Vienna - 10th September 2013 - General Thread

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 1516171819 25>

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Paulie Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Aug 2013 at 11:10pm

OK Thumbs Up  Finally found a tv channel that shows Kazahkstan v Sweden at 18.00 Austrian time,its ATV 2 ,a local free view channel so any bar/cafe/brewery anywhere with a tv can show it!
 http://www.atv2.at/wm-qualifikation-live-kasachstan-schweden-3820440
<div id="er" role="banner">

<h1 ="logo"="">ATV2-Logo</h1>

That's the shot. Fair play.

<ul id="now_on_atv"><li ="now_on_atv"=""><span>Jetzt auf ATV2</span>

<div id="nav" role="navigation">

<ul ="level_1"=""><li ="reception="" "=""> Empfang<li ="program="" "="">  TV-Programm<li ="broadcasts="" active"="">
            <span>   Sendungen & Filme</span>

<div ="branding="" clearfix"="">

<div ="branding__container"="">
        branding

<h2>WM-Qualifikation LIVE Kasachstan - Schweden    </h2>

WM-Qualifikation LIVE Kasachstan - Schweden

<div ="tab_nav"="">

<li ="tn_preview="" active"="">                    Vorschau<li ="tn_about_broadcast"="">                    Über die Sendung<li ="tn_moderators"="">                    Moderatoren<li ="tn_facebook"="">                    Facebook<li ="tn_twitter"="">                    Twitter    

<ul ="airtime"="">

•             <span ="date"="">10.09.13</span>
    <span ="day"="">Di</span>
    <span ="time"="">17:55</span>

•         <span ="topline"="">Staffel 0 // Folge 1 von 4</span>
            <h3>WM-Qualifikation LIVE Kasachstan - Schweden</h3>

Dieses Spiel ist für Österreichs Team von großer
    Bedeutung, ist Schweden doch der größte Konkurrent um Gruppenplatz zwei
    und damit um einen Play-off-Platz für die WM in Brasilien. Österreichs
    Kicker haben in Astana nur einen Punkt geholt. Sollten die Schweden in
    Kasachstan auch Punkte lassen, wäre das für unsere Nationalmannschaft
    sehr viel Wert. Elisabeth Auer moderiert dieses brisante Match. Philipp
    Krummholz kommentiert.

<dl ="ination"=""><dt>Genre</dt></dl>

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Claret Murph Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Aug 2013 at 7:00am

Dodgiest looking commentator ever. I wouldn't trust him with my sister. Or daughter.
    I think your son would be the one to worry about from the look of yer man Shocked

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote coyne Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Aug 2013 at 7:28am

It's not a problem. Anyone who has been to one game in this campaign will get a ticket to Cologne if they want it.

1,000 in Austria, apparently 1,200 in Sweden (at most 2,500, I'd say 1,500 is about right), 200 in Kstan (and a lot of those were Irish lads who work out there) and 400 in Faroes (at most 500)..... even if those figures are 50% less generous than accurate (say, the total is around 50% higher than 2,800) and even if nobody went to more than one game (which is nonsense), that's still only 4,200 people. The real figure is probably much closer to 2,000, or at a push 2,500 or 3,000, almost all of whom went to England. I'd be surprised if there was one Irish fan in Cardiff who hadn't been to another game either. They'll all get tickets to Cologne if they want them. Long and short of it, anyone who has been to a single Ireland away game since the euros except Wembley, be it friendly or competitive, will get a ticket if they want one, as there hasn't even been 4,500 cumulatively at Ireland away games since the euros, England aside.

Cardiff was my first game actually ^_^

As much of a pointless game it was, it's made me want to go see the team in competitive action!

Edited by coyne - 21 Aug 2013 at 7:30am

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote nvidic Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Aug 2013 at 10:34am

It's not a problem. Anyone who has been to one game in this campaign will get a ticket to Cologne if they want it.

1,000 in Austria, apparently 1,200 in Sweden (at most 2,500, I'd say 1,500 is about right), 200 in Kstan (and a lot of those were Irish lads who work out there) and 400 in Faroes (at most 500)..... even if those figures are 50% less generous than accurate (say, the total is around 50% higher than 2,800) and even if nobody went to more than one game (which is nonsense), that's still only 4,200 people. The real figure is probably much closer to 2,000, or at a push 2,500 or 3,000, almost all of whom went to England. I'd be surprised if there was one Irish fan in Cardiff who hadn't been to another game either. They'll all get tickets to Cologne if they want them. Long and short of it, anyone who has been to a single Ireland away game since the euros except Wembley, be it friendly or competitive, will get a ticket if they want one, as there hasn't even been 4,500 cumulatively at Ireland away games since the euros, England aside.

As much of a pointless game it was, it's made me want to go see the team in competitive action!

did i meet you outside of o'neills in a cheque shirt? if that was you apologies we lost you on away to live lounge

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Paulie Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Aug 2013 at 11:08am
    Originally posted by ViennaFritz ViennaFritz wrote:

This is a nice 3*-hotel just approx. 5 minutes walking distance from Charlies, in a quiet little side street, currently going for € 65.- / night / double room on hrs.com for the match nights , my office used it for guest a few times previously and it was very good.
    http://www.hotelboltzmann.at/en/home.php

Edit: You get the same price if you book directly from the hotel: http://www.hotelboltzmann.at/en/booking-conditions-hotel-vienna.php 

I owe you a pint buddy. I've changed our hotel (again) to the one above. Our previous hotel was very expensive so you've saved us a good few quid. And this one is even nearer to Charlie P's!

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Bob Hoskins Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Aug 2013 at 2:04pm
    The Count's getting all excited about the trip, emailing me locations of the Zoo and a garden with a maze
    InTrapwetrust View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote InTrapwetrust Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Aug 2013 at 2:23pm
    This is my first away game on my own. Was in Stockholm and in Wembley but was with other people. I assume the Irish fans take anyone in and there is no hassle in hanging around
    Keno View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Keno Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Aug 2013 at 2:40pm

The Count's getting all excited about the trip, emailing me locations of the Zoo and a garden with a maze

Big smile

It's all located in /next to the garden of the Schönbrunn palace. It's really a nice place, especially in the summer. September is a good month to visit it. One of the must sees in vienna Smile

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote coyne Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Aug 2013 at 3:56pm

did i meet you outside of o'neills in a cheque shirt? if that was you apologies we lost you on away to live lounge

Yeah it was, it's fine I got helped out alot by the Ireland lads down there, couldn't of asked for more! :)

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote nvidic Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Aug 2013 at 4:07pm
    Good stuff, see ya in Vienna

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Paulie Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Aug 2013 at 4:47pm
    Originally posted by InTrapwetrust InTrapwetrust wrote:

This is my first away game on my own. Was in Stockholm and in Wembley but was with other people. I assume the Irish fans take anyone in and there is no hassle in hanging around

You'll be grand. It'll be easier to get into a group though if you have a trick to impress them with. If you were to say go and learn how to juggle between now and then, that would really stand to you.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote deco911 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Aug 2013 at 4:50pm

You'll be grand. It'll be easier to get into a group though if you have a trick to impress them with. If you were to say go and learn how to juggle between now and then, that would really stand to you.

youll be fine mate tag along with anyone and if u say a big curly wurly fella thats drunk thats me  so see hello

Edited by deco911 - 21 Aug 2013 at 4:51pm

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote colmoc Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Aug 2013 at 6:03pm

eire32 View Drop Down
    xHamster's Free Porn Videos

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote eire32 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Aug 2013 at 6:07pm

Thought i had till midnight tonight to pay had to wait till i got paid today Cry

went to pay now and the invoice is gone fooking email was confusion..

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote brianie Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Aug 2013 at 6:11pm

Thought i had till midnight tonight to pay had to wait till i got paid today Cry

went to pay now and the invoice is gone fooking email was confusion..

email was wrong John, deadline was noon today, ring Cria in the morning and she will sort you outThumbs Up

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote coyne Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Aug 2013 at 5:05am

Having done it myself only this time last week in Cardiff I can highly vouch for the Ireland away fans when it comes to going up and talking to em, I went all the way from Sunderland on my own.. A few pints kicked in then I had the balls to say alrite, next thing I know they're telling me to jump in the taxi to the stadium with em.

In short, go for it. :)

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote Pipkin Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Aug 2013 at 2:51pm

Originally posted by ViennaFritz ViennaFritz wrote:

This is a nice 3*-hotel just approx. 5 minutes walking distance from Charlies, in a quiet little side street, currently going for € 65.- / night / double room on hrs.com for the match nights , my office used it for guest a few times previously and it was very good.
    http://www.hotelboltzmann.at/en/home.php

Edit: You get the same price if you book directly from the hotel: http://www.hotelboltzmann.at/en/booking-conditions-hotel-vienna.php 

I owe you a pint buddy. I've changed our hotel (again) to the one above. Our previous hotel was very expensive so you've saved us a good few quid. And this one is even nearer to Charlie P's!

Moved to this hotel too. 4* hotel at 2* pricesClap

BTW, accom prices have fallen dramatically. My original hotel had cut prices by a third since I originally booked it. So anyone with free cancellation should check to see if they are better off cancelling and rebooking!

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Paulie Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Aug 2013 at 4:16pm
    Good man. We're over on the early Sunday morning Aer Lingus flight so we should be in the pub for midday or thereabouts. What about yourself?

Edited by Paulie - 22 Aug 2013 at 4:17pm
     Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 1516171819 25>