Wedding venues in Ireland

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <12345 9>
Cawhil cattle caaaaal

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote cm79 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Jun 2013 at 12:05pm

Originally posted by cm79 cm79 wrote:

The Armada Hotel in Spanish Point

Went to School beside there. Stunning scenery. Was a kip of a spot years ago but they did a big job on it and it is stunning now. You will not get a better location in my view.  What a spot. 

I was at a wedding there a few weeks ago, brilliant location and the service was excellent.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ShayGivensBum Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Jun 2013 at 1:48pm
Im getting married here http://www.ashford.ie/

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Gaz Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Jun 2013 at 1:50pm
I'm getting married in Brooke Lodge in Wicklow Gerk - lovely spot

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Baldrick Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Jun 2013 at 1:53pm
Is this the death of YBIG.  

GAZ, Sono, Honeymonster, Gerk, Sasa, Saint Tom all getting cash and carried.  

I have calculated it is not financially viable for me to marry yet but when the two points of the diagram intersect that is the moment I will make my move Wink Although I am not sure if the time spent at the wedding and on the honeymoon should be charged to the hotel or myself or as part of of the overall cost of the wedding.  Wink

Edited by Baldrick - 19 Jun 2013 at 1:54pm

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ShayGivensBum Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Jun 2013 at 1:54pm
I have had zero offers yet but I am getting married there even if I have to marry myself Tongue

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Steve Amsterdam Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Jun 2013 at 2:05pm

I have calculated it is not financially viable for me to marry yet but when the two points of the diagram intersect that is the moment I will make my move Wink Although I am not sure if the time spent at the wedding and on the honeymoon should be charged to the hotel or myself or as part of of the overall cost of the wedding.  Wink

Everyone's growing up Baldrick. And with our vast disposable incomes we have to splash the cash on something eh! Might aswell get married! Wink

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote rossieman Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Jun 2013 at 2:08pm

That is a class spot ,I was never at a wedding there but I had a meal there once when I was in the area and it is a stunning place.The scenery is unreal and the food was class.
probably outrageous prices for a wedding.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Baldrick Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Jun 2013 at 2:11pm

Everyone's growing up Baldrick. And with our vast disposable incomes we have to splash the cash on something eh! Might aswell get married! Wink

Left you out of that list Steve Sorry about that.  (great wedding by the way and enjoyed the location too.  Great day.  I still have stuff belonging to Tom and Clair in my apartment from that night.  Wink Must give them back the hair dryer that I have never used.  

I can see a huge mount of lads knocking away trips on the head Thumbs Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote colemanY2K Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Jun 2013 at 2:31pm

Oh my word  Shocked

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote AntrimMan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Jun 2013 at 2:46pm

I have had zero offers yet but I am getting married there even if I have to marry myself Tongue

I think if you suggested that the fella has to pay for thon place he might be suggesting you have marital relations with yourself alright.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Steve Amsterdam Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Jun 2013 at 2:48pm

Left you out of that list Steve Sorry about that.  (great wedding by the way and enjoyed the location too.  Great day.  I still have stuff belonging to Tom and Clair in my apartment from that night.  Wink Must give them back the hair dryer that I have never used.  

I can see a huge mount of lads knocking away trips on the head Thumbs Down

Ah no worries about that of course Baldy! And I just hope Saint Tom has managed without his hairdryer in the meantime LOL

But yeah, weddings do tend to hamper lads on their trips. Few of our regular gang hardly make the trips these days. Partly the marriage as it costs a bundle of course, but also because of kids that usually follow Wink

Luckily my missus loves going on the trips herself, and so does the little fella! 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote sausy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Jun 2013 at 3:15pm
No messing but there was a wedding gang in McGowans in Churchtown on a Saturday night about 6 or 7 years ago. Probably had a bit of pub grub in the Bottle Tower and then came across to McGowan. Would this not be right up your alley Gerk?

Recently I've been to weddings in Sumerhill House, Knightsbrook and Killashee House and couldn't fault any of them, all top notch.

Was at one at the Mullingar Park Hotel in April and it was fine until after the meal when the room pretty much shut down while staff brouht in a make shift stage for the band. Probably took about 30min in which time most people just left for the residents bar and plenty didn't come back.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Baldrick Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Jun 2013 at 3:50pm

Hard to jusitfy the money spent on weddings in this country.  50 grand is mad stuff.  

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote colemanY2K Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Jun 2013 at 3:53pm

Hard to jusitfy the money spent on weddings in this country.  50 grand is mad stuff.  
feckin ludricious for what is in all intensive purposes a party Wacko

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote The GerK Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Jun 2013 at 4:00pm
The average wedding in Ireland is 23 grand. 50 grand is Celtic Tiger bullsh*t

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote AntrimMan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Jun 2013 at 4:02pm

Angry

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote colemanY2K Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Jun 2013 at 4:03pm

Angry

wha...for the risk of heading to the thick thread, I have I missed something?

EDIT: I just googled it: "All intents and purposes"  Embarrassed

Edited by colemanY2K - 19 Jun 2013 at 4:04pm

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote sausy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Jun 2013 at 4:32pm

The average wedding in Ireland is 23 grand. 50 grand is Celtic Tiger bullsh*t

What would you expect to get in cash wedding presents these days, 12 - 15k?
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <12345 9>