm

A bit snookered that you need to register to apply for the allowance (the standard 30,000 plus two Kids
in my case).
You really need to be committed to fight in the long term if you do send it back and fight them over it
that's a scam to hook you in
PPS number

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote SuperDave84 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01 Oct 2014 at 5:57pm
Why do you care if you live in Dumbarton?

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Sham157 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01 Oct 2014 at 6:05pm

Wouldn't believe everything you read under a persons location

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote colemanY2K Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01 Oct 2014 at 6:09pm
Whats to stop you drilling a well in the back garden in lets say santry for example? assuming there's water down there.

Do you need pp for it?

EDIT: Nothing to stop you at all according to the indo as long as there's a water source. It'll cost roughly €7-10k which will take say 15-20 years to pay back.

http://m.independent.ie/business/personal-finance/want-to-dodge-water-bills-with-a-well-heres-the-drill-30053308.html

Edited by colemanY2K - 01 Oct 2014 at 6:17pm
stuffer View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote stuffer Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01 Oct 2014 at 6:11pm

how is location relevant?

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote SuperDave84 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01 Oct 2014 at 6:53pm
You're giving out about charges and it doesn't affect you in the slightest.

If you have family in Ireland, fair enough.
stuffer View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote stuffer Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01 Oct 2014 at 7:19pm

You're giving out about charges and it doesn't affect you in the slightest.

If you have family in Ireland, fair enough.
you are quite correct it doesn't effect me as im not a Irish Water customer as I returned the 'application' form to them, the key word being application
daboi89 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote daboi89 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01 Oct 2014 at 7:22pm
read today politicians , minesters etc are exempt from paying the charge on additional properties

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BigStrongMan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01 Oct 2014 at 7:30pm
Why are folk getting aggro with the lads installing the meters?
Sure they are in the same boat as everyone else
Some of the protesting is very cringing
stuffer View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote stuffer Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01 Oct 2014 at 7:42pm

haven't seen any been attacked, only see Gardaí harassing people, feel sorry for the Gardaí being forced by their fascist masters to try protect this racket, just hope it doesn't get nasty

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote PanteirA Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01 Oct 2014 at 8:01pm
Originally posted by daboi89 daboi89 wrote:

read today politicians , minesters etc are exempt from paying the charge on additional properties
ffs who else is exempt with additional properties?

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BigStrongMan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01 Oct 2014 at 8:23pm

haven't seen any been attacked, only see Gardaí harassing people, feel sorry for the Gardaí being forced by their fascist masters to try protect this racket, just hope it doesn't get nasty
I didn't say they were being attacked.
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <12345 25>