The Crime Thread

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 154155156157158 328>

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote SuperDave84 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 May 2019 at 2:56pm
Ah it was a cheap joke. I've lived in Crumlin / Drimnagh for the best part of a decade, and I've never had any hassle either.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Paulie Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 May 2019 at 3:14pm

Ah it was a cheap joke. I've lived in Crumlin / Drimnagh for the best part of a decade, and I've never had any hassle either.

Don't be knocking the North Side!

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BigStrongMan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 May 2019 at 3:37pm

I'd imagine the cuisine, culture, nightlife and weather in Beirut are a damn sight better than they are in Coolock anyway, not to mention the booze prices.

Given a choice of Coolock or Beirut, I'd choose Beirut.

Don’t tar the entire area with the same brush. I grew up in Finglas and we never had any hassle. I’ve lived in Coolock for 5 years and never had any hassle there either.
all scum out that way   Add in Ballymun and Blach also

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Paulie Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 May 2019 at 4:50pm

I'd imagine the cuisine, culture, nightlife and weather in Beirut are a damn sight better than they are in Coolock anyway, not to mention the booze prices.

Don’t tar the entire area with the same brush. I grew up in Finglas and we never had any hassle. I’ve lived in Coolock for 5 years and never had any hassle there either.

Do you live in the f**king Hamptons or something? Probably sharing a penthouse with Penelope and Keith.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BigStrongMan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 May 2019 at 8:37pm
WowLOL

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote 9fingers Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 May 2019 at 8:48pm

Whoa Whoa whoa! You’ll be looking for needle lessons from these soon enough!!

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote DUBLIN DOC Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 May 2019 at 2:00am
Well holy Jesus heard some really mad stuff and saw some mad fckin photos of the crime scene tonight Fckin hell from people that were there, Christ some of it would frighten any of the hardest villains 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Shedite Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 May 2019 at 12:58pm
I know loads of stuff, but not tellin ya

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Cabra Hoop Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 May 2019 at 1:25pm

Do you live in the f**king Hamptons or something? Probably sharing a penthouse with Penelope and Keith.

That would be The Good Life ?

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote pre Madonna Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 May 2019 at 1:46pm
I used to drink with her son, a lovely lunatic. She seemed quite nice herself. 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Newryrep Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 May 2019 at 2:09pm

she was on some ethics board regarding medical procedures/genetic testing IIRC  - it seemed a strange choice as I wasn't aware of any medical background though she may have been on it as a lay person

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Neil Armstrong Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 May 2019 at 4:57pm
I was working in Rathfarnham when this c**t done this I can't believe it lads 25 years ago unreal and he getting out god help us, reading this again just sickens more and all the other stuff we now know about this c**t!

Man who murdered his wife and toddler daughter gets day release from prison to attend college!

https://www.independent.ie/irish-news/crime/man-who-murdered-his-wife-and-toddler-daughter-gets-day-release-from-prison-to-attend-college-38163541.html

Sick

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote pre Madonna Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 May 2019 at 5:24pm

she was on some ethics board regarding medical procedures/genetic testing IIRC  - it seemed a strange choice as I wasn't aware of any medical background though she may have been on it as a lay person

I am pretty sure that acting is all she has ever done, although she was connected with various charities, as these types tend to be. They were all very open about the kids being adopted, could there have been a connection there? It does seem odd.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote pre Madonna Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 May 2019 at 5:31pm

I was working in Rathfarnham when this c**t done this I can't believe it lads 25 years ago unreal and he getting out god help us, reading this again just sickens more and all the other stuff we now know about this c**t!

Man who murdered his wife and toddler daughter gets day release from prison to attend college!

https://www.independent.ie/irish-news/crime/man-who-murdered-his-wife-and-toddler-daughter-gets-day-release-from-prison-to-attend-college-38163541.html

Sick

This sort of 'journalism', it really is appalling stuff. Why is the journalist 'confronting' anybody? What good is this going to do for anyone?  All he is doing spreading unnecessary fear. No matter what this fella  has done, and what he did is pretty much inexcusable and unforgivable, he does not have to answer himself to an unprincipled tabloid hack. People in Ireland moan about the justice system more than anywhere else, it seems to me anyway, but it is there for a reason. If they think it is alright to let him out I would take their word over Conor f**king Feehan's any day of the week.
ChesterCopperpot View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ChesterCopperpot Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 May 2019 at 6:27pm
True. I reckon they should have sent him for a course in CDCFE in Coolock though.
Would have been good enough for the f**ker

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BigStrongMan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 May 2019 at 6:43pm

Whoa Whoa whoa! You’ll be looking for needle lessons from these soon enough!!

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote SuperDave84 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 May 2019 at 7:39pm

Sick

This sort of 'journalism', it really is appalling stuff. Why is the journalist 'confronting' anybody? What good is this going to do for anyone?  All he is doing spreading unnecessary fear. No matter what this fella  has done, and what he did is pretty much inexcusable and unforgivable, he does not have to answer himself to an unprincipled tabloid hack. People in Ireland moan about the justice system more than anywhere else, it seems to me anyway, but it is there for a reason. If they think it is alright to let him out I would take their word over Conor f**king Feehan's any day of the week.

My thoughts exactly. No one comes out of this looking good.

He's been locked up for a quarter of a century. Is that not good enough for some people? It's a justice system, not a vengeance system. It mightn't be a perfect justice system, granted, but it's a damn sight better letting aul fellas who've done their time at least try to rehabilitate themselves after they've done their time than it is f**king hounding them and practically guaranteeing they remain a burden on the state. The editorialising in that tabloid news piece is f**king shocking.

Edited by SuperDave84 - 30 May 2019 at 7:41pm

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ShayGivensBum Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 31 May 2019 at 10:55pm

Oi leave it out 

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 154155156157158 328>