The Crime Thread

Post Reply Post Reply Page  123 325>
The Dude

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Metal Paul Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: The Crime Thread
    Posted: 09 Dec 2013 at 4:19pm
Dino Baggio View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Dino Baggio Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Dec 2013 at 4:24pm
Animal cruelty Angry

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote darmack Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Dec 2013 at 4:30pm
Link won't open for me, just as well cos it sounds disgusting.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote theheff1989 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Dec 2013 at 4:52pm
Jesus, I dont even want to read that, how can people do this.Maybe Fintan will try and defend it.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Sham157 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Dec 2013 at 5:15pm
Site seems to be down but if true, I trust the Pikey loving Pavee Point will will be voicing their disapproval and condemning this animal murder..........yeah right.

If you go to the Wicklow news homepage, you'll see the story, bastards opened the trailer doors and pulled off at speed to get the horse out, then beat it as it was unable to stand.

Edited by sham157 - 09 Dec 2013 at 5:23pm
Metal Paul View Drop Down
The Dude

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Metal Paul Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Dec 2013 at 5:26pm
Horse beaten to death in Wicklow Town

Posted by: Nevan Riley in Latest News

In an act of sheer barbarism, a horse was kicked and beaten to death by a group of men after being thrown from its horsebox yesterday evening in Wicklow Town.

According to eyewitness reports, a group of men arrived in the Hillview estate, Ballyguile at around 4.30pm with a horsebox in tow and attempted to unload the animal onto the green area for grazing.

When the horse refused to walk out down the ramp, the men opened the back doors of the horsebox and accelerated sharply, causing the horse to tumble out into the street.

Witnesses told WicklowNews.net that the horse was unable to stand up and was then beaten by the group of men.

A vet was called to the scene at around 6.30pm and the horse was then put to sleep.

More than 12 hours later, the carcass of the horse was still lying in the street covered with a sheet which had been placed over it by residents. According to one witness the horse’s foal was standing over it, nuzzling the remains.

Cantor Equine, a Dublin-based company used for horse seizures, has been tasked with the removal of the remains and the cost will be met jointly by Wicklow County Council and Wicklow Town Council.

dead horse

The horse’s remains lay in the street overnight

Wicklow Town Councillor Pat Kavanagh said she feared that this would not be the last incident of its kind as long as microchipping laws remain unenforced.

Cllr Kavanagh was critical of the Wicklow County Council operation last week that saw 63 horses removed from estate, saying that “money could have been better spent” on initiatives to educate horse owners in the area so that animals kept in the field were microchipped and properly cared for.

“My concern now is that we are going to have horses from all over the country brought to Wicklow and this is going to be an ongoing problem. Are we going to have people coming to Wicklow to dump their horses as a free way to get rid of them?”

Eight horses remain on the estate and have received care from the Irish Horse Welfare Trust.

Gardai in Wicklow Town are investigating the incident and anyone with any information is asked to contact them on 0404-60140.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote theheff1989 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Dec 2013 at 5:32pm

Site seems to be down but if true, I trust the Pikey loving Pavee Point will will be voicing their disapproval and condemning this animal murder..........yeah right.

If you go to the Wicklow news homepage, you'll see the story, bastards opened the trailer doors and pulled off at speed to get the horse out, then beat it as it was unable to stand.

Scum of the highest order.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote rossieman Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Dec 2013 at 5:32pm
some awful f**king scumbags around.
Jackthelad View Drop Down
It's OUR year

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Jackthelad Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Dec 2013 at 7:17pm
Jesus just reading that would just leave you low.
I hope somewhere somehow they get their comeuppance. I really do.
Fintan View Drop Down
YBIG Mods are cool

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Fintan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Dec 2013 at 7:23pm

Jesus, I dont even want to read that, how can people do this.Maybe Fintan will try and defend it.

listen fella. Read through my posts on that thread again, I never defended burning a horse. I was trying to talk about the mentality of youths and how they do stupid things from time to time. Teenagers often dont understand the actions and regret them instantly. You're just being ****y.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote theheff1989 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Dec 2013 at 7:35pm
Originally posted by Fintan Fintan wrote:

listen fella. Read through my posts on that thread again, I never defended burning a horse. I was trying to talk about the mentality of youths and how they do stupid things from time to time. Teenagers often dont understand the actions and regret them instantly. You're just being ****y.

Alright thanks for telling me twice about it.

Edited by theheff1989 - 09 Dec 2013 at 7:35pm
eire32 View Drop Down
xHamster's Free Porn Videos

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote eire32 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Dec 2013 at 12:20am
Originally posted by Fintan Fintan wrote:

ah here no one calls heff a ****y
tonyjaa View Drop Down

WATP 55 not out

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote tonyjaa Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Dec 2013 at 12:35am

you are a point scoring ballbag
liam_in_germany View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote liam_in_germany Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Dec 2013 at 1:09am
That's f**kin terrible I Hope the ****s that done This are burnt alive

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote theheff1989 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Dec 2013 at 7:48am
Originally posted by tonyjaa tonyjaa wrote:

you are a point scoring ballbag

And what's it got to do with you.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote RogerMilla Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Dec 2013 at 7:57am
lads have i missed something here? where is the bit that says it was travellers did this ?

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Sham157 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Dec 2013 at 7:59am

lads have i missed something here? where is the bit that says it was travellers did this ?
Hence my, 'but if true' bit of my post, but I'm quite happy to blame them anyway until otherwise confirmedThumbs Up 

Edited by sham157 - 10 Dec 2013 at 8:00am

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote RogerMilla Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Dec 2013 at 8:03am
bottom line here is a gang of lads abused the horse , its irrelevant whether they are travellers or not because this kind of thing is done by scumbags who are in the settled community as well.

surely it is a piece of piss for the cops to pick these up and prosecute them ?
surely a journo can find out who they are ?

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  123 325>