Best away of the campaign?

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 23456>
Poll Question: What was yours?
10 [12.99%]
11 [14.29%]
6 [7.79%]
15 [19.48%]
32 [41.56%]
3 [3.90%]

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote brianie Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Oct 2013 at 7:45pm

Best pub on the trip for me was Charlie Ps. Thought that was a right spot. And you got a class for your drink. Great craic in it the night before the game.
 1st or 2nd HeffWink

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote SuperDave84 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Oct 2013 at 7:47pm
Anyone in the Goffel Kolsch pub on the Thursday night with the piano man? We were talking to him for a bit afterwards and he was a big old communist, pretty much. Sound all the same.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote theheff1989 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Oct 2013 at 7:48pm

Best pub on the trip for me was Charlie Ps. Thought that was a right spot. And you got a class for your drink. Great craic in it the night before the game.
 1st or 2nd HeffWink

Problem sorted. Glass not class.
The Boy Z View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote The Boy Z Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Oct 2013 at 7:55pm
I really enjoyed Sweden Embarrassed

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote greenforever Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Oct 2013 at 7:55pm
Originally posted by NewrycityonTour NewrycityonTour wrote:

The session with the Hayes clan and Green Forevers mob plus others in Steve's on Saturday night in Amsterdam made the Germany trip a fantastic one.

and had nothing to do with the stripper

that and bar plan c on the friday were great sessions
NewrycityonTour View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote NewrycityonTour Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Oct 2013 at 7:56pm

Originally posted by NewrycityonTour NewrycityonTour wrote:

The session with the Hayes clan and Green Forevers mob plus others in Steve's on Saturday night in Amsterdam made the Germany trip a fantastic one.

and had nothing to do with the stripper

that and bar plan c on the friday were great sessions

She was grand so.
Oh angry nordies, we used to be British but were O'Irish now.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote SuperDave84 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Oct 2013 at 7:57pm
Actually, I should give a hat tip to the ICE trains for Germany and the fact they served proper beer in proper glasses for about the same price as the pubs. €4.20 for 500ml bottle of Franziskaner, which is decent and certainly less than you pay in pubs here.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote colmoc Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Oct 2013 at 8:08pm

Actually, I should give a hat tip to the ICE trains for Germany and the fact they served proper beer in proper glasses for about the same price as the pubs. €4.20 for 500ml bottle of Franziskaner, which is decent and certainly less than you pay in pubs here.
how did you get on on the trains home Dave? We only had to train to Amsterdam but was saying to the lads on the train I don't know how you would travel back to Holyhead on trains after a few days like that on the beer

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ringerbell Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Oct 2013 at 8:12pm
Vienna for me was my best trip this year. Spent few days in Budapest (were panteirA inducted me to east kerry one direction supporters club ) and then Vienna was good Charlie ps was perfect for meet ups

Would put cologne next as was a good trip were I got to meet a lot people of this and can never complain when can buy a bottle of jäger for €13.50. First fans game I've made it to as well

England away was great trip as well but as it was only a friendly cant put it ahead of the others. The crac we had in the clink hostel that night was great and daboi, deco and myself discovered corona and strawberry daiquiri makes a good combination

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote SuperDave84 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Oct 2013 at 8:14pm

how did you get on on the trains home Dave? We only had to train to Amsterdam but was saying to the lads on the train I don't know how you would travel back to Holyhead on trains after a few days like that on the beer

I didn't, I took the train to Frankfurt on Saturday evening and then flew from there. I walked in the door at home just before midnight on Saturday.

Edit: went out overland. Dublin to Brussels on Wednesday, one night there, Cologne on Thursday, obv two nights there and flight home. Total cost of boats, trains and flights was €52 + €59 + €68 = €179.

Edited by SuperDave84 - 14 Oct 2013 at 8:19pm

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote colmoc Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Oct 2013 at 8:21pm

I didn't, I took the train to Frankfurt on Saturday evening and then flew from there. I walked in the door at home just before midnight on Saturday.

Edit: went out overland. Dublin to Brussels on Wednesday, one night there, Cologne on Thursday, obv two nights there and flight home. Total cost of boats, trains and flights was €52 + €59 + €68 = €179.

ah right thought you did that trip return
Il Principe View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Il Principe Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Oct 2013 at 8:42pm

Vienna for me was my best trip this year. Spent few days in Budapest (were panteirA inducted me to east kerry one direction supporters club ) and then Vienna was good Charlie ps was perfect for meet ups

Would put cologne next as was a good trip were I got to meet a lot people of this and can never complain when can buy a bottle of jäger for €13.50. First fans game I've made it to as well

England away was great trip as well but as it was only a friendly cant put it ahead of the others. The crac we had in the clink hostel that night was great and daboi, deco and myself discovered corona and strawberry daiquiri makes a good combination

u were ripped off, a bottle of the cheap jagr in the local rewe was 4.99 Thumbs Up

i managed to get it into the stadium where there was no shortage of takers
Moscow Mule View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Moscow Mule Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Oct 2013 at 8:44pm

Have to say Germany was as good as any , the people were super Thumbs Up
Agree that Germany was up there with the best. That said, the trip out to the stadium was horrendous and dangerous.

Some great craic in a few of the bars and the local Kolsh and Alt beers were superb. Stayed Saturday night in Dusseldorf and the place was hopping mad.

My order inc friendlies

1. Faroes - because it had to be done
2. Kazakhstan - good to go before they allow people to live there
3. Germany - beer and steaks
4. Austria - Fritz the tour guide
5. Budapest - cheap
6. Cardiff - easy for work

52. Stockholm - god forbid that you might want to enjoy yourself.
Who stole the Crow & Meatballs?

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote brianie Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Oct 2013 at 8:45pm
Originally posted by Moscow Mule Moscow Mule wrote:

Agree that Germany was up there with the best. That said, the trip out to the stadium was horrendous and dangerous.

Some great craic in a few of the bars and the local Kolsh and Alt beers were superb. Stayed Saturday night in Dusseldorf and the place was hopping mad.

My order inc friendlies

5. Budapest - cheap

What about WatfordWink

Moscow Mule View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Moscow Mule Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Oct 2013 at 8:55pm

Originally posted by Moscow Mule Moscow Mule wrote:

My order inc friendlies

5. Budapest - cheap

What about WatfordWink
Seen it beforeLOL
Who stole the Crow & Meatballs?

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote deise316 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Oct 2013 at 8:59pm

What about WatfordWink

Actually, did forget to mention Moscow and SH's Watford local earlier, a great bunch of lads Clap

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Trapped Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Oct 2013 at 11:33pm
Cologne for me by a distance. Savage spot. Honourable mentions to Stockholm and Kazakhstan.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote nvidic Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Oct 2013 at 11:45pm
to be fair to stockholm, i enjoyed myself, no such thing as bad away trip, just others were a lot better, still sick missed kazakstanDead
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 23456>