Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 23456 163>

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Baldrick Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Nov 2013 at 12:06pm

I was very impressed with the Dok as you call him yesterday.  His knowledge of coaching was unreal and a great view of the game. I left having chatted to him for the guts of 40 miniutes very impressed with him. 

Can you expand on this.
What did he say.
Whats his philosophy/style ?
Is he Ajax/Barca ?
Whats his plans for underage football ?
Does he have a ten year plan ?
What does he think of the SFAI/DDSL War ?

It was a conversation on the Dart, but he certainly comes from a very technical background where appreciation of the football and for the technical skills of the game are high in his agenda.  He does also believe that football does need to be about winning also and that sometimes teams can be naive to think it is only about style especially in the professional game  Celtic V Ajax as an example.  

He was impressed with the technical ability of many of our players having worked with them for the recent internationals.  

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Vivakenbarlow Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Nov 2013 at 12:06pm
Jaysus i can see this keane situation being extremely annoying

Lads digging up stuff from years ago in every conversation

Does it never wear thin and can you not just put the sh*te into the past and look forward for the sake of the team?

Dunphy said it could be a spectacular train wreck

And we wonder why we never succeed

It seems no matter who we bring in their head is on the chopping block from day 1 were getting worse than our neighbours for sl*gging managers

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote RogerMilla Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Nov 2013 at 12:08pm

Jaysus i can see this keane situation being extremely annoying

Lads digging up stuff from years ago in every conversation

Does it never wear thin and can you not just put the sh*te into the past and look forward for the sake of the team?

Dunphy said it could be a spectacular train wreck

And we wonder why we never succeed

It seems no matter who we bring in their head is on the chopping block from day 1 were getting worse than our neighbours for sl*gging managers

if MON had come alone there would be little of this , RMK brings baggage.

Keane scouting the players could be a very good thing i think.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Vivakenbarlow Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Nov 2013 at 12:10pm
I agree 

Hes not the manager lads

Look how many different assistants fergie had- there was one common denominator

People are getting too hung up on keane 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote horsebox Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Nov 2013 at 12:12pm

How about this -

http://www.independent.ie/sport/soccer/roy-keane-points-the-finger-at-given-and-mcshane-26584236.html

You win as a team and lose as a team, not too mention the cheap shots at Given and his caps.

God forbid a players wants to come and play for his country.

Given unlike Keane never walked out on his country or feigned injury in order to avoid playing for his country.

These comments from Keane were out of order and unnecessary.

he feigned fitness which cost the team at the euros. a hugely seflish act, which has diminished the respect i had for him. The assertion of mcshane was correct, never let the ball boucne in the box, whats wrong with that? people don't like the truth in this country.

im not going to get embrolied in an argument about saipan. I have gotten over it, maybe you should to it's been 11 years, it's not healthy at all.

We have a bright few of years ahead of us, we have our greatest ever  and most inspirational player involved in the setup along with one of the greatest motivators and pragmatists of the last 10 years who has a history of  making the team greater than the sum of its parts.

Given did what every other player would do - Keane walked out on his country when his country needed him the most - again a selfish act. Will he do it again?

It's Keane's temperament and past behaviour that I am concerned about.

He is a walking liability. If they lose will Keane single out individual players for criticism?

I am very sceptical about this role.

Only time will tell I suppose.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Vivakenbarlow Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Nov 2013 at 12:14pm

How about this -

http://www.independent.ie/sport/soccer/roy-keane-points-the-finger-at-given-and-mcshane-26584236.html

You win as a team and lose as a team, not too mention the cheap shots at Given and his caps.

God forbid a players wants to come and play for his country.

Given unlike Keane never walked out on his country or feigned injury in order to avoid playing for his country.

These comments from Keane were out of order and unnecessary.

he feigned fitness which cost the team at the euros. a hugely seflish act, which has diminished the respect i had for him. The assertion of mcshane was correct, never let the ball boucne in the box, whats wrong with that? people don't like the truth in this country.

im not going to get embrolied in an argument about saipan. I have gotten over it, maybe you should to it's been 11 years, it's not healthy at all.

We have a bright few of years ahead of us, we have our greatest ever  and most inspirational player involved in the setup along with one of the greatest motivators and pragmatists of the last 10 years who has a history of  making the team greater than the sum of its parts.

Stillhuntinghenry View Drop Down

useless at posting links

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Stillhuntinghenry Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Nov 2013 at 12:19pm
Keane scouting report:

1. Cu^t

2. Heartless

3. Unfit

4. Cu^t

5. Useless

6. Fancies himself, I'd have buried him

7. sh*t

8. Should take up darts

9. Swarmy cu^t

10. Robbing a living

11. Cu^t

Regards,

Roy Maurice Keane (joint manager)

Edited by Stillhuntinghenry - 04 Nov 2013 at 12:20pm

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote RogerMilla Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Nov 2013 at 12:20pm

Keane scouting report:

1. ****

2. Heartless

3. Unfit

4. ****

5. Useless

7. sh*t

8. Should take up darts

9. Swarmy ****

10. Robbing a living

11. ****

Regards,

fck ya LOLLOLLOL
The E View Drop Down
Pm thE BSM your info

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote The E Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Nov 2013 at 12:41pm
LOLLOLLOLClapClapClap Funny cause it's true

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Claret Murph Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Nov 2013 at 12:46pm
Yep the main roll for Keane will be Ham & Cheese , now if he is in the mood he could put pickle on it , other than that well nothing really .

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Drumcondra 69er Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Nov 2013 at 12:46pm

Keane scouting report:

1. Cu^t

2. Heartless

3. Unfit

4. Cu^t

5. Useless

7. sh*t

8. Should take up darts

9. Swarmy cu^t

10. Robbing a living

11. Cu^t

Regards,

Clap LOL

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Sligo Hornet Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Nov 2013 at 12:50pm

Keane scouting report:

1. Cu^t

2. Heartless

3. Unfit

4. Cu^t

5. Useless

7. sh*t

8. Should take up darts

9. Swarmy cu^t

10. Robbing a living

11. Cu^t

Regards,

LOLLOLLOLLOLClapClapClap

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Cabra Hoop Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Nov 2013 at 12:53pm

Keane scouting report:

1. Cu^t

2. Heartless

3. Unfit

4. Cu^t

5. Useless

7. sh*t

8. Should take up darts

9. Swarmy cu^t

10. Robbing a living

11. Cu^t

Regards,

LOLLOLLOLLOLClapClapClap
Was Patterson not already capped by OWC ?
Stillhuntinghenry View Drop Down

useless at posting links

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Stillhuntinghenry Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Nov 2013 at 12:57pm

Keane scouting report:

1. Cu^t

2. Heartless

3. Unfit

4. Cu^t

5. Useless

7. sh*t

8. Should take up darts

9. Swarmy cu^t

10. Robbing a living

11. Cu^t

Regards,

LOLLOLLOLLOLClapClapClap

Was Patterson not already capped by OWC ?

Yes, he is all of the above

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Roberto Baggio Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Nov 2013 at 1:07pm
Who's Patterson? 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote rolo Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Nov 2013 at 1:18pm

Yep the main roll for Keane will be Ham & Cheese , now if he is in the mood he could put pickle on it , other than that well nothing really .

zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote MayoMark Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Nov 2013 at 1:27pm

Keane scouting report:

1. Cu^t

2. Heartless

3. Unfit

4. Cu^t

5. Useless

7. sh*t

8. Should take up darts

9. Swarmy cu^t

10. Robbing a living

11. Cu^t

Regards,

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Pipkin Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Nov 2013 at 1:36pm

zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

Looking forward to hearing him on Liveline in 10 minutes along with TJClap
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 23456 163>