Good Friday

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1234 6>

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Green Devil Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Mar 2013 at 8:51pm

Surely people can go one day a year without having the chance to drink?

why should other peoples religious beliefs be forced on me?

I myself am a Catholic (not a strict one by any means) but i don't know why religion should stop me from having a pint tomorrow night, seeing as we are now a multi-cultural nation! 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote seanyshuffler Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Mar 2013 at 9:01pm
Originally posted by Peake Peake wrote:

Absolutely. However, drink laws such as this and the 10 O'Clock rule are outdated, showing a poor reflection on what is suppose to be a modern society.
Whats the 10 O'Clock rule ?

Offos can't sell alcohol after 10.

Work in a petrol station with an off licence, IMO it wouldn't be a great idea if they kept serving cheap drink after 10. All well a good the man or woman who come for a few cans or a bottle of wine for themselves but when you have alcos or scummers constantly being able to buy cheap booze all night long, well it's a recipe for disaster.
c90 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote c90 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Mar 2013 at 9:02pm

I myself am a Catholic (not a strict one by any means) but i don't know why religion should stop me from having a pint tomorrow night, seeing as we are now a multi-cultural nation! 
Im an atheist but i don't want to get rid of the drink ban.
i just see it as a quirky irish thing: not meant to drink (cant buy it) but we just stock up the night before and drink anyway. and as people were saying theres loads of people who drink on good friday just because its good friday. 

Edited by c90 - 28 Mar 2013 at 9:03pm
Maggie Thatcher, Winston Churchill, Lawrence Of Arabia, Elton John! Yiz can all go f**k yerselves

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote seanyshuffler Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Mar 2013 at 9:03pm

I agree wuth ye lads but there are only two days in the entire year that you can't buy drink. Surely the people of Ireland can go two days without being able to go to the pub?

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote theheff1989 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Mar 2013 at 9:07pm
Il have a can of beer and a big fry for breakfast. Fook your not eating meat.

Edited by theheff1989 - 28 Mar 2013 at 9:07pm

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Green Devil Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Mar 2013 at 9:10pm
I don't go out on Friday nights anyway so it won't affect me, granted there is an over-reaction from people around the country but it is abit silly as too why the pubs/offy's won't be open tbh! 

Rostrevor Fan View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Rostrevor Fan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Mar 2013 at 9:12pm

I agree wuth ye lads but there are only two days in the entire year that you can't buy drink. Surely the people of Ireland can go two days without being able to go to the pub?
FFS its only one day a year - and only until 5pm in the north woudnt drink myself on Good Friday nor eat meat its no big deal i drink and eat enough the other 364 days - another bit that i dont get up here is that those Good Catholics dont eat meat tomorrow but will go out and get full after they have eat more than usual with their fish and chips - its meant to be a day of abstinenceDead

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Saint Tom Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Mar 2013 at 9:21pm

i wont be drinking tomorrow but dont see why i dont have the choice

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote seanyshuffler Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Mar 2013 at 9:23pm

i wont be drinking tomorrow but dont see why i dont have the choice

Do you think pubs, shops etc should be open on Xmas day?

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Rostrevor Fan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Mar 2013 at 9:26pm
after the complaints about the coverage of the pope on RTE why dont you all write to the station to get the angelus off air at six Evil Smile
Jason Kelly View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Jason Kelly Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Mar 2013 at 9:29pm

Agree with this. Its 2 days in a whole year. If people are determined to find a pub, it wouldnt be hard anyway. 

One thing about Good Friday tho, i would prefer if LoI games schedualed for that day would be moved to the saturday or the sunday. Gives the local pubs , and to a lesser extent chippers and taxis , the chance of making a few bob. 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Saint Tom Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Mar 2013 at 9:30pm
Originally posted by Rostrevor Fan Rostrevor Fan wrote:

after the complaints about the coverage of the pope on RTE why dont you all write to the station to get the angelus off air at six Evil Smile

exactly

sure maybe after all the compensation we have had to pay for the misdeeds of the worlds biggest paedophile ring, we as a society should not broadcast their propaganda. just a thought?

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Rostrevor Fan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Mar 2013 at 9:31pm
Originally posted by Jason Kelly Jason Kelly wrote:

Agree with this. Its 2 days in a whole year. If people are determined to find a pub, it wouldnt be hard anyway. 

One thing about Good Friday tho, i would prefer if LoI games schedualed for that day would be moved to the saturday or the sunday. Gives the local pubs , and to a lesser extent chippers and taxis , the chance of making a few bob. 

The Chippers will be full to the neck tomorrow JK with the good friday fish supper
Jason Kelly View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Jason Kelly Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Mar 2013 at 9:34pm
Originally posted by Rostrevor Fan Rostrevor Fan wrote:

Originally posted by Jason Kelly Jason Kelly wrote:

The Chippers will be full to the neck tomorrow JK with the good friday fish supper

So they will, my apologies Embarrassed . 

eire32 View Drop Down
xHamster's Free Porn Videos

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote eire32 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Mar 2013 at 9:36pm

its like this no eating meat sh*te... had some auld one giving out to be in the pub last ash wendesday cause i was having a full irish!! "her words the youth of today and a dity look"!

i just starting to stare at her putting the sausage in and out of my month!!!

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Saint Tom Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Mar 2013 at 9:40pm
seem to remember you advocating abstinence this time last year eire 32??

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Rostrevor Fan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Mar 2013 at 9:41pm

its like this no eating meat sh*te... had some auld one giving out to be in the pub last ash wendesday cause i was having a full irish!! "her words the youth of today and a dity look"!

i just starting to stare at her putting the sausage in and out of my month!!!

What was she doing in the pub Eire on Ash Wednesday
eire32 View Drop Down
xHamster's Free Porn Videos

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote eire32 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Mar 2013 at 9:44pm

seem to remember you advocating abstinence this time last year eire 32??

i have lost all respect for the cathoic church in the past 12months..

get the f**k out of ireland!
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1234 6>