The Crime Thread

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 155156157158159 328>

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote deise316 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 31 May 2019 at 11:48pm

I'd imagine the cuisine, culture, nightlife and weather in Beirut are a damn sight better than they are in Coolock anyway, not to mention the booze prices.

Given a choice of Coolock or Beirut, I'd choose Beirut.

Don’t tar the entire area with the same brush. I grew up in Finglas and we never had any hassle. I’ve lived in Coolock for 5 years and never had any hassle there either.
all scum out that way   Add in Ballymun and Blach also

Oi leave it out 

Have ye lot no culchies to be giving out about ? Turning on each other like the gougers ye are LOL

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote LO SCIENZIATO Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Jun 2019 at 9:50am
interesting article here on Boy B. 

Some legal expert on the radio this morning stating the 2 of them should have been tried separately. he then went on to say Boy B will appeal based upon the evidence against Boy A may have influenced the Jury. Some of the evidence not put forward against Boy A was disturbing.  

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Lenny82 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Jun 2019 at 10:11am
Boy B knew what he was doing. Horrible little bollix.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Het-field Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Jun 2019 at 10:19am
Conor Gallagher’s piece in the Irish Times is award worthy.

It is an incredibly well written, and deeply sensitive article, while not eliminating key details about the case.

A truly horrific story and case. I hope the process and the outcome has given a degree of comfort to a family, who I can’t possibly imagine what they are going through and have gone through.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote MC Hammered Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Jun 2019 at 10:22am

I'm seeing pics of the alleged killers on social media. I'm assuming that this is illegal given their age but could it prejudice their sentencing? 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Het-field Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Jun 2019 at 10:26am
Yes, there are court orders in place, and it would be contempt to publish such information. The Court also put significant reporting restrictions in place.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Borussia Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Jun 2019 at 10:29am
Very irresponsible for people to do this - Putting at risk the justice that her family deserve. 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote LO SCIENZIATO Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Jun 2019 at 10:51am

It is an incredibly well written, and deeply sensitive article, while not eliminating key details about the case.

A truly horrific story and case. I hope the process and the outcome has given a degree of comfort to a family, who I can’t possibly imagine what they are going through and have gone through.

will check it out 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote 9fingers Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Jun 2019 at 11:00am

An excellent read 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote horsebox Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Jun 2019 at 11:10am

Very irresponsible for people to do this - Putting at risk the justice that her family deserve. 

It should be a given at this stage that their pictures will circulate on social media.

This is the world we live it.

I'd say close to 99% of people above the age of 11 have a smart phone.

Edited by horsebox - 19 Jun 2019 at 11:22am

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote McG Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Jun 2019 at 11:42am

Long read. Working my way through it now but have stopped to pause on a few occasions.

So f**king sad. 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Het-field Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Jun 2019 at 11:45am
Possibly the most important thing about the article is the counterweight it provides to the ignorance that is rife around the internet about the trial, sentencing, the evidence and the case.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote lassassinblanc Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Jun 2019 at 11:49am

An excellent read 

Tough to get through.

your heart goes out to all the families involved especially Ana's

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BrendanD88 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Jun 2019 at 12:15pm

An excellent read 

Tough to get through.

your heart goes out to all the families involved especially Ana's

Heartbreaking stuff, was hard to read in parts.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote horsebox Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Jun 2019 at 12:27pm

Long read. Working my way through it now but have stopped to pause on a few occasions.

So f**king sad. 

Post it up.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Bob Hoskins Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Jun 2019 at 12:37pm
Those pics been set around - could be any teenagers ffs. People are so stupid. 

If I was in school you could scrawl Boy A and Boy B onto any school pic and watch it spread around as fact.
eboue16 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote eboue16 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Jun 2019 at 12:42pm
The paper version is edited somewhat. This isn't a 5 minuter.

"He f**ked me over and my attitude is an eye for an eye."
Talking about Alf Inge Haaland tackle

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote McG Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Jun 2019 at 1:05pm

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 155156157158159 328>