Toronto

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <12345>

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote PaulMcGrath5 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 Sep 2013 at 12:34pm
Originally posted by KevinM KevinM wrote:

great city loved my stay over there, but as said expensive as fook, what i prefered about to toronto to when I stayed in the U.S is it is very easy to find good pubs to watch the footie

Heading over for a week in October, week were playing Germany, so any suggestions of where I can watch the match be much appreciated at the time. Sorry just saw suggestions above Thumbs Up

Also do i need to get a tourist visa? Or is it just a show up and as long as I have return flights its grand jobby?

Edited by PaulMcGrath5 - 03 Sep 2013 at 12:35pm
hulkhogan View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote hulkhogan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 Sep 2013 at 12:38pm
no need for a visa bud. scallywags in st clare for the match
Whacha gonna do
PaulMcGrath5 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote PaulMcGrath5 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 Sep 2013 at 12:48pm
Originally posted by hulkhogan hulkhogan wrote:

Cheers manThumbs Up
Blue Man View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Blue Man Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 Sep 2013 at 6:21pm
Originally posted by PaulMcGrath5 PaulMcGrath5 wrote:

Cheers manThumbs Up

Toronto Irish FC's sponsor Elephant and Castle on King and Simcoe will probably have it too. Drop me a PM when you are over and we'll meet for a scoop 

DG80 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote DG80 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 Sep 2013 at 9:05pm

Cheers manThumbs Up

Toronto Irish FC's sponsor Elephant and Castle on King and Simcoe will probably have it too. Drop me a PM when you are over and we'll meet for a scoop 

BM-am heading over at the end of this month. around for a pint?..me bro got tickets for a tfc game on 21st sept. going to see the leafs also in preseason match

does that pub have setanta. pats and bray will be on. is there any pubs around that have setanta ireland?
Blue Man View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Blue Man Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Sep 2013 at 2:45am
Originally posted by DG80 DG80 wrote:

Cheers manThumbs Up

BM-am heading over at the end of this month. around for a pint?..me bro got tickets for a tfc game on 21st sept. going to see the leafs also in preseason match

does that pub have setanta. pats and bray will be on. is there any pubs around that have setanta ireland?

Havent come across any that have it but Rose and Crown on Yonge and Eglinton might as they have all the GAA and Rugby. Galway Arms out on the Queensway will throw it on if they find an internet link. Yea I'll be around all right Clap

JohnSheridan View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote JohnSheridan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Sep 2013 at 7:30pm
Lads wheres the match on
Been too 2 pubs and both only
Have england on!!
hulkhogan View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote hulkhogan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Jun 2014 at 11:22pm
bump..emmigrating permenently next week.

Anyone wanna go for pints..any advice on looking for work?
Whacha gonna do

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Sham157 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Jun 2014 at 11:26pm
Best of luck HH
hulkhogan View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote hulkhogan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Jun 2014 at 11:28pm

Best of luck HH
Thumbs Up Thanks buddy
Whacha gonna do

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Sligo Hornet Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Jun 2014 at 11:53pm
Best of luck HH... great city been quite a few times with work and holidays.... very nice folk... easy going... hope you prosper..,sure you will
Metal Paul View Drop Down
The Dude

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Metal Paul Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Jun 2014 at 4:50pm
Best of luck double H. Do you know Blue Man? He seems to be having a ball over there, you should get in touch with him. 
hulkhogan View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote hulkhogan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Jun 2014 at 4:53pm
Originally posted by Metal Paul Metal Paul wrote:

Best of luck double H. Do you know Blue Man? He seems to be having a ball over there, you should get in touch with him. 

Whacha gonna do

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote nvidic Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 Apr 2017 at 3:31pm
How much for a domestic pint here these days?

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Claret Murph Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 Apr 2017 at 4:06pm

How much for a domestic pint here these days?
About the same price as Shanghai Wink

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote nvidic Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 Apr 2017 at 4:11pm
That could be anywhere from €1 to €10

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Pipkin Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Sep 2021 at 5:57pm
Anyone have any suggestions on where nearby Toronto would be worth visiting for a few days - perhaps somewhere that isn't as pricey as accommodation Downtown? I've done Niagara a few times. Decent town with good restaurants and pubs will do the trick.

I have done some research and sounds like restrictions at the moment are similar to here. Anyone on the ground confirm what pubs/restaurants are like?

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BigStrongMan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Sep 2021 at 7:21pm
The Blue fella would be yer man
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <12345>