Topic ClosedNaas Auction

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <12

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Nov 2008 at 9:55am
God is always capitalised hoskins when you are talking about God himself the deity. in this case i reckon it needs to be "Thank God" but as this is only a forum you cant be checking every bloody thing.

you would have it uncapitalised if you were saying something like "I dont know which god you worship" i.e not talking directly about God himself.

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Nov 2008 at 9:56am
same goes for Jebus yeah?
Bondvillain View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Nov 2008 at 10:26am
I'd advise any skangers heading down to beware. Merlin's isnt in Naas exactly, it's in Hillbilly country, on the Rathangan road off the motorway.

(As we all know, the C.I.A. handbook rates places ending in "angan" to be even more backwards as places ending in "istan". And twice as dangerous. U.S. Marines quite happily saunter shirtless through the Afghan mountains. Do you see the US army patrolling Kildangan? Do you buggery. There are certain shltholes where even Uncle sam fears to tread.)

The auction is actually miles away from Naas "town" (which isn't a town per se, more a long depressing strip of pubs,  staffed and frequented by exclusively by 1916 veterans, and a post office which first appears to be a front for a Slavic knocking-shop, but later turns out to be just a drop-in centre for Under 14's and their children) and is in fact, some distance in the opposite direction to Naas when you take the junction 10 turn off.

I'd actually wonder if this isnt a rogue garda plot to assemble all the greedy skangers in one place, and let God deal out some justice, as there isn't any civilization within screaming distance.

Any wide-screen tellies or industrial microwaves you buy are in danger of being taken from you forcible at arrow-point by marauding gangs of barefoot red-headed stepchildren in dungarees, who say "Sau-ha-jez" and "wa-her" instead of "sausages" and "water", and it should be worth noting that "City-boy's bum bums" ranked highly on the "pastimes and activites" section of the last census form results for this area.

don't say you weren't warned.

B.Villain
Hillbilly reconnaissance (Kildare Division)
Forza Verde!

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Nov 2008 at 10:27am
Back to the auction, it'll be full of mullahs wont it?

count, have you been to wan before?

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Nov 2008 at 10:28am
further to reading BV's observation of the auction, i'll give it a miss so

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Nov 2008 at 10:30am
quality BV!

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Nov 2008 at 10:36am
erimus wont be happy with that summary of kildare BV!

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Nov 2008 at 10:37am
Mentioned it to a mate earlier and he was interested. But actually thinking about it, it will be full of knackers, cultchies and scangers. Think I'll defo give it a miss
Bondvillain View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Nov 2008 at 10:40am
As erimus & I are the only 2 here who are actually entitled to sl*g off the shortgrass with any degree of insider knowledge, I think he'll be ok with it. LOL
Forza Verde!
Justice Shark View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Nov 2008 at 10:44am
BV- scarely I was thinkin along the same lines- info gathering mission for the plod in a town where the Judge, Plod and Jury are all related in some way, socialise together and probably masturbate together

Erimus will even testify that they are a shower of inbreds

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Nov 2008 at 10:45am
Cant argue with the bonds assessment.

if attending bring stanley with ye

Justice Shark View Drop Down