Giving up smoking

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <12345 6>

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Baldrick Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 Feb 2014 at 10:28pm
My brother went to that Allen Carr lad too and he ended up signing for Newcastle. Wink
Hoosay View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Hoosay Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 Feb 2014 at 11:09pm
I haven't had a a fag since yesterday. I'm a f**king hero.
da scientist View Drop Down
I've a tiny micky

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote da scientist Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Feb 2014 at 12:18am
Originally posted by Jackthelad Jackthelad wrote:

Im delighted Im off the fags on nights out since Christmas.
Ive had a trip away to Liverpool, a few 30ths and a medals night since so Ive been really tested but never budged.
I think it comes down to really wanting to get off them.
I tried a couple of years ago but, with hindsight, my heart wasn't in it.

written like a poem 

get this man a blue peter badge Embarrassed
The main thing is not to panic

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote brianie Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 Jul 2014 at 6:39pm
Going on the vape from tomorrow, Will make it this timeBeer

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BigPodge Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 31 Jul 2014 at 10:14am

Going on the vape from tomorrow, Will make it this timeBeer

Best of luck Brianie

I'm still smoking when I drink, which is once or twice a week, have a few pouches of tobacco from abroad so once they're gone that's it!
Jackthelad View Drop Down
It's OUR year

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Jackthelad Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 31 Jul 2014 at 10:17am
Originally posted by da scientist da scientist wrote:

Im delighted Im off the fags on nights out since Christmas.
Ive had a trip away to Liverpool, a few 30ths and a medals night since so Ive been really tested but never budged.
I think it comes down to really wanting to get off them.
I tried a couple of years ago but, with hindsight, my heart wasn't in it.

written like a poem 

get this man a blue peter badge Embarrassed

Pity you hadn't 1 on the top of that speck of dust in between your legs and save us all that grotesque image.

As for those trying to give em up, best of luck

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BigPodge Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 31 Jul 2014 at 10:45am
Are you still off them JTL?

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote drog addict Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 31 Jul 2014 at 10:53am
Been on the vaporizers for a few months now. Been saving a lot of money since. The only problem is when I go on the lash that i tend to smoke a bit but at least that is only every now and again and i am not on 20 a day anymore and stinking like an ashtray.
It's OUR year

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Jackthelad Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 31 Jul 2014 at 11:04am

Ya I am Podge. But when I get really really pissed I do have cravings so not fully out of the woods yet.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BigPodge Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 31 Jul 2014 at 11:26am

Ya I am Podge. But when I get really really pissed I do have cravings so not fully out of the woods yet.

Fair play, it's a tough oul road especially when booze is involved.

I was off them for 6 months a few years back, had 2 cigs in the 6 months when drinking, one I enjoyed and the other made me feel sick.

Ended up smoking when drinking which I still do, can last 5-6 days easy without em but as soon as I have a drink then I automatically want a smoke, it's more about the habit than actual cravings I think!
It's OUR year

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Jackthelad Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 31 Jul 2014 at 11:52am
We're cut from the same cloth then as regards smoking. Hate the very thought of them sober.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote 9fingers Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 31 Jul 2014 at 11:57am
Good luck Brianie and Podge too   
Best thing you'll ever do

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Sono Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 31 Jul 2014 at 12:13pm
You cannot beat smoking with a drink, think it's amazing myself

Tend to just smoke with beers myself, been that way for a good while too.

Best of luck Brianie.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote the_walls Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 31 Jul 2014 at 12:41pm

Best of luck Brianie.

Im genuinely baffled by this. Does it make the alcohol taste better or something? Not having a go by the way, just genuinely curious 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Sono Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 31 Jul 2014 at 12:49pm
What I mean is for me, when I have a beer I like to have a smoke in the other hand and it's enjoyable.

EastStandMan View Drop Down

I am Shamrock Rovers

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote EastStandMan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 31 Jul 2014 at 1:04pm
Best of luck with all you giver uppers - I quit near 8 years ago after a trip to the A Carr clinic in the Red Cow . Really worth the effort lads so never give up trying . 
Shamrock Rovers - lovin the buzz .

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote 9fingers Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 31 Jul 2014 at 1:24pm

Best of luck Brianie.

Im genuinely baffled by this. Does it make the alcohol taste better or something? Not having a go by the way, just genuinely curious 

The cigs are nicer with beer, not really the other way around, the only thing I miss about smoking is sitting in a beer garden with a freezing pint and a smoke.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote heighway2heaven Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 31 Jul 2014 at 2:13pm
All the best lads. Gave the f&ckers up 3 years ago and probably the thing I'm most happy to have achieved. They are pretty manky and you'll feel lightyears better having jibbed them off Thumbs Up
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <12345 6>