Best town in Ireland for a stag

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 7891011>

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote thebronze14 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Jun 2019 at 11:40pm

Were going too Hamburg for the future bro in laws one next Feb. Bloody expensive it will be but should be a good laugh haven't a word of German in me ha and I'm f**ked if I'm learning 

Im a Waterford man and dont think here would be a great option. Kilkenny, Dublin or Cork would be my picks but plenty of other towns too 

Some true colonial spirit there!speak your English in a slow but louder manner at them and they'll understand. Stupid Germans

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Cabra Hoop Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Jun 2019 at 12:24am

Heading down to Carrick on Shannon this weekend for a stag do. Any recommendations for decent spot to watch the Ireland match on Friday night?
Percy Whelans, Murtaghs, Dunnes all ok for football. Percy Whelans has a pool table up the back. For grub, try the Oarsman, down the hill heading towards the bridge.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Lenny82 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Jun 2019 at 7:27am

was on arranmore island for one at the weekend there. No activities just 3 days of solid drinking. Rebel band in the bar from 1pm on sunday. Best stag I was ever on. Paying for it big time. 
Going to Galway for my own but have been hearing a lot of the bars aren’t too stag friendly. Any truth to that?

Some are a bit funny but only remember 1 bar that actually said they don't allow stags. So long as you aren't overly obvious about it, like walking around dressed as a massive Mickey, you'll be grand.

Do your pub crawl during the day and get in to a late bar good and early!

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote LO SCIENZIATO Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Jun 2019 at 8:16am

was on arranmore island for one at the weekend there. No activities just 3 days of solid drinking. Rebel band in the bar from 1pm on sunday. Best stag I was ever on. Paying for it big time. 
Going to Galway for my own but have been hearing a lot of the bars aren’t too stag friendly. Any truth to that?

Some are a bit funny but only remember 1 bar that actually said they don't allow stags. So long as you aren't overly obvious about it, like walking around dressed as a massive Mickey, you'll be grand.

was in galway on a stag before and i was refused entry into the Dail bar of all places LOL

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote nvidic Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Jun 2019 at 8:30am

Were going too Hamburg for the future bro in laws one next Feb. Bloody expensive it will be but should be a good laugh haven't a word of German in me ha and I'm f**ked if I'm learnin

Im a Waterford man and dont think here would be a great option. Kilkenny, Dublin or Cork would be my picks but plenty of other towns too 

I'd cancel it if I were you, not worth the risk.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote LO SCIENZIATO Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Jun 2019 at 8:38am

Were going too Hamburg for the future bro in laws one next Feb. Bloody expensive it will be but should be a good laugh haven't a word of German in me ha and I'm f**ked if I'm learnin

I'd cancel it if I were you, not worth the risk.

i'd cancel too. you're retardism wouldn't be accepted there 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Claret Murph Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Jun 2019 at 10:15am

was in galway on a stag before and i was refused entry into the Dail bar of all places LOL

I expected , it as we gave the bar photos of known trouble makes from independent web sites , you were on the list Approve

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Baldrick Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Jun 2019 at 10:33am

Well it certainly was not because of the massive mickey anyway 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Croftman Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Jun 2019 at 11:50am

Were going too Hamburg for the future bro in laws one next Feb. Bloody expensive it will be but should be a good laugh haven't a word of German in me ha and I'm f**ked if I'm learning 

Was there on one last year. Reeperbahn is mental. Make sure you're still standing last in the night, place only really gets going after midnight

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote rossieman Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Jun 2019 at 1:23pm

Hamburg shouldnt be overly expensive.Flights and accomodation are usually very reasonable .

Was over there last year and flights were €80 return and twin room was €90 per night.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Claret Murph Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Jun 2019 at 1:44pm

Hamburg shouldnt be overly expensive.Flights and accomodation are usually very reasonable .

Was over there last year and flights were €80 return and twin room was €90 per night.
I would say Hookers and Blow is what yer man is thinking what will cost him .

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote FrankosHereNow Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Jun 2019 at 2:10pm
Was in Berlin for a stags three months ago. That was very cheap, way cheaper than Dublin. I'd guess Hamburg is similar in price.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote RogerMilla Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Jun 2019 at 4:09pm

Was in Berlin for a stags three months ago. That was very cheap, way cheaper than Dublin. I'd guess Hamburg is similar in price.

no hamburg more expensive than berlin , still nowhere near dublin prices though

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote darmack Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Jun 2019 at 5:39pm

Heading down to Carrick on Shannon this weekend for a stag do. Any recommendations for decent spot to watch the Ireland match on Friday night?
Percy Whelans, Murtaghs, Dunnes all ok for football. Percy Whelans has a pool table up the back. For grub, try the Oarsman, down the hill heading towards the bridge.

Was in Percy Whelans for a stag a few years ago. 11.30 in the morning and full locals doing coke openly in the smoking area listening to Tiesto.
We were on a stag but what was their excuse?
They set up a pool comp and started getting a bit thick when they lost.
Think everything came in cans too.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote pre Madonna Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Jun 2019 at 5:43pm

Was in Percy Whelans for a stag a few years ago. 11.30 in the morning and full locals doing coke openly in the smoking area listening to Tiesto.
We were on a stag but what was their excuse?
They set up a pool comp and started getting a bit thick when they lost.
Think everything came in cans too.
No excuse for that.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote SuperDave84 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Jun 2019 at 11:10pm
Just back yesterday from a stag in Lisbon. It was a great spot and cheap enough. Return flights with TAP were about €130; apartment for 11 people was about €160 each for four nights and it was in a very central location; booze was cheap and plentiful. Again though, like Hamburg, it really only gets going after midnight. Some of the lads were out til 7am on the Friday night; we were out again til about 6am on the Sunday night.

I'm still shook & might not bother drinking in Denmark.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote oldbilly Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Jun 2019 at 7:26am
Doonbeg LOLLOL
Bunch of f**kin gombeen leprechauns

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote irishmufc Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Jul 2019 at 9:50am
Heading to Killarney for a stag on the bank holiday weekend. Anyone ever been?

Any recomendations for decent boozers? Preferably pubs that don't do food. 

Edited by irishmufc - 23 Jul 2019 at 9:51am
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 7891011>