RICHARD DUNNE JERSEY V RUSSIA-RAFFLE

Post Reply Post Reply Page  123 7>
I love Ireland jerseys

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote irelandshirts Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: RICHARD DUNNE JERSEY V RUSSIA-RAFFLE
    Posted: 04 Mar 2013 at 3:11am
Appreciate if mods could make sticky.

A good friend of mine, David Riordan is running the Marathon des Sables 2013(www.marathondessables.com)  from the 7th-12th April for The Jack and Jill Childrens Foundation.This is one of the toughest Ultra Marathons in the world over 6 days and 150 miles in the 120 degree heat of the Sahara Desert,carrying a backpack with all his gear.On one day alone Dave will have to cover 50 miles.Dave has been in training for over a year and he hopes to raise 10,000 euro for The Jack and Jill Charity. (www.jackandjill.ie)

To try help him meet his target i am raffleing one of Richard Dunnes Ireland shirts from THAT game in Moscow in 2011.This long sleeved white Umbro shirt has the official tournament patches to both sleeves,the official match details embroidered to the front of the shirt,the official numbers to the front and back and no sponsors logo to the front,unlike replicas.These shirts cannot be purchased in shops.The shirt is Richards size and has been carefully signed to the front of the shirt by Richard Dunne.This shirt was not worn in the game and is NOT THE FAMOUS MARKER SHIRT but is still a very rare shirt from one of the greatest ever performances by an Irish player.

Further images of the shirt can be seen on page 2 of my website:

www.irelandsoccershirts.com

If you want to enter and for all the details please visit:

www.mycharity.ie/event/davesrace

Thanks

Eddie

Edited by irelandshirts - 25 Mar 2013 at 5:48pm
WWW.IRELANDSOCCERSHIRTS.COM

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote rolo Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Mar 2013 at 3:24am
A good cause. Made it a sticky there.

Deceptive thread title tho!!
irelandshirts View Drop Down
I love Ireland jerseys

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote irelandshirts Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Mar 2013 at 7:47am

A good cause. Made it a sticky there.

Deceptive thread title tho!!

Thanks roll.appreciate the sticky.tried to keep title simple!

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote colemanY2K Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Mar 2013 at 7:53am
Amend shirt to jersey and it'll be grand
I thought initially it was about the cult zeros t shirt made for the game.
I love Ireland jerseys

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote irelandshirts Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Mar 2013 at 8:06am
changed the thread title there lads,sorry for confusion.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote McG Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Mar 2013 at 9:24am
I'll put my hat in the ring for this. Nobody signed up yet Eddie? Site says 0 raised?

I love Ireland jerseys

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote irelandshirts Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Mar 2013 at 9:38am

I'll put my hat in the ring for this. Nobody signed up yet Eddie? Site says 0 raised?
only went live at 3am mick so spent the night tweeting etc to raise profile.just sold 1st ticket.if I only sell 2 tickets the shirt will be raffled between the 2 on after April 2nd.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote McG Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Mar 2013 at 9:44am
Im not Mick but just donated Thumbs Up

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Sligo Hornet Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Mar 2013 at 9:46am

I think he meant "thick"

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote McG Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Mar 2013 at 9:47am
Wow, thats a little over the top for a Monday morn. This is a charity thread Angry

I love Ireland jerseys

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote irelandshirts Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Mar 2013 at 9:50am

I insult you and you still donate!thanks a million much appreciated.sorry for getting the name wrong.

Edited by irelandshirts - 04 Mar 2013 at 9:51am

I love Ireland jerseys

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote irelandshirts Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Mar 2013 at 10:22am
big thanks to p hayes and the sligo hornet for you support lads.really appreciate it.

Humpy Gussy View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Humpy Gussy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Mar 2013 at 10:42am
Done.

Hell of a effort. Sounds like some adventure though! Clap
'Joxer Goes to Poznan' - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wEjtiJ9udkM
I love Ireland jerseys

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote irelandshirts Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Mar 2013 at 10:53am
Originally posted by Il Trap Il Trap wrote:

Done.

Hell of a effort. Sounds like some adventure though! Clap

Thanks a million for the support.its an adventure bordering on lunacy!
www.marathonsessables.com will give you some idea of what's ahead.anyone who ever did a pre season on a beach will tell you how tough running in sand is.thanks again for your support.

irish boogie View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote irish boogie Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Mar 2013 at 5:23pm
Done , Best of luck hope you reach your target  Thumbs Up
Thank You Torun and Tyskie
dublin-hammer View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote dublin-hammer Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Mar 2013 at 5:25pm
done myself earlier. good luck Thumbs Up
I'm not a fascist, I'm a priest. Fascists dress in black and go around telling people what to do, whereas...priests... More drink!
I love Ireland jerseys

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote irelandshirts Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Mar 2013 at 6:17pm
Originally posted by irish boogie irish boogie wrote:

Done , Best of luck hope you reach your target  Thumbs Up

Thanks irish boogie.really appreciate it.

I love Ireland jerseys

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote irelandshirts Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Mar 2013 at 6:18pm
Originally posted by dublin-hammer dublin-hammer wrote:

done myself earlier. good luck Thumbs Up

Many thanks hammer.fair play.

Post Reply Post Reply Page  123 7>